TD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TD Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
TD President & CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
973 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "CSR interview process and review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    yearly bonus and health and dental

    Cons

    it is a larger corporation and little employee excellence recognition.

    TD2019-11-13
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met new clients everyday. Got to help people meet their financial needs. It was a great experience, highly recommend TD as an employee. Employees are treated really well and career development is statistics driver, the better you do , the higher you can go!

    Cons

    Worked part time, hours were a downfall. Found sometimes, other reps took my clients however that is avoidable if you build a relationship with your co workers.

    TD2020-02-25
  3. "Data manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Center Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work place nice oeople

    Cons

    Sometimes stuff happens lack of work layoffs

    Continue reading
    TD2020-03-26
  4. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Solutions Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Banking benefits -Stock purchase matching and dividends -No micromanagement on my team -Managers are supportive and want to see you succeed -Money allocated to training/courses to further your career -Generally, a great place to work

    Cons

    -Things move SLOW. A lot of red tape to sometimes get basic things approved and implemented.

    Continue reading
    TD2020-03-25
  5. "Life at TD - Contact Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good money, make friends, bond with people. Good customer service experience, lots of benefits and perks

    Cons

    The managers and the managers managers Micro-manage, it’s so funny, you need to be mentally up for it or else you’ll be drained. It’s a lot of politics to move up. Be ready to play the game right from the first day. All your steps are monitored.

    Continue reading
    TD2020-03-25
  6. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, good people, pretty supportive

    Cons

    Very large organization, sense difficulty in moving up

    TD2020-03-25
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    The teams are very small and technology they use is pretty slow

    TD2020-03-24
  8. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture is great in IT

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    TD2020-03-24
  9. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Competitive Wage Good Management Pleasant co-workers Training Room for growth

    Cons

    Priority on selling Stressful environment Hours Confusing Benefits Vacation hard to book

    TD2020-03-23
  10. "Good company, fair treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bodily Injury Adjuster in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Too many layers of management

    TD2020-03-22
Found 4585 reviews
</>Embed