TD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2203 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
698 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long workhours limited opportunities to grow work life balance(in 292 reviews)

  • "Long hours with nominal work-life balance during live deals / busy season(in 266 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Fsr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Long hours for few branches

    Advice to Management

    No

    TD2018-08-09
  2. "Why should you work with TD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great work culture, provides option for telecommuting (May not apply to all types of roles), great benefits and retirement plan, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    May feel a bit consistent at times for some, but generally no concerns if you love challenges

    TD2019-04-17
  3. "Training facilitator for wealth advisor and support team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great work life balance and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    too many ambitious technology launches

    Advice to Management

    slow down on technology launches

    TD2019-05-19
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CEA in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Internal IT opportunities

    Cons

    Lot of Theoretical reading in the training

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are already at your best

    TD2019-05-17
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    -decent pay a d benefit package as well as flexible hours

    Cons

    Too many systems and some are a bit outdated

    TD2019-05-17
  6. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Staff Account - Staff exchange rate for foreign currencies - Decently fun work environment with other CSRs

    Cons

    - Unruly customers - If they don't schedule enough staff, you may not be able to take your breaks - If the books don't balance at the end of the day, you have to stay late

    TD2019-05-16
  7. "Conservative company with stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Inclusive, work-life balance, great people

    Cons

    Slow moving for career trajectory, too many hurdles for decisions to be made, hierarchal

    Advice to Management

    Empower faster decision making with quicker decisions and better access to leadership, embrace innovative ideas more readily

    TD2019-05-17
  8. "Banking job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have experience in accounting field want to explore more.

    Cons

    May be the pay rate is low.

    Advice to Management

    Keep me updated to prove my worth

    TD2019-05-16
  9. "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banking Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Chances of moving up since its a large organization

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals at times A lot depends on how your manager is

    TD2019-05-16
  10. "Customer Service Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ottawa, ON

      I have been working at TD full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      - Good company culture. -Lots of mobility -Financial knowledge gained is bound to help throughout life

      Cons

      -Very competitive -Lots of bureaucracy -Could use more benefits

      TD2019-05-15
    Found 2203 reviews