TD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TD Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2315 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
759 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long workhours limited opportunities to grow work life balance(in 301 reviews)

  • "long hours; sometime can be stressful(in 270 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Fsr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Long hours for few branches

    Advice to Management

    No

    TD2018-08-09
  2. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ample opportunities to switch within departments

    Cons

    Attrition is high in certain departments

    TD2019-07-17
  3. "Great Company. Lots of room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Wetaskiwin, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the atmosphere and the ability to move up within the company.

    Cons

    The compensation is a little below industry average.

    TD2019-07-18
  4. "Overall it's a great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -continuous coaching/feedback -work culture -great team and good managers -branch outings and lunch -flexible scheduling

    Cons

    I liked everything except unpaid lunch break

    TD2019-07-17
  5. "A great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, work hours, and comp

    Cons

    Gets a bit repetitive

    Advice to Management

    Management should work on training

    TD2019-07-17
  6. "CEA in TD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    have opportunity to promote every 6 months if performs well and consist pays not bad even all the CEA are offered as part-time, but if you perform well you will get the same hours as full-time

    Cons

    high pressure from supervisors and customers deal with angry customers all the time

    TD2019-07-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits. Great work environment and very flexible work hours. They really do appreciate their employees.

    Cons

    Kind of difficult to move up in the retail branch level

    TD2019-07-17
  8. "Nice place to work and good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TD is great place to work. Work life balance is good. Recognition. Pay is good but not the best I would say.

    Cons

    None so far as I am new to this company

    TD2019-07-16
  9. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing employer and good work ethics

    Cons

    Too over loaded. Bad work life balance

    TD2019-07-15
  10. "Good learning or start up job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good career opportunities as long you are good in sales. Great place to learn.

    Cons

    Stress, target goals are very high where most of the staff won't reach. If working in a big branch it will be mentally exhausting.

    TD2019-07-16
Found 2315 reviews