TD Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TD Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
TD President & CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
911 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "CSR interview process and review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    yearly bonus and health and dental

    Cons

    it is a larger corporation and little employee excellence recognition.

    TD2019-11-13
  2. "Room for growth and a lot of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Provide Training & Support to progress career with TD - Excellent benefits package

    Cons

    - Very formal dress-code, can be hard/expense if you don't own enough clothing

    TD2019-12-11
  3. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer III in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Work life balance

    Cons

    Salary not competitive Too much red tape

    Advice to Management

    NA

    TD2020-01-17
  4. "A return to realty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment Professional standards, in an industry that skirts them.

    Cons

    company branches closed when TD financial purchased CTrust. Not enough interface with TD and CT lending to homeowners

    Advice to Management

    With the planned return of TD to real estate brokerage consider offering a programme of second mortgages, renovation oans , etc to CT realty clients

    TD2020-01-17
  5. "Good leader is everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I'm lucky to have a very good leader - Learn a lot from work

    Cons

    - Company don't support CFP Level 1 and CFP exams - Sales target is very high compare with other banks, but with good planning it is manageable

    Advice to Management

    - Training is very important. Every far-sighed company would encourage employee to improve themselves. Take my previous company as an example, employees get bonus after they pass CFP, CFA or other related exams.

    TD2020-01-17
  6. "Good but not long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Scarborough, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits and great pay for start

    Cons

    not fexible enough i didnt like it repetetitive

    TD2020-01-15
  7. "Company cares but management doesn’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Temp in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Profit sharing -Yearly bonus -Generous amount of sick days

    Cons

    -Management runs the show however they wish -Flex-work options are very limited

    TD2020-01-14
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at TD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Good pay for a customer service job

    Cons

    Little employee appreciation No relationship with staff outside work life

    TD2020-01-15
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banking Associate in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Good management Great career growth opportunity

    Cons

    No cons, there is always someone available to help.

    TD2020-01-14
  10. "TD SBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SBA in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits, easy to work for, good pay

    Cons

    unrealistic goals, no training to develop skills

    Advice to Management

    Less micro management

    TD2020-01-13
Found 2625 reviews
</>Embed