TD Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Analyst

TD Analyst Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
TD President & CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
118 Ratings
  1. "One of Canada's top financial employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst, Operational Risk in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fairly good place to work.

    Cons

    Lots of areas have had budget reductions.

    TD2020-02-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Analyst in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team of very diverse individuals growth oppurtunities

    Cons

    there are no cons at TD

    TD2020-02-07
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and perks.

    Cons

    Work can be monotonous and slow paced after a year.

    TD2020-02-01
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home Internal Opportunities

    Cons

    Hierarchical Structure- Most of the tasks are cascaded from top of the house without any logical questioning

    Continue reading
    TD2020-01-29
  5. "Solid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stability Decent benefits Pay Flexible hours for higher level employees Various jobs, something for everybody

    Cons

    Large corporate culture Low level employees treated worse Promotions largely based on who you know

    TD2020-01-27
  6. "IT Operations Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Operations Analyst in New Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD for less than a year

    Pros

    While working in TD I enjoyed handling requests.

    Cons

    freedom to customize the process

    Continue reading
    TD2020-01-25
  7. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good environment to work in

    Cons

    No paid training and frequent re-orgs

    Continue reading
    TD2020-01-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High hr wage. Friendly environment. Nice people

    Cons

    I'm a contractor so I don't have benefits

    TD2020-01-19
  9. "Best out of the 5 banks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Innovate with purpose and you will be promoted - No micro management. - Huge network, reach out and you will develop. - Best culture out of all 5 banks.

    Cons

    - Hidden favoritism like any large organization. - If your manager is mediocre, you will not advance.

    TD2020-01-02
  10. "Average place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Has flexible hours but inconsistent culture throughout bank.

    Cons

    Low salaries and limited opportunities

    TD2020-01-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 478 reviews