TD Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TD Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
TD CEO Bharat Masrani
Bharat Masrani
114 Ratings
  1. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture, healthy environment and good leadership

    Cons

    Financial downturn may cause you job loss

    TD2019-07-03
  2. "Lean Six Sigman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TD offers a balanced lifestyle; You have the flexibility to work from home, one of the most supportive and accommodating workplaces in whole of North America!

    Cons

    Very political - especially if you want Senior roles within the Organization; Almost impossible to move up if you don’t know people!

    Advice to Management

    Need to focus on providing equal opportunities for growth

    TD2019-06-30
  3. "Td"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and great career development

    Cons

    Work life balance+ limit vacation

    TD2019-06-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place but........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people Lots of opportunity Good benefits Outstanding bonus

    Cons

    Usual Toronto centric thinkers (only place where "smart" people are) Lots of uncertainty in future Change in culture since Ed Clark left...went from being a cohesive and rationale thinking unit to one of excessive backstabbing (does that begin at the top of the house?)

    Advice to Management

    As a shareholder the constant engagement of consulting groups like BCG and Deloitte is expensive and results in more chaos. Hiring of Sr Executives who all proclaim "I have done this in many companies before" only to be shown the door 3 yrs later when they flame out Ex IBM employees...if IBM was so great why did you leave?

    TD2019-06-06
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Learning opportunities - Supportive leadership

    Cons

    - Often hectic - Project delivery is required in a very short timeline - Lack of transparency between teams, even if working on the same project

    TD2019-05-27
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -decent pay a d benefit package as well as flexible hours

    Cons

    Too many systems and some are a bit outdated

    TD2019-05-17
  7. "Conservative company with stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive, work-life balance, great people

    Cons

    Slow moving for career trajectory, too many hurdles for decisions to be made, hierarchal

    Advice to Management

    Empower faster decision making with quicker decisions and better access to leadership, embrace innovative ideas more readily

    TD2019-05-17
  8. "TD Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good corporate culture Good work life balance

    Cons

    Job titles dont line up with other banks Systems are old

    TD2019-05-12
  9. "Not the same job I was hired for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Customer Experience in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My passion is coaching and bring out the best in people, this role gives me the space to do that

    Cons

    Still have the word manager in my title when I’m a head teller at best

    TD2019-05-26
  10. "Account Manager Small Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and supportive culture

    Cons

    Lower pay than some other banks

    TD2019-04-22
Found 274 reviews