Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5059 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
552 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has a great culture and is very warm and welcoming to new joiners. In addition the salary and benefits are the best, I have ever come across.

    Cons

    Salesforce is constantly recognized as one of best employers in the world and I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2018-11-17
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great senior leadership with a real vision for the company and industry Transparency senior leadership make a real effort to communicate to all levels and they listen to feedback from employees, customers and partners Great culture of Diversity and Giving back . Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging It is very much a sales organization so other departments take a back seat at times Senior Management are great but they need to give more authority and autonomy to the regions. Very HQ centick for Senior Management positions

    Salesforce2019-09-17
  3. "Salesforce Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Life Balance, Innovations

    Cons

    I should think more ... Really nothing

    Salesforce2019-09-04
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, highly recommend

    Cons

    Toronto based AEs no longer covering IS territories.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Salesforce2019-09-04
  5. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Great work culture and learning environment.

    Cons

    Quotas can be a challenge.

    Salesforce2019-09-02
  6. "Great place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company really cares about its employees Competitive salaries Strong focus on giving back, equality and sustainability Growing organization with lots of opportunities to move across fields and functions Open and transparent communication from senior management

    Cons

    Still growing as a organization and needs to decentralize some decision making and push P&L controls out to the field more. There is a lot of change as the company continues to evolve it is usually positive but if you are not comfortable with change ....

    Advice to Management

    Decentralize ! Too many senior management positions based out of HQ.

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  7. "Support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Great place to work. Company truly cares.

    Cons

    More focus needed in satellite offices

    Salesforce2019-08-12
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best technology in the game and an extremely challenging job that will heighten your sales skills and prepare you well for the future - great benefits and work perks

    Cons

    - not all territories are created equal and you will have others blow past you despite your harder efforts; this is an ongoing challenge for many reps - salary should be increased

    Advice to Management

    - Don't look at just surface level data to form your opinion, communicate with employees and question why it looks the way it does.

    Salesforce2019-08-09
  9. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, amazing culture, and terrific people providing coaching, mentorship, and support.

    Cons

    Process of moving to new roles can be drawn out. You can get stuck in a rut.

    Salesforce2019-08-23

    Salesforce Response

    September 11, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Glad to hear you've had a great experience at Salesforce so far! We always want to make sure we are able to encourage and facilitate the career progression of our employees. In fact, we have an Internal Recruiting team dedicated to helping employees search for their next role within ...

    Show More
  10. "Dynamic Growth Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Incredible learning opportunities, unlimited resources to make sales happen, electric innovative environment that encourages pushing the boundaries

    Cons

    Salesforce will ask a lot of you and reward you greatly. Canadian leadership has political issues.

    Advice to Management

    Widen your leadership search to increase diversity. Put more women and minorities in leadership.

    Salesforce2019-08-08
Found 5059 reviews