Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
804 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no work life balance especially during crunch time, highly political especially in sales(in 265 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Boomerang back to Salesforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best front end system(s) of engagement in the business. The platform earns you time to speak with all executive lines of business about strategic direction and where you can support their success. It's one of the biggest reasons that I've come back to the company. There's some great competition for enterprise sales with AWS and Google Cloud but I'd much rather speak to executive stakeholders rather than IT about Infrastructure. Lot's of meat on the bone for things to sell with recent acquisitions.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's up to you to build healthy boundaries around work life balance when you are working at the fastest growing enterprise company in the world. Occasionally, you can get boxed in with certain verticals (teams) not wanting you to venture outside of their linear career path. Emerging commercial business roles are subject to transactional sales and relationships but show me a company where that's not the case. Occasionally implementation partners are not adequately prepared to take on large deal implementations which can result in customer satisfaction issues. These can linger and be stressful but there are the right resources on the Salesforce end to make things right.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Salesforce is subject to hiring top performing sales reps as managers. Occasionally I'd like to scream from the mountain top that the best sales people don't necessarily translate to the best managers. Hire the best people and provide them with the autonomy and tools to do their job and get out of their way.

    Salesforce2019-12-03
  2. "Best career decision of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart people. Great opportunities. Amazing products.

    Cons

    None that would be worth mentioning.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Salesforce2020-01-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Learn the SaaS Sales playbook, Salesforce wrote most of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous learning opportunity for those willing to take advantage of all the resources at your disposal.

    Cons

    Political hurdles hinder upward mobility within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Serve your employee's rather than micro manage. Dismantle the obstacles that diminish what could be a thriving meritocracy.

    Salesforce2020-01-16
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great boss - love working for him

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Salesforce2019-12-31
  5. "Good chill place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to not be pressured and still do work.

    Cons

    You will learn less due to the low stress

    Salesforce2019-12-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Funnnnnny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Salesforce part-time

    Pros

    You guys force people to lie

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to keep up with the tasks

    Salesforce2019-12-25
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, good office, good salary

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Salesforce2019-11-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nice but unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prompt communication, easy to get along with

    Cons

    unorganized, picky about even small details

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees!

    Salesforce2019-12-03
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Collections Analyst 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, work life balance, wellness benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough management levels

    Salesforce2019-12-03
  10. "Great to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great team, Great team really

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Salesforce2019-11-12
Found 5422 reviews