Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4888 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
422 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 635 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 376 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has a great culture and is very warm and welcoming to new joiners. In addition the salary and benefits are the best, I have ever come across.

    Cons

    Salesforce is constantly recognized as one of best employers in the world and I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2018-11-17
  2. "Best place to work for tech sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, some of the best and brightest people I've ever worked with

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement outside of sales were limited

    Salesforce2019-07-18
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative Company, Positive Competitive Environment, Employee Development, Earning Potential, Company Culture

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance, Need to be able to manage stress/intense cadence if you are in Sales

    Salesforce2019-07-11
  4. "Fostering learning and professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership Management that works to provide as many resources as possible Incredible team of inspiring people who are intelligent, driven, passionate, and happy to help one another

    Cons

    Extremely fast paced environment, important to strike work/life balance

    Salesforce2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Company is getting to big to focus on people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salesforce was a great company when I first joined but has now gotten so large that leadership no longer has time or resources to focus on people. - Offices are very nice, kitchens have snacks and coffee and drinks - Good benefits - Strong product and lots of resources at your disposal when selling

    Cons

    Underpay compared to other technology companies in 'growth' mode. - managers focus strictly on numbers, little coaching or mentorship - work/life balance is a blurred line; focus hard on your numbers yet cap your working hours at 45 a week - moving away from flexible work hours and remote based employees - culture is no longer a focus

    Advice to Management

    Stop managing numbers and get back to managing people. Focus on growing my career not my forecast

    Salesforce2019-07-03
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      all is really good there

      Cons

      none that i have observed

      Salesforce2019-07-03
    • "Great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Culture, and Social Awareness.

      Cons

      High stress and high technical requirements.

      Salesforce2019-06-08
    • Helpful (7)

      "Great pay, culture & expectations - not so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great pay - Great benefits - Well known, fast growing company - Supportive management** (contingent on your patch) ** - not all managers are like this from my experience of discussion with others

      Cons

      - Constant changes (whether to which team you're on, or your job description) - Promotion path is convuluted (interview, get approved, and they decide they want to close the position and then constantly will make you re-interview for the same position you were once approved for. Could be waiting 4 months+ after acceptance - Work hard, and only hard. Play doesn't really exist here. - Passive aggressive directors...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      - Encourage your workers, quit with the passive aggressiveness - Focus on enhancing culture. When asked to address issues with repeat offenders do not say "It's too tough to fix" - Figure out a better way to support career growth through promotion path that is more straight forward - Add some play into the "Work hard"

      Salesforce2019-06-11

      Salesforce Response

      June 20, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

      Thank you for your review. Some of the behavior you have described is concerning and not at all what we want to see at Salesforce. I'd encourage you to reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner to discuss your concerns. If you don't feel comfortable doing that, you can reach ...

      Show More
    • "Extremely satisfying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Program Architect in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Salesforce

        Pros

        Transparent compensation benefits efficient patient

        Cons

        The instructions for final presentation were not aligned with interviewers expectation which resulted in me being hired one level lower

        Salesforce2019-06-04
      • Helpful (4)

        "Great company - be ready for extreme self sufficiency"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Amazing culture Extremely bright individuals internally and on the other side of the phone Vast and expansive product suite

        Cons

        The learning program is TrailHead and essentially "learn by yourself" methodology which can be tricky because the Sales Playbook is extensive.

        Salesforce2019-05-06
      Found 4888 reviews