Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
679 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has a great culture and is very warm and welcoming to new joiners. In addition the salary and benefits are the best, I have ever come across.

    Cons

    Salesforce is constantly recognized as one of best employers in the world and I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2018-11-17
  2. "Great to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great team, Great team really

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Salesforce2019-11-12
  3. "Good development opportunity for new hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team Able to ask questions to everyone

    Cons

    Salary amount could be better

    Salesforce2019-11-07
  4. "Good place needs improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, potentially good pay, good people

    Cons

    Can be a bit slow. Not ideal environment for active learning

    Salesforce2019-11-04
  5. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture. Starting to be more bureaucratic

    Cons

    Lots of churn In sales role.

    Salesforce2019-10-20
  6. "Amazing gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aerospace Engineer in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great company awesome benefits always

    Cons

    None really. Management is great and so is senior management

    Salesforce2019-10-16
  7. "Super nice company and team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead/Principal Android Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good work life balance Very friendly coworkers

    Cons

    commute is not great - an hour one way.

    Salesforce2019-10-16
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Not all its cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great brand name - Good training - Really good product

    Cons

    - Feels like you're in Mean Girls its so clique-y - Poor management - Indifferent to new ideas or approaches. Wont answer the "why"

    Salesforce2019-10-09
  9. "It's all that I hoped a career could be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Solution Engineering in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    This company has raised the bar for my expectation on now a company should take care of employees.

    Cons

    As we grow, I hope we can hang on to all that makes it special.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on what makes us special.

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love the Ohana culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great Ohana culture 2. Real care to employees 3. Fast response to the trend of cutting edge techs 4. 1:1:1 Model is great 5. Frequent acquisition and quick integration

    Cons

    1. Working remote require some business trips every couple months

    Salesforce2019-09-20
Found 5236 reviews