Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4821 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
374 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Colleagues - Inclusive environment - Lots of potential for development/growth - Good pay (You will hit your OTE if you work hard)

    Cons

    - A lot of sales jobs are now being lost to other offices (US or Canada) - Base Salary is very low (but you will make up on it as OTE is pretty certain if you work hard)

    Advice to Management

    - Be open and transparent with your employees. - Fix EOY hiring cycle - this was a disaster. - Continue building the excellent culture that we are known for

    Salesforce2019-01-27
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Senior AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Outstanding Product and ability to anticipate future correctly as they always seem to make the correct choices around Roadmap. Salesforce prides itself on #Ohana which means family. It is core value/belief of company and makes it an incredible company to work for; Unless you are in Sales

    Cons

    3 things have changed for me as having been with company for long time and I consider them all Cons 1. Salesforce prides itself on #ohana which is family. Salesforce #ohana is vibrabnt and alive and incredible. Unless you are in Sales in which case its non existent. It is run old school the Oracle way. 2. Customers suffer the most as they did when Sales Leadership ran Oracle. Salesforce is ruthless in scraping...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No Advice they are well aware of Cons, it is how they are choosing to run their business.

    Salesforce2019-01-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, volunteer days, great company to have on the CV

    Cons

    Quotas are VERY high and are rarely hit

    Advice to Management

    Comp is below industry standards

    Salesforce2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Good benefits, toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything that you read on here: Free snacks, great insurance, great ESPP, paid overtime (which is a must if you want to achieve your OTE), great career opportunities if you survive, etc. You also actually feel like management care for you. I had a huge commission issued where they underpaid me by 75%, and had to fight for it for a few months. Ultimately, upper management came through, which is amazing.

    Cons

    Very toxic culture. The issue with Salesforce is that there are so many people lined up for working there, that they simply do not care about the long-term well-being of their employees. Salesforce is a machine, you will be put in it, use you for everything your worth, and they will spit you out and move on to the next one. Most people would say that this is what sales is like, but no, Salesforce is a beast of its own...

    Show More
    Salesforce2019-01-02

    Salesforce Response

    January 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for the feedback you provided. The issues you described are concerning and completely counter to the company culture we want to create. We're committed to the overall wellbeing of our employees. Can you please reach out to your ESBP for a confidential conversation on your ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "#dreamjob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - truly believes the business of businesses is to make the world a better place - competitive salary - lots of opportunities to grow your career - great resources for learning new skills - fast-paced environment - visionary leadership - great perks

    Cons

    - increasingly complex organizational structure - crowded offices in regional hubs - work-life balance is still difficult despite the company’s strong promotion of it

    Advice to Management

    - don’t get so caught up with performance that it’s no longer a warm, fun and innovative place to work

    Salesforce2018-12-22

    Salesforce Response

    January 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for your commitment. Glad that you are enjoying your Salesforce experience. We are growing fast and we know that presents challenges, but we will definitely continue to work hard on maintaining this great culture.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Strong culture. Great development. Continued growth.

    Cons

    Company has become so big there is a lower level of talent and some territories have no chance of success

    Salesforce2019-01-01
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, great atmosphere, exciting challenges

    Cons

    nothing, really great place to work

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work!

    Salesforce2018-12-11
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, smart people, good pay

    Cons

    Vancouver office really small and not well maintained

    Salesforce2018-12-09
  9. "new hire feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely helpful teams lots to learn

    Cons

    Too much info up & early

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce has a great culture and is very warm and welcoming to new joiners. In addition the salary and benefits are the best, I have ever come across.

    Cons

    Salesforce is constantly recognized as one of best employers in the world and I can't think of anything that needs to be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2018-11-17
Found 4821 reviews