Salesforce Senior Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Senior Account Executive Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
15 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reasons why I would not leave Salesforce: Salary - very fair with pay, commission, bonus payouts Benefits: - 7 days a year volunteer time off, matching donations - generous PTO (although don't usually take the time) - matching RRSP contributions - good Stock option plan Overall, the culture of innovation and leading game-changing opportunities every year is exciting to be a part of!

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is difficult at times

    Salesforce2018-01-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "My team rocked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with were pretty awesome. Very Supportive and Team Spirits. Direct Manager was great too.

    Cons

    Upper Management (my boss's boss) was a bit of an ego and really moody. Quite a bit of pressure. Commercial sales, even at the Enterprise level can feel quite transactions. The Open COncept seating is so annoying. But this is common at all companies, when will we stop this.

    Salesforce2018-08-22
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work life balance is wonderful.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency when discussing career path

    Salesforce2018-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Account Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with top talent, Innovative platform, Customer Success

    Cons

    Stressful monthly cadence, lots of prospecting, zero gimmes

    Salesforce2017-04-11
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Machine Great Support and Sales Enablement Competitive Environment 60 hours paid VTO Amazing Product

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Lots of Prospecting

    Salesforce2016-09-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Truly unique company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. CEO and company is constantly trying to enhance customer experience, products, culture and processes 2. Business runs extremely well on its own technology 3. Truly innovative technology and integrated foundation efforts (donation matching, paid volunteer time) 4. Amazing level of transparency 5. Still feels like a small company

    Cons

    Could do better with career planning, especially for remote employees.

    Advice to Management

    Double down on retaining and upgrading your existing account executives.

    Salesforce2016-02-23
  7. Helpful (8)

    "The Sales Career Jackpot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wasn't actively looking for another career when Salesforce recruiters approached me on LinkedIn, but I am so glad they did. Salesforce hires extremely talented, ambitious, and laser-smart people, and I've learned more here in 6 months than I have in the last several years. The salary is excellent, benefits unparalleled, and the culture is one of generosity and giving back (volunteer hours are highly encouraged... and employees can take time off work, with pay, to give back to their communities locally and globally).

    Show More

    Cons

    The pace is very fast. There is a lot of travel and sometimes little guidance, Salesforce hires smart people and expects them to dive in the deep end and not only to swim..but to win the race and to coach the rest of the pack while doing it. I wouldn't necessarily classify this as a con personally though - I like the moving fast, and learning and innovating on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. This company is doing excellent things.

    Salesforce2015-11-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Unreal... It's like a cult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - office locations are in downtown - any tool you need (laptop/Mac, iPad, iPhone, etc.)if you need it for your job, ask and you shall receive - free food & drinks on all floors: cereal, crackers, candies, granola bars, soda, fizzy water, coffee, tea, hot chocolate - rigorous recruitment and selection process = you're surrounded by brilliant people from the support staff all the way up to the management - happy... customers (even those who have issues) would convince you that you joined a great company that they would even be willing to sleep in a tent just to be at the annual Dreamforce event! - everyone at work seems really happy to be working here - competitive benefits and compensation - structured & unstructured training - promote from within

    Show More

    Cons

    - mostly work at the office instead of work from home - territories get shuffled frequently based on fiscal year, promotions, etc. it would be great if there's consistency with the territory, it's challenging to build your region only to be plucked from your patch the next round of territory adjustments - nothing else at this time

    Advice to Management

    Please protect the culture. Let's not turn this wonderful organization into an Oracle 2.0. There's a reason a lot of us left Oracle and decided to join Salesforce. It's the HEALTHY culture. Let's not poison it please.

    Salesforce2014-09-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great products, a bit too much hype. Inspiring C-Levels, weak regional management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Terrific products to sell. Good overall vision for future growth. Exciting industry and leaders.

    Cons

    A bit too much koolaid sometimes. Inspiring leaders do not translate to local regional manager level (very much like Oracle).

    Advice to Management

    Keep the vision strong. Maybe better frontline manager training programmes.

    Salesforce2013-02-20
  10. "Great overall career development and financial rewards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    - good $$ - good oppty for growth - always challenging

    Cons

    - sales management can be a little overbearing and short-sighted in some customer and employee interactions, but nothing you wouldn't expect

    Salesforce2012-05-07
Found 147 reviews