Salesforce Director Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Director

Salesforce Director Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
34 Ratings
  1. "Change is the only constant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, innovative, constantly learning, no shortage of challenges to and goals to achieve. Fantastic, smart, talented colleagues.

    Cons

    Can be all consuming, hard to take vacation (at least in my role

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome culture and transparency. Sales leadership should be less male dominated.

    Salesforce2017-09-29
  2. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant culture, the Volunteer/philanthropy program, amazingly powerful products and by and large surprisingly happy customers. Many roles with worthwhile compensation.

    Cons

    Company is growing rapidly, so culture could start to trend towards that 'large enterprise' feel.

    Advice to Management

    Recent management hires may start to dilute the awesome culture you have. Be careful of bringing on the traditional large enterprise sales drone middle management, many of they're management styles lead to corporate decay and degraded culture.

    Salesforce2015-05-09
  3. "Most Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company with long term vision and strategy. 1-1-1 philanthropic model to help communities gives the employees a fulfilling experience. Working with super smart people always making right decisions to give customers a whole new experience. Great place to work with work life balance.

    Cons

    Long hours but rewarding experience.

    Salesforce2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Great pay, well-rounded workforce (not as competitive as google/stripe/fb), work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Director of Sales and Marketing in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Work life balance, volunteer time off

    Cons

    Poor middle management, managers need to be trained, sorely lacks diversity although posters show otherwise. Sadly another tech company run by white and Indian men and white women.

    Advice to Management

    Management has no mandatory training

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  5. "Amazing company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ohana Culture - very friendly Employee respect Innovation products and environment Amazing Offices and work culture

    Cons

    Some territories are short to achieve quota there is no company car to sales

    Salesforce2019-10-23
  6. "Wonderful, Inspiring Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the caliber of the people who are on my team is wonderful, love the role

    Cons

    Surrounded by driven people can be exhausting

    Salesforce2019-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Director 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture is great Benefits are good Transparency at Laulima Location Marc

    Cons

    Compensation not rewarded for loyalty Retention Loyalty Salary Reorgs

    Salesforce2019-09-21
  8. Helpful (88)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most... important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too. In addition, for such a large company, we're moving lightning fast, we 3 major releases a year. This dictates a fairly fast pace for planning, developing and releasing.

    Show More

    Cons

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  9. "Exceptional place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, team-based approach to working, leadership style, great solutions, Trail Blazer ecosystem, lives their values: Trust, Customer Success, Equality and Innovation. It's truly a GREAT place to work!

    Cons

    None - don't have any.

    Salesforce2019-09-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company, getting less attractive as it grows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and wellness compensation Good colleagues Great product

    Cons

    Getting too big Too many processes now Hiring average talent now

    Salesforce2019-09-05
Found 172 reviews