Salesforce Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Salesforce Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
41 Ratings
  1. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Sales Development Representative 

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    - amazing culture + perks - lots of social event - innovative company

    Cons

    - can be a frat culture

    Salesforce2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nice but unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prompt communication, easy to get along with

    Cons

    unorganized, picky about even small details

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees!

    Salesforce2019-12-03
  3. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing. You never feel like you are the smartest person in the room and get to learn constantly. Growth is exponential, you can forge your own career here.

    Cons

    The pressure to perform is intense. Very high expectations

    Salesforce2019-05-06
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Think twice about what you're walking into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depends heavily on the role & org or group you're in . Good base pay and benefits. Incredibly smart people throughout the company. Ability to work in different organizations. Flexibility to work remotely.

    Cons

    Unattainable goals. Internal bureaucracy and fighting is worse than I've seen anywhere by far. Zero work-life balance. Expectations to take calls/respond to emails anytime of day/night 7 days a week. Only objective is to sell more to clients, not what's best for their clients. Do not live by the image they portray externally.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach. Actually align with other leaders in the org. opposed to placing AE's between internal bureaucracy.

    Salesforce2019-04-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Sales Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They hold true to their stated values - Trust, Customer Success, Growth, Innovation, Giving Bank, Equality for All, Wellbeing and Fun!! You get access to some amazing customers with some really challenging business objectives. And best of all, as a Sales Engineer the software just works!! No cutting corners or fudging for demos.

    Cons

    With the state of growth you have to be really careful not to let yourself be stretched too thin. Never be afraid to reach out for help if you feel yourself drowning.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Salesforce2017-10-27
  6. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - best minds and souls in the industry - very professional and kind. Salesforce really does hire the best. Best in class benefits and working conditions and work to life balance; clear career path

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of diversity in the Sales org

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2017-10-04
  7. "AMAZING COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Is making this world a better place, helps companies be more productive and closer to their clients, care about us as employees.

    Cons

    Salaries are slightly better in other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries every year, even by 1-2%.

    Salesforce2017-09-28
  8. "8 years and I'm not going anywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You are surrounded by not only top talent, but amazingly fun people that really support one another while. Leadership vision around technology AND equality (egg freezing just launched!) are top notch and there are a ton of perks. Oh ya, and the platform is a leader across the board so you are selling an amazing product and get to help companies remove inefficiency from their businesses.

    Cons

    It's a work hard, play hard culture, and we move fast, so if you aren't ready/willing to put in the inputs, it might not be the right sales job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the open lines of communication & feedback as we continue to grow so we don't ever get bogged down with slow moving red tape as so many others have...

    Salesforce2017-09-28
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Technology. Good benefits. Flexibility in work conditions.

    Cons

    Egos everywhere. They have reason to be proud of the company; but go too far.

    Advice to Management

    Be open

    Salesforce2017-07-06
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Hire leaders that can coach and develop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The money and culture are everything you could hope for, but it does come at a steep price of work/home balance.

    Cons

    It shocks me that we continue to hire leaders that can sell, but have no clue how to train and develop their staff....Come on SFDC! Hire real leaders!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire real leaders that will make us better

    Salesforce2017-03-22
Found 319 reviews