Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours that work with you(in 218 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, you'll enjoy it if you like being busy(in 199 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much work for a minimum wage job(in 131 reviews)

  • "Have extremely rude customers and we aren't allowed or dont get defended by our managers(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    less stressful co-operative staff nice customers and employee discount

    Cons

    you eat extra sugar small shift work

    Tim Hortons2019-10-21
  2. "good working for experience in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good experience in Canada

    Cons

    A lot of customers and busy

    Tim Hortons2019-10-21
  3. "Risk Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Manager 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to work in Tim

    Cons

    They are no cons in tim as of now

    Tim Hortons2019-10-21
  4. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job more working hours

    Cons

    Fast paced no shift premium

    Tim Hortons2019-10-16
  5. "working at tim hortons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work fun workplace

    Cons

    Busy in day time hectic schedule

    Tim Hortons2019-10-16
  6. "Handling customer cash and cards, using cash registers and POS systems, stocking and maintaining a clean work-place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Counter Staff in Winnipeg, MB

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Productive work environment, upbeat and energetic, flexible hours

    Cons

    Extremely fast-paced and physically demanding

    Tim Hortons2019-10-17
  7. "Excellent work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Janitor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Donuts sometimes is a great perk

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Free sandwich too please

    Tim Hortons2019-10-15
  8. "Working at Tim Hortons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Baker/Front Counter Staff in Port Perry, ON

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork oriented environment. Rewarding work by making customers happy. Advancement opportunities are abundant.

    Cons

    Peak times can cause people to stress. Occasionally serve customers that are rude/ disrespectful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the pace of customers the best you can without the staff members rushing too much. Find ways to make your drive- thru as efficient as possible, a good drive-thru is the key to a well run Tim Norton's.

    Tim Hortons2019-10-14
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Longueuil, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, respectful co-workers, good pay.

    Cons

    No cons, everything was satisfactory.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Tim Hortons2019-10-12
  10. "2 Months In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good Hours -Shifts Go By Fast -Friendly Staff

    Cons

    -Customers tend to hold you personally responsible when stock is out -Can seem very daunting at first

    Tim Hortons2019-10-08
Found 3007 reviews