Procom Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Procom Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Frank McCrea
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Proud to be an employee here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have control of your own day and there is no micro-management. I came from another agency where the environment was terrible, and I was skeptical about Procom but after being here for a few months now, I realize that all the positive reviews are true. I don't dread coming to work, my boss is amazing and the culture here is so supportive. The commission structure is great! I actually get paid quite a good amount for...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to make sure to negotiate your base salary upfront because they do not offer raises. This is hardly a con because the commission is go good. They also do not have a lot of career growth opportunities, but that's just like any other agency.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Procom2019-05-08
  2. "Better than other agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I've worked at other agencies and Procom has the best work environment with strong growth potential.

    Cons

    The larger the company, the more politics there can be sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    More WFH

    Procom2019-05-02
  3. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procom full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility The variety of roles that a recruiter can work on i.e. contract or permanent, IT or Non-IT

    Cons

    Management is not as involved as they should be

    Procom2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons, highly recommend.

    Procom2019-03-01

    Procom Response

    March 11, 2019Administrator

    Hello, Thank you for your glowing review of Procom! We appreciate all feedback from our employees, both positive and negative. We are happy to hear your experience has been a good one :)

  5. "Underpaid Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good company with new earning opportunities.

    Cons

    overworked, underpaid, no respect form higher management

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep your employees happy by giving them salary they deserve as per the Living standards

    Procom2019-03-10

    Procom Response

    March 11, 2019Administrator

    Hi there, We thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Procom. We are sorry that the experience you have had has not met your expectations of our company. The insights you have provided are important to us and we will take them into consideration.

  6. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very professional and well organized company

    Cons

    Great workplace, I cannot think of any

    Advice to Management

    Continue to set clear standards for your teams!

    Procom2019-02-16
  7. "Sr Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    One of the best managed IT Staffing agencies I've ever worked for! Excellent leadership team and awesome colleagues to work with!

    Cons

    There are absolutely no cons!

    Procom2019-02-08
  8. "Backoffice clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Procom full-time

    Pros

    great place to work

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about this company

    Procom2019-01-24
  9. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The pros are: - base salary that doesn't go away - company is continually growing - The owner is a wonderful man who treats his employees with respond. Very personable. He even sends out hand written XMas cards - The potential for growth is amazing - I have an amazing admin team that supports everything I do.

    Cons

    - Because we are a billion dollar company, the backend processes can be so tedious

    Procom2019-01-21
  10. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for. Everyone around is friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Procom2019-01-04
Found 140 reviews