Procom "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Procom Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Procom CEO Frank McCrea (no image)
Frank McCrea
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice Experince"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My interview process was really smooth. They expedited the whole process as i had another offer. The location wise this is the best any one can ask for. Right on top of subway station. No need to step out of station. So far my overall experience is really good. The company and work environment is great. We are working in true agile environment.

    Cons

    I have nothing for now. Everything looks good.

    Procom2019-11-19
  2. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment - Little to no micro- managing - Birthday cake if it's your birthday, breakfast on the 2nd Friday of every month

    Cons

    - High work volume, low pay - Takes time before HR gets back to you concerning an issue you have - New systems are constantly being implemented

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees fairly

    Procom2019-06-03
  3. "Better than other agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at other agencies and Procom has the best work environment with strong growth potential.

    Cons

    The larger the company, the more politics there can be sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    More WFH

    Procom2019-05-02
  4. "The Amazing experience with team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - QA Analyst/Tester in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Procom for more than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful team member Friendly work environment Good compensation Flexible

    Cons

    I know that’s strange but I don’t see any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing whatever you are doing. Fantastic work.

    Procom2019-01-16
  5. "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its an awesome place to work in. Everyone is super friendly and super nice. The work environment does not let the stress get to you. The managers are really motivating and appreciative of your work.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment yet

    Advice to Management

    None

    Procom2018-12-28
  6. "Professional Staffing Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time

    Pros

    Very professional and at the same time friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Should be more flexible in terms of WFH policy.

    Procom2018-12-27
  7. "A very motivating workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom for less than a year

    Pros

    -a competitive yet friendly working environment -great compensation system with a lot of motivation -hands on experience to recruit for a wide range of reputable clients -fairly approachable management, always seeking employees' opinions for improvement

    Cons

    nothing I can think of yet

    Procom2018-11-15
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom

    Pros

    I absolutely love working at Procom. The staff are all great to work with and are always positive. The work environment is very flexible and always puts your family first.

    Cons

    I see no Cons working at Procom. I love it here.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Procom2017-04-05
  9. "Great organization that stands behind their people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, very collaborative and innovative. Procom is always looking for better ways to improve the search process both for employees and our Clients. Procom has gone above and beyond what an employer needs to do in supporting me through a very difficult time. Very open door policy with the Management team and ownership!

    Cons

    Procom could do more to advertise the company's name and brand within the marketplace through multi-media ads.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Ensure that equal effort is placed on both Employee satisfaction and Client satisfaction!

    Procom2017-03-22
  10. "Procom feels like home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Procom is like my second family, we all enjoy working together and promote a flexible fun work environment. Procom cares about their employees, clients and consultants. Working at Procom has allowed me personally to grow over the years. Management listens to you, if you take the time to share your concerns.

    Cons

    Every company has its downside, there's always room for improvement. We are always looking for ways to improve and be the leader in our industry.

    Procom2017-03-29
Found 22 reviews