Procom "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Procom Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Procom President Frank McCrea (no image)
Frank McCrea
129 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruiter in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good work/life balance - Incredibly flexible if something pops up. -Strong communication between teams.

    Cons

    -No RRSP plan available

    Procom2019-11-11
  2. "Procom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team good work / life balance

    Cons

    Outdated systems not enough communication between departments

    Procom2019-10-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons, highly recommend.

    Procom2019-03-01
  4. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Procom for less than a year

    Pros

    The turn over rate at this company is so high that if you don't like someone, just wait a week, and chances are they will be gone.

    Cons

    CEO is rude and uses foul languages often Co-worker was sexually harassed but there was no formal way to lodge a complaint against her manager so it went un-reported. HR is extremely un-supportive. No employee engagement, no education assistance, no mugs or even spoons in the kitchen to borrow. No formal documentation of anything. If you need help, you're on your own. Lots of required over-time with... no compensation. Terrible work-life balance. Company has no interest in ergonomics, some offices don't even turn on all the lights ( to save money? who knows). Pay is terrible, not enough to support you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try investing in your employees. Run an employee engagement campaign, offer breakfast in the mornings. Realize that just because someone works for you does not mean they are your slave!

    Procom2018-04-14
  5. "Senior Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Procom for almost a year. Good company culture, excellent work-life balance, competitive base salary, smart casual dress code.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Procom2017-04-05
  6. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at Procom, and am thrilled to be an employee of such a great company. I have been with the organization for 3 years and can say that I work with the most supportive group of people. Procom understands work life balance, as well as a how to motivate employees to perform. We are constantly growing and improving.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative, everyone has to go to work right? We have some pressure to perform, but a normal amount, and upper management works very hard themselves, so they lead by example.

    Advice to Management

    Really nothing I can think of in this area, management is clear and easy to work with and for. No complaints!

    Procom2017-03-30
  7. "Working with a Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time

    Pros

    - work/life balance - doing what's right for our clients - flexibility - open door policy throughout the organization - room for opportunities and innovation

    Cons

    - not a con to the organization, but a challenge to be in this industry in this economy.

    Procom2017-03-22
  8. "Excellent place for long term growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom

    Pros

    - Experienced team with long tenure - Excellent retention - Thorough & mature back end processes - 4 weeks vacation - Flexibility in work/ life balance - Largest company in industry & continually growing - Continual process improvement

    Cons

    - Could be more employee events / in office amenities

    Advice to Management

    Sr Management has recognized that company culture is important & various measures are being put in place to contribute to the improvement of culture / employee recognition, more of this please!!

    Procom2017-03-13
  9. "Refreshing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Procom is a constantly growing and developing company which values input from its employees. The management genuinely care for their staff and fosters a warm, welcoming environment which fosters great morale. The staff here are wonderful colleagues who are a pleasure to work with. Lots of care is put into ensuring employees are engaged and enjoying themselves, which smart employers know is the key to productivity.... There are frequent events and perks including free breakfasts, an endless supply of coffee, and sporting ticket giveaways. To top it all off, the office is spacious and bright, the cubicles are roomy, and the company is centrally located at Yonge and Eglinton right above the Eglinton TTC station and soon-to-be Crosstown LRT. I am proud to work for such a wonderful company! It is very refreshing to work for a local company that has come so far since its humble beginnings!

    Show More

    Cons

    Every company has room to improve, and none is perfect. There is much changing about the modern workforce. Perhaps more flexible hours and more widespread work-from-home offerings would help increase employee satisfaction and contribute to a more positive work-life balance that is so sought-after.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees, they are the key to success!

    Procom2017-03-20
  10. "All in all, a great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    True work-life balance company: You work hard, and are expected to, and the management treats you like an adult and expects that you're doing what you're supposed to without micromanaging. Fair compensation package. Pretty good benefits package which is paid 100% by the company. Process driven environment, which makes everyone accountable. Management invites and actually listens to feedback, and is also very... accessible. Altogether a cohesive team that for the most part gets along very well. 'Smart Casual' dress code which was introduced recently is, in a word, brilliant. All in all, I enjoy working here after well over 2 years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like in all offices, there are frustrations, but overall, it's an excellent place to work. I'd probably prefer to be located more downtown versus midtown, but that's minor.

    Procom2017-03-16
Found 18 reviews