Procom Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Procom Account Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Procom President Frank McCrea (no image)
Frank McCrea
17 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pros are: - base salary that doesn't go away - company is continually growing - The owner is a wonderful man who treats his employees with respond. Very personable. He even sends out hand written XMas cards - The potential for growth is amazing - I have an amazing admin team that supports everything I do.

    Cons

    - Because we are a billion dollar company, the backend processes can be so tedious

    Procom2019-01-21
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Procom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, fair treatment. The owner Frank is an amazing guy to work for.

    Cons

    Some managers have higher expectations for you than they do for themselves

    Procom2019-08-30
  3. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional, Private company (flexibility & not dependent on the stock market), IT Staffing specialist (not Generalist), solid CRM, solid candidate & client database, Good commissions structure, great people, Stability & longevity, possibility to move internally (between offices across Canada and US). The main target is success and client satisfaction as opposed to focus on internal KPIs (like many other agencies).

    Show More

    Cons

    Slow career growth. Could be more structured overall in terms of management & processes.

    Procom2018-08-31
  4. "Transparent and thoughtful Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter/Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big business with a family style environment

    Cons

    Could use more remote work options

    Advice to Management

    When we move perhaps have multiple offices

    Procom2018-04-27
  5. "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom

    Pros

    Given the opportunity to grow and advance within the company. All of the necessary tools are provided to succeed

    Cons

    Haven't come across any negative aspects

    Advice to Management

    Currently don't have any advice for Management

    Procom2017-04-05
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom

    Pros

    I absolutely love working at Procom. The staff are all great to work with and are always positive. The work environment is very flexible and always puts your family first.

    Cons

    I see no Cons working at Procom. I love it here.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Procom2017-04-05
  7. "Great organization that stands behind their people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, very collaborative and innovative. Procom is always looking for better ways to improve the search process both for employees and our Clients. Procom has gone above and beyond what an employer needs to do in supporting me through a very difficult time. Very open door policy with the Management team and ownership!

    Cons

    Procom could do more to advertise the company's name and brand within the marketplace through multi-media ads.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing! Ensure that equal effort is placed on both Employee satisfaction and Client satisfaction!

    Procom2017-03-22
  8. "Happy Successful Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Procom provides an environment where people with a positive attitude, a teamwork mentality, and an honest appreciation for their clients, can be extremely successful. Procom employs solid process and strategies to allow for quick and decisive action in an ever changing market. Despite the recent downturn in Calgary, Procom has continued to grow and succeed while hiring some of the best talent in the city. Procom has always believed in doing business in an ethical and transparent manner with both contractors and clients which is why we have a very high retention rate.

    Show More

    Cons

    The benefits plan is solid and I would like to see the plan continue to keep pace with the companies growth.

    Advice to Management

    Procom has been doing an exceptional job building beautiful comfortable space for their teams in various locations. Continue on that path with any new expansion as it is a major draw to engaging new staff.

    Procom2017-03-22
  9. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Procom is the best company to work for. I have been here for 10+ years. Company has allowed me grow personally as well as professionally. I come to office with much excitement!! yes.. even today! :) very fortunate to work @Procom.

    Cons

    There is always room for employee benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent Management... keep the great work going.

    Procom2017-04-03
  10. "Procom-A Dynamic Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Procom

    Pros

    With Procom it's my 11th year. I feel proud that I am working with a dynamic team. The people and process are here to support our tagline,"We Want to Work With You". What's beautiful about Procom is that a great environment is a self-reinforcing one: All of these efforts support one another and together create an organization that is creative, fun, hardworking, and highly productive. Procom allows employees to work on passion projects and keep tap into our creativity. Procom employees can take advantage of perks like healthcare and fitness benefits, parental leave, casual work environment and work from home facility.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would be happy to see more flexible hours for employees or at least 2 days WFH

    Procom2017-03-14
Found 18 reviews