Tucows Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tucows President, CEO, and Director Elliot Noss
Elliot Noss
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours and work from home days - pretty self-explanatory(in 25 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, nice ppl(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Support can run like a typical call centre(in 7 reviews)

  • "The day to day work flow was very repetitive, no room for growth, felt like ground hog day(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Pinch me! Is this real?!

      Apr 1, 2021 - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Tucows for a little under a year now and it's truly been a breath of fresh air. Tucows is a company that is diverse and truly values people of colour. The company have real, authentic conversations about racial and gender injustice. Discussions lead to action items that are actioned upon. Leadership empowers you to make decisions and leadership is approachable regardless of their title. Lastly, the employee benefits are simply amazing.

      Cons

      Tucows embraces video conferencing quite a lot - maybe too much. I would love for Tucows to advise employees to only use video when face time is necessary as this can be very draining when working remotely.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Hi there! Thank you for your kind words. We're happy you're enjoying it here at Tucows. We appreciate your feedback, and rest assured we're working on improving the way we communicate internally. Like our Better Meetings Program, we're piloting initiatives to make sure we make remote work, work better for everyone.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start

      May 11, 2021 - Domains Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, benefits, culture, growth.

      Cons

      Depends on the manager you have.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast growing company

      Apr 30, 2021 - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is really great, everyone is humble, empathetic, and helpful.

      Cons

      Some businesses are experience rapid growth, so the amount of work can be overwhelming at times. A good challenge.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A company worth exploring

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A stable global company embracing agility and creativity and adapts quickly to change

      Cons

      Rapid expansion and constantly learning new markets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company cares a lot about work like balance

      Feb 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong focus on work-life balance, respect for your personal life, great efforts to improve and evolve in every area by the leadership team, lots of new and diverse hiring is bringing the company into a great spot. Hire amazing people, great benefits, nice culture, a very pleasant organization to work at. Many people coming from large corporate cultures find a home at Tucows. We are growing quickly and evolving a lot as a company. Lots of freedom for creativity and trying new things out.

      Cons

      Sometimes gaps in process/systems or wholistic thinking can lead to frustration amongst employees but its something everyone is thinking about and trying to improve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to hear more about your experience and see where else we can improve. If you're open to sharing some ideas, please reach out to us at TalkToUs@Tucows.com. Thank you.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company to work for

      Mar 27, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible, great benefits, opportunity to learn

      Cons

      You have to seek your own growth opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Design Team

      Feb 2, 2021 - Product Designer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Tucows has given me the chance to collaborate with a great design team. We all encourage and motivate each other to do our best work and push each other to improve. With multiple brands under the Tucows umbrella, we have a variety of projects to work on. Over the past couple of years we have added several talented individuals to our team and we continue to evolve. I feel that we keep getting better with time!

      Cons

      There's room to improve cross-team communication and collaboration.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It’s a call centre...

      Apr 1, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -nice people -decent benefits -robust inclusivity training

      Cons

      -basically no different then a call centre job, extremely stressful, unreasonable expectations, full days of answering calls with only 10 seconds between calls. Pretends to be “different” then a regular call centre but it’s really not.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to hear more about your experience and see where else we can improve. If you're open to sharing some ideas, please reach out to us at TalkToUs@Tucows.com. Thank you.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A

      Apr 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in St. Catharines, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, and the people you work with

      Cons

      Lack of communication and direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits

      Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in St. Catharines, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are great benefits to enjoy

      Cons

      It's difficult juggling between different shifts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tucows Job Seekers

    Contract Database Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Tucows? Share Your Experiences

    Tucows logo
    or