Tucows Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 198 of over 210 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Tucows President, CEO, and Director Elliot Noss
Elliot Noss
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours and work from home days - pretty self-explanatory(in 27 reviews)

  • "Working at Tucows has given me the chance to collaborate with a great design team(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Tucows embraces video conferencing quite a lot - maybe too much(in 14 reviews)

  • "The day to day work flow was very repetitive, no room for growth, felt like ground hog day(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    441

    62 Comments

    Tech

    288.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tucows~6018
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 5, 2022 - Software Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great business ethics. Has employees' well-being at heart and tries to do the right thing.

      Cons

      Might take a while to get rid of underperforming employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A very inclusive and open company

      Jun 29, 2022 - Full Stack Developer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After 10 years of interviewing, the interview process in tucows was one of the most humane interview processes I have been part of in the past few years. This is a company which truly believes in remote first policy and doesn't make you go through insane hoops. The interview for my role was multiple meetings and an overall understanding of the thought process of the candidate. Every team member I interacted was transparent and quite well versed in their domain. Cynthia was an excellent guide throughout the process. Prepared me for each step with clear and good instructions.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Internet Technical Advisor

      Jul 12, 2022 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work ethics and good people oriented

      Cons

      Salary increase is low 3% increase per year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer Onboarding agent

      Jun 9, 2022 - Customer Onboarding 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid time off, room to grow

      Cons

      I have no cons presently, the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful professionals, amazing humans!

      Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thriving and exciting work environment! Not only do we get to work with outstanding professionals, but also, and especially, amazing humans and friends. It's an exceptional place to become your best professional and personal self.

      Cons

      Not much to add here, but I guess somewhat negative is the lack of clear processes. Although this also allows us to have more flexibility, and get more creative and innovative in the ways we operate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing workspace which cares about every single employee

      Jun 1, 2022 - Staff Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible work conditions. Great people relation. People are entrusted to make decisions and all opinions are heard.

      Cons

      None, none, none, none and none.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome

      Jun 1, 2022 - Customer Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Staff! Great Culture! Great Perks!

      Cons

      None that I have experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and nice benefits

      Cons

      no to share at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Welcoming company

      May 26, 2022 - Customer Service Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tucows employees are friendly and tend to look after each other. You can work remotely from the start which is great. The company is always evolving, so what you do with the company evolves with it. They always keep you informed of what's going on. Benefits are good. They give you two months of schedule so you have time to plan out your time off. Decent amount of time off. Options for mobility within the company.

      Cons

      Claiming benifits is confusing right now (stretched over more than one company). There's a lot of information availible to you so it's easy to get lost if you aren't used to it. Yearly raises are quite low and lacking in my opinion and do not match inflation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company

      May 5, 2022 - Social Media Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, WFH, feels like a small company

      Cons

      Communication between teams is lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 198 Reviews

    Tucows Reviews FAQs

    Tucows has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 210 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Tucows to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tucows employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tucows. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    87% of Tucows employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tucows 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tucows to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

    Popular Careers with Tucows Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tucows? Share Your Experiences

    or