Tucows Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 of over 162 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tucows President, CEO, and Director Elliot Noss
Elliot Noss
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours and work from home days - pretty self-explanatory(in 25 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, nice ppl(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Support can run like a typical call centre(in 7 reviews)

  • "The day to day work flow was very repetitive, no room for growth, felt like ground hog day(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Pinch me! Is this real?!

      Apr 1, 2021 - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Tucows for a little under a year now and it's truly been a breath of fresh air. Tucows is a company that is diverse and truly values people of colour. The company have real, authentic conversations about racial and gender injustice. Discussions lead to action items that are actioned upon. Leadership empowers you to make decisions and leadership is approachable regardless of their title. Lastly, the employee benefits are simply amazing.

      Cons

      Tucows embraces video conferencing quite a lot - maybe too much. I would love for Tucows to advise employees to only use video when face time is necessary as this can be very draining when working remotely.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Hi there! Thank you for your kind words. We're happy you're enjoying it here at Tucows. We appreciate your feedback, and rest assured we're working on improving the way we communicate internally. Like our Better Meetings Program, we're piloting initiatives to make sure we make remote work, work better for everyone.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Career Oriented

      Jul 5, 2021 - Operations Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Inclusive - Open door policy - Work from home - Benefits - Challenging work but rewarding

      Cons

      - No clear path towards internal development options throughout the company. You're left figuring it out on your own.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company cares a lot about work like balance

      Feb 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong focus on work-life balance, respect for your personal life, great efforts to improve and evolve in every area by the leadership team, lots of new and diverse hiring is bringing the company into a great spot. Hire amazing people, great benefits, nice culture, a very pleasant organization to work at. Many people coming from large corporate cultures find a home at Tucows. We are growing quickly and evolving a lot as a company. Lots of freedom for creativity and trying new things out.

      Cons

      Sometimes gaps in process/systems or wholistic thinking can lead to frustration amongst employees but its something everyone is thinking about and trying to improve

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to hear more about your experience and see where else we can improve. If you're open to sharing some ideas, please reach out to us at TalkToUs@Tucows.com. Thank you.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast growing company

      Apr 30, 2021 - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is really great, everyone is humble, empathetic, and helpful.

      Cons

      Some businesses are experience rapid growth, so the amount of work can be overwhelming at times. A good challenge.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start

      May 11, 2021 - Domains Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, benefits, culture, growth.

      Cons

      Depends on the manager you have.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A company worth exploring

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A stable global company embracing agility and creativity and adapts quickly to change

      Cons

      Rapid expansion and constantly learning new markets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Design Team

      Feb 2, 2021 - Product Designer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Tucows has given me the chance to collaborate with a great design team. We all encourage and motivate each other to do our best work and push each other to improve. With multiple brands under the Tucows umbrella, we have a variety of projects to work on. Over the past couple of years we have added several talented individuals to our team and we continue to evolve. I feel that we keep getting better with time!

      Cons

      There's room to improve cross-team communication and collaboration.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      none

      May 24, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in St. Catharines, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      had great potential to start

      Cons

      unclear where company is going now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tucows Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to hear more about your experience and see where else we can improve. If you're open to sharing some ideas, please reach out to us at TalkToUs@Tucows.com. Thank you.

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Could be better

      Jun 21, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work from home option even before the pandemic - cool coworkers - free food when in office

      Cons

      - management needs work. A LOT of work. It’s hard being completely open with management about issues since job security is non existent. - “seniors” which are the supervisors lack diversity. Mainly white males and not enough women or people of colour. This is really showing of a company especially at a time like this. A BLM post does not suddenly fix your diversity issues. -no opportunities for growth. Yearly raises are literal pennies even if you have done well throughout the year. - management again. - the CEO is basically a ghost we hear about every once in a while. - clear priority goes out to their Toronto office. No room for growth in their St. Catharines office. The building is outdated and frankly seems unsafe. - their best employees still don’t feel as such. There’s not enough gratitude and if there is, it’s all words. The company is well off enough to give more to the employees rather than slashing customers bills for absolutely no reason. - you will feel overworked immediately when you start the job

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Company to work for

      Mar 27, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible, great benefits, opportunity to learn

      Cons

      You have to seek your own growth opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 156 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tucows Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tucows? Share Your Experiences

    Tucows logo
    or