PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 25 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and... investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  2. "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is... plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Show More

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    PointClickCare Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers at all levels are supporting your success Employee morale Corporate culture Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    That I haven't started working here sooner

    PointClickCare2019-09-06
  4. "pcc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people, great culture

    Cons

    It's not your 9-5 type of workplace.

    PointClickCare2019-09-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing place, Great vision, Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros about this place and I'll try to list a few: 1- Very modern workplace with open space concept, onsite gym, Pool table, Ping pong table, Air hockey, play station, virtual golf, employee lounge , etc. 2- Company has been growing for the past few years and considering the client base, the expectation is to continue to grow 3- Amazing employee on-boarding program , they invest a lot of time... and effort for the employee to feel that they are part of a family and this is not just another job 4- Executives are very engaged and you can see the president having lunch in the cafeteria with everyone else 5- A lot of amazing perks including subsidized lunch, free snacks, drink, coffee, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company still operates like a startup in many areas. there are good initiatives to address this issue but if you are used to a very structured and well managed process oriented environment, a lot of things might frustrate you. Like any other modern company, there is a trade-off when you are receiving these many perks in the office ; this is not a 9-5 job. expect to spend longer hours in the office and get the... job done but it's a nice office so you might not mind spending more time in it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! but as you are fully aware, what got the company to this point will not necessarily get us to next step. need to get out of startup mode to move toward a billion dollar company.

    PointClickCare2019-08-28
  6. "10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New tech, Awesome people, Great cause

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you’re doing!

    PointClickCare2019-08-23
  7. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanagement Amazing office space Subsidized lunch Free Coffee and snacks

    Cons

    No career growth Upper management can be bit pushy sometimes

    PointClickCare2019-09-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great management has been fantastic

    Cons

    The location is not great

    PointClickCare2019-08-12
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generally positive culture. - Great office space.

    Cons

    - Constantly required to overtime on evenings, weekends, and even holidays. Work/life balance is by far the worst of any job I've ever had, I have to constantly cancel plans with friends and family due to commitments with work. - Management refuses to give our team the resources we need to keep up with our increasing workload, which causes us to work after hours to meet our client's expectations. - Salary is poor... when factoring in the extra hours required as often these extra hours are unpaid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our company prides itself on treating our customer well but lately this is coming at the expense of treating your own employees terribly and it's starting to show in a big way. Most of our team is unhappy and looking at other jobs right now because we're all burned out from not having the resources we need despite asking upper management for years. I wouldn't recommend this job even to my worst enemy right now.

    PointClickCare2019-08-31
Found 314 reviews