PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 297 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 25 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and investment...

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, serving an important market (our grandparents). PointClickCare treat their employees really well, and have all kinds of great benefits . Lots of independence to do my work, with support when needed

    Cons

    Some slow "bureaucratic" processes - but even these we are working on to improve.

    PointClickCare2019-07-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, benefits, great engineering management,

    Cons

    Still in the process of defining proper career growth path

    PointClickCare2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Seriously the best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I feel like it's very meaningful work - millions of seniors have a better quality of life because of our Software. It's nice to have a job that has purpose. Combine that with working at a high growth tech company and not many places can offer that to you.

    Cons

    The office is amazing, but it can be a bit of a commute unless you live in the west GTA.

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if there was a Toronto office.

    PointClickCare2019-06-28
  5. "PointClickCare is the Future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked at various companies in the past, but I find PointClickCare to be a company of the future. They’re a company that is solving a real-world problem – the aging population, which is a big concern for our society. PCC is a caring company with a social cause, and I feel absolutely blessed to be part of an organization that is doing so much now and for the future. But above all, the work culture here is amazing,...

    Show More

    Cons

    To be completely honest, nothing comes to mind!

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing an amazing job, and I feel motivated to come and work everyday!

    PointClickCare2019-06-24
  6. "Awesome place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Latest tech stack * Change to learn new trending tech in the market * Awesome and supportive people

    Cons

    Not really to list any.

    Advice to Management

    Many of engineers are using Windows machine, please allow to use Open Source Linux or Mac Book.

    PointClickCare2019-06-21
  7. "Couldn't Imagine Working Anywhere Else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Amazing Culture 2. Open Communications not only within departments but across the entire org/ teams 3. Many opportunities for growth 4. Support from managers regarding success, issues and growth There is a never a day where I feel coming to work is a drag. There is constant motivation to be here, work hard and see all the great things PointClickCare has to offer and accomplish. So proud to be a part of this.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons at this time.

    PointClickCare2019-06-21
  8. "Great company, team and managers. All members with positive attitude and ready to cooperate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities, coffee, gym, parking. Personal and professional grow. Great people.

    Cons

    Haven't come across any cons

    PointClickCare2019-06-21
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great facilities Flexible work schedules Challenging work is available if your up to it

    Cons

    Lots of chores and house cleaning type development depending on your team and level

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people, not just warm bodies which has gotten a lot better recently

    PointClickCare2019-06-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Upper management totally disconnected from reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company when started, great people, culture, benefits, and work environment

    Cons

    Upper management functions on visions, no loyalty, no care, total disconnect from people, the only goal are money! New Management including VP's... live on their own cloud. No care for employees, no loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Put patients health higher than your own personal goals. It helps! Be loyal to the people who work hard for the company, do not toss them like dirty socks.

    PointClickCare2019-06-25
Found 297 reviews