PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
288 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 30 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 18 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Show More

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    The culture, the people, the office (cafeteria with subsidized meals, gym, golf simulator)

    Cons

    Though the culture is great, it’s changing and not for the good.

    PointClickCare2020-01-16
  3. "I love working here. My manager is really good and so are the team mates. Cafe offers the best food :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Latest tech stack No politics Supporting Food lol Lovely people

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind really

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    PointClickCare2019-12-25
  4. "Inspiring place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership goes to great lengths to inspire and motivate the whole team towards an ambitious vision.

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    PointClickCare2019-12-22
  5. "Company that cares about it's employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and leadership!

    Cons

    No cons so far.

    PointClickCare2019-12-20
  6. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on Employees Clear Mission and Vision that anchors the teams Leadership that models the culture they are fostering Interesting and challenging work Amazing talent

    Cons

    Performance expectations are not always consistent across the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your people the way you are.

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
  7. "Awesome !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inspiring company culture paired with supportive and personable leadership ....

    Cons

    Internal opportunities for advancement are fragmented and at times frustrating.

    PointClickCare2019-12-20
  8. "awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    awesome work culture at the company

    Cons

    nothing that comes to mind

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work Environment

    Cons

    Can't think any as of now ...

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    PointClickCare2020-01-02
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse teams that really believe in innovation. Incredible work culture, flexible hours. Lots of learning opportunities. INCREDIBLE management.

    Cons

    Growing pains but I'm sure things will get resolved soon.

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
Found 345 reviews