PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 273 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Not really a con to me, but maybe to you: there's a ton to do and it can be fast-paced(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A dream company run by people who really do care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture - very engaged and happy employees, yet still held accountable so work gets done Many great benefits like great health insurance, RSP matching, unlimited vacation , work from home and more Amazing work office, includes a big gym with towel service, pool, ping pong, golf simulator, free coffee, juice, softdrinks, snacks, fruits, and subsidized breakfast/lunch meals.

    Cons

    Too many leaders/managers - some projects feel like there are "too many chefs in the kitchen"

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting the health and wellbeing of your employees. Happy employees = great results

    PointClickCare2019-05-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not the same anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work from home but every tech company now offer that so nothing extra ordinary

    Cons

    Senior Management . Seems like a big disconnect between senior management and managers . Seems like no one is watching the managers and managers do and say what they feel like.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to how the company use to be , more connected with the employees on the ground .

    PointClickCare2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great intentions but not really put into practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, even if rushed, great opportunities to learn the latest technologies

    Cons

    Terrible management , judgmental and retaliatory

    Advice to Management

    Review more thoroughly the quality of people that you select to be people leaders.

    PointClickCare2019-05-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and investment...

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  5. "One of the best companies I’ve ever worked with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PointClickCare

      Pros

      - casual environment and flexible work hours - unlimited paid vacation - fast growth and challenging work, i learn something new every single day - best people who are so smart and friendly and always willing to help - the perks are just the cherry on top: cafeteria, gym, beer machine, video games, pool table, golf simulator, ping pong

      Cons

      Cant think of any. Everything is great

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! Youve created a culture that is unbeatable

      PointClickCare2019-04-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Opportunity with Great Collaboration"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Flexibiliy - Friendly working envionment - Transparency of knowledge and goals within the team - Ability to work from home - No meetings to just have meetings

      Cons

      - None at this time

      Advice to Management

      Maintain the level of transparency from the Sr. Level to the Jr. Level

      PointClickCare2019-03-27
    • Helpful (15)

      "Terrible management, stay away."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

        Pros

        Gym and Cafeteria ( in head office only )

        Cons

        Managers only care about how many tasks you complete, not the quality of code. No growth opportunity 3 month probation, extended arbitrarily, terminated arbitrarily.

        Advice to Management

        Respect your employee's contribution, show a bit more tolerance, instead of giving them culture lessons.

        PointClickCare2019-03-25
      • "Incredible Company Helping Millions!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        - I've never worked with so many smart, passionate and down-to-earth people - they are a pleasure to encounter every day and really make the culture what it is. - Amazing office environment with amenities: gym, golf simulators, pool table, beer vending machine, subsidized cafeteria, free snacks, on site massage therapist, dental hygienist, chiropractor, you name it, we have it! - Ample learning and growth opportunities,...

        Show More

        Cons

        -Depending on what team you're, workload can be a lot (at times) and with that comes stress or little work-life balance. But again, this comes with the work-hard culture so not a huge surprise. -Location is hard to get to for people living in the city or east end but they are opening offices throughout the GTA

        Advice to Management

        Continue being transparent with employees, especially as the company continues to grow and go through many changes.

        PointClickCare2019-03-30
      • Helpful (2)

        "Lots of Awesome Things Happening Here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I’ve been here for a few years and I will say that overall it’s been a great experience. It is a more challenging environment than some of my early years, but honestly I still like being challenged in my role as I want to keep learning. Recently there’s been a push to make the Engineering organization focus more on efficiency and creating roles that challenge employees technically. There were a few QAs laid off as the...

        Show More

        Cons

        Location isn’t fantastic, but it’s do-able for most of the GTA and that’s relative to everyone’s location.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to focus on identifying what's helping vs hurting the organization. Unfortunately most major decisions are bound to upset a party involved so if you use the vision of helping people as a baseline, it would be beneficial.

        PointClickCare2019-03-22
      • "Great Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

        Pros

        Excellent onboarding process. Lots of time given to learn about the companiy policies and your job.

        Cons

        I do not have any cons.

        PointClickCare2019-03-24
      Found 273 reviews