PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
296 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who support a great culture(in 34 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    PointClickCare Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to develop your career, growth opportunities. Great people who support a great culture. Amazing amenities to make it feel less like you are at 'work'. Work-life flexibility.

    Cons

    Wish there were better career/personal development programs.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-26
  3. "Was a great company to start with but with change in management things are going down quickly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Product! Many smart people to work with. Subsidized lunch, Office amenities like golf simulator, Gym etc. Good for junior employees to learn.

    Cons

    Not alot of oppurtunities for growth. All the old management is getting fired on 6th floor due to change in senior leadership. Many great employees who served companies for years are being put on PIP's to justify less package on termination. This was not the company I started with who claimed "People, Passion and Culture". There is no culture there anymore.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-28
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal co-workers and physical environment. Management really cares for wellbeing of staff.

    Cons

    Company grew exponentially and has a confusing org structure, which has negative impact on decision making.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-03-13
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time off, Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Things are beginning to nosedive recently

    PointClickCare2020-02-11
  6. "Great work culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at PointClickCare for several months now. It's an amazing work culture! Best company I've worked for so far. There is so much passion here and a great drive to solve real problems rather than just try to make money.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. . . .

    PointClickCare2020-02-10
  7. Helpful (4)

    "dont believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that i would report as scuh a mess at present

    Cons

    - Culture: closed book unless you fit in and are on your knees to management. - Autonomy - you cant be your very best at PointClickCare - Career development and growth - there are no opportunities to enhance your skills, no opportunities within the organization. There is a shortage of opportunies unless you lick up and be a yes person. HR do not believe in staff confidentiality and are of no help

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-01-29
  8. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    The culture, the people, the office (cafeteria with subsidized meals, gym, golf simulator)

    Cons

    Though the culture is great, it’s changing and not for the good.

    PointClickCare2020-01-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "What a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a nice place to work for years ago...

    Cons

    No job security, no sense in daily activities, no management... just VP's

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2020-01-29
  10. "I love working here. My manager is really good and so are the team mates. Cafe offers the best food :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Latest tech stack No politics Supporting Food lol Lovely people

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind really

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-12-25
Found 357 reviews