PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and... investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  2. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Implementation Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, motivated teams, bonus, flexible paid time off.

    Cons

    Some travel may be required

    PointClickCare2019-11-16
  3. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that everyone I work with is so: driven, has passion & cares for one another. Its a great culture to be a part of

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time

    Advice to Management

    none

    PointClickCare2019-11-15
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Not a bad company but think 2x if you want this type of lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager Operations in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture but that is all. SImple to move around if they like you. Great for starters or recent graduates.

    Cons

    Not the best place to work for experienced professionals. It is a place where managers and senior management take personal favourites and issues over skill and committment. If you are not part of the in crowd or part of the family or related to the owners, kiss your advancement or progress goodbye. Otherwise, if you are looking for a place to work 9-5 and do same thing everyday with the odd new ...

    Advice to Management

    Learn more about people and how to treat staff

    PointClickCare2019-11-04
  5. "New Employee Onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Just joined PointClickCare. Hands down the BEST new employee onboarding experience. Unbelievable facility, friendly supporting and engaging people, tremendous resources, The clarity with which they communicate the company’s purpose, vision, mission, culture and values is compelling and unrivalled. Such a tangible demonstration of the quality of the leadership team, their commitment to and investment In the... success of their business and people.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have not experienced any.

    PointClickCare2019-10-29
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Good news - the system works!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can come in, build some experience and skills, spend a year or two in your role and then move on to something else for more money.

    Cons

    At the two-year mark, new hires in your department will be paid more than you. The laser-focus on customer satisfaction is at the expense of employees' time and morale. Increasing work doesn't increase pay at a commensurate rate. Senior management is too distant from frontline staff to know how overextended they really are. Overtime isn't paid out, FPTO is expected instead.

    Advice to Management

    Focus less on self-marketing to your own employees and try to understand what motivates them. The bank doesn't take passion cheques.

    PointClickCare2019-10-23
  7. Helpful (6)

    "IT/PM/BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home Subsidized cafeteria Can take your kids to office Onsite gym Free parking

    Cons

    Lots of politics.. leaders and Management say they want transparency but they only speak politically correct way and far from honest. It's all about who knows who and hope that you can be a Yes boss person.. they do not value true n honest opinions. If managers feel threatened they will find a way to make you look bad and feel small. Looks like cost cutting is in effect so they are trying to drive people away by... giving them a hard time thru mental n emotional torture. The owners are good guys but they really need to make time with the "doers" and get field input. Most of people walk around saying they r busy and get no work done.. Lots of employee departures recently.... I think people have woken up to see it is simply chaotic and lacks structure...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take time to see what your directors and managers are doing. They are breaking morale and demotivating genuine hardworking individuals.

    PointClickCare2019-10-22
  8. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture throughout the organization

    Cons

    Nothing outside of normal issues in large company

    PointClickCare2019-10-13
  9. "Embrace "Work Hard Play Hard""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems & Analytics Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company with a real vision and mission you can be proud to contribute to Invested, visible leadership group Solid base pay Subsidized cafeteria On-site gym

    Cons

    Slightly lower bonus target at middle management

    Advice to Management

    Slow down to speed up

    PointClickCare2019-10-11
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never experienced a company like this. Simply the best.

    Cons

    It is too early for me to find one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep support employees as you do.

    PointClickCare2019-10-06
Found 324 reviews