PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Working at PointClickCare is overwhelmingly positive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • employees are empowered • management is truly empathetic • the company actively invests in its staff • the company has a strong business strategy • our products make a genuine difference

    Cons

    The company has been growing at a rapid rate, and as a result, there are some alignment issues. With that said, I feel as though these issues are being addressed. It’s just a matter of time for the solutions to become effective.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your staff. I feel truly valued and respected everyday I’m at work.

    PointClickCare2019-06-06
  2. "Great First Impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture that really encourages personal and professional development - Beautiful office and wonderful perks! - Friendly colleagues and staff - Incredible tech support and general support - Onboarding program was interesting and valuable - You feel set up for success in your position through training and support - Leaders are knowledgeable and very approachable - they are busy but when you have time...

    Show More

    Cons

    - None so far but I've only just started

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people as you are doing and keep promoting a high-performance culture that breeds great staff and results so we continue to be proud of what we do.

    PointClickCare2019-05-31

    PointClickCare Response

    June 4, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are extremely happy to have you!

  3. "Best place to work so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PointClickCare is definitely one of the best place to work so far in my career of 12 years. They really care for their employees and invest highly on them. The culture they talk about they really mean it and it's visible in their root. Some pros: * Unlimited vacation as fas as you don't misuse this privilege. * Remote work options * Subsidised food * Free snacks, coffee, tea and fruits * Free beer (That's my favorite...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't see many cons so far, but will keep updating here if I see any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep living the culture you built within company, and stay on top of your product line, keep disrupting technology in the domain you are in.

    PointClickCare2019-05-30

    PointClickCare Response

    June 4, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    Our culture is what makes us who we are. Thank you for your feedback!

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Over Promised & Under Delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Cafeteria - Gym - Training/Onboarding

    Cons

    - Intense amount of pressure - Stressful environment - Lack of professionalism in middle-management

    PointClickCare2019-05-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Management is broken"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, great office, good culture

    Cons

    Some Senior Leaders are not working for the best interest of the company. The CFO especially is smug and doesn't listen. Not sure what he exactly does at PCC because him and many of his direct reports (as well as other "Senior Leaders") are never around. Working from home 3 weeks out the month must be nice.

    Advice to Management

    Pay close attention to departments with high turnover. People are leaving for a reason. Pay close attention to the Senior Leaders that deflect blame on others and do not listen to their employees.

    PointClickCare2019-05-29
  6. "A dream company run by people who really do care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture - very engaged and happy employees, yet still held accountable so work gets done Many great benefits like great health insurance, RSP matching, unlimited vacation , work from home and more Amazing work office, includes a big gym with towel service, pool, ping pong, golf simulator, free coffee, juice, softdrinks, snacks, fruits, and subsidized breakfast/lunch meals.

    Cons

    Too many leaders/managers - some projects feel like there are "too many chefs in the kitchen"

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting the health and wellbeing of your employees. Happy employees = great results

    PointClickCare2019-05-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Not the same anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home but every tech company now offer that so nothing extra ordinary

    Cons

    Senior Management . Seems like a big disconnect between senior management and managers . Seems like no one is watching the managers and managers do and say what they feel like.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to how the company use to be , more connected with the employees on the ground .

    PointClickCare2019-05-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great intentions but not really put into practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, even if rushed, great opportunities to learn the latest technologies

    Cons

    Terrible management , judgmental and retaliatory

    Advice to Management

    Review more thoroughly the quality of people that you select to be people leaders.

    PointClickCare2019-05-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and investment...

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  10. "One of the best companies I’ve ever worked with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PointClickCare

      Pros

      - casual environment and flexible work hours - unlimited paid vacation - fast growth and challenging work, i learn something new every single day - best people who are so smart and friendly and always willing to help - the perks are just the cherry on top: cafeteria, gym, beer machine, video games, pool table, golf simulator, ping pong

      Cons

      Cant think of any. Everything is great

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! Youve created a culture that is unbeatable

      PointClickCare2019-04-03
    Found 289 reviews