PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 291 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
242 Ratings
  1. Helpful (24)

    "Ok as a co-op or temp job - poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work space Remote work sometimes limited small discounts at retails Good for co-op or as temp job to pass time

    Cons

    Grave yard for your tech skills as an engineer Old tech, old code base, stupid processes and no opportunity for growth for engineers Poor management company is unethical and full of lies in their town hall meetings fired people more than 40 people (including me) this month for no reason and the slap the performance label as a reason to save money and just pay 2weeks

    Advice to Management

    To management, be more transparent. To Dave and his leadership supporters, don’t get too emotional when putting your drama acts on stage in front of people at company events, especially the new ceo Dave

    PointClickCare2019-03-11
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, you have all the resources to be successful at role. Benefits are amazing, work life balance the list goes on and on

    Cons

    Not very sure. Just the regular office politics but everyone is upfront

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being genuine

    PointClickCare2019-02-13
  3. Helpful (32)

    "Poor management with no future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Get paid , but not for the overtime

    Cons

    - Unclear expectations from leadership - Work overload or lack of resources to do the job - Lack of praise or recognition for hard work - Poor management - No career growth

    PointClickCare2019-01-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "The best tech company in the GTA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High growth, fast paced, embracing new technologies. Every employee is going through company culture training on how to keep the start up feel but also challenge the status quo.

    Cons

    Rush hour traffic can be a pain by the airport. But most Managers are pretty flexible with start times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture and keep expanding into new lines of business. Lots of growth potential in our industry if we're willing to go after it.

    PointClickCare2018-12-04
  5. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great atmosphere, great opportunities

    Cons

    There aren't any cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    PointClickCare2018-12-13
  6. "Intermediate Database Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Work Flexibility, Work from home

    Cons

    Nothing to add, seems to be ok with work

    PointClickCare2018-12-12
  7. "Intermediate Database Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at PointClickCare full-time

      Pros

      subsidized food/ free pops and coffee

      Cons

      midnight shifts once a week or more

      PointClickCare2018-12-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "An empowering culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Tremendous energy and supportive environment. Most people are positive. An environment that celebrates diversity including different ideas and perspectives.

      Cons

      Maybe growing too fast...but that's not necessarily a con but employees need an agile and flexible mindset.

      Advice to Management

      Keepd doing what you're doing. Remain authentic.

      PointClickCare2018-12-07
    • "QA Team Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Team Lead in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      A good place to work, have a flexy work option.

      Cons

      . . . . .

      PointClickCare2018-12-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome company to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Awesome company to work with - Great culture - Many benefits to growing a career

      Cons

      I don't have any in my mind. I simply enjoy working at PointClickCare.

      PointClickCare2018-11-12
    Found 291 reviews