PointClickCare "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 25 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and... investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  2. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing facilities : great work environment GREAT work life balance : Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Nothing that I can write.

    Advice to Management

    Managers should provide stronger job security to employees

    PointClickCare2019-03-21
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, you have all the resources to be successful at role. Benefits are amazing, work life balance the list goes on and on

    Cons

    Not very sure. Just the regular office politics but everyone is upfront

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being genuine

    PointClickCare2019-02-13
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time, good working environment, work life balance

    Cons

    not enough resources in the Engineering department. Product department will over promise to customers.

    PointClickCare2018-09-04
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, flexi-time/remote work options, huge office space with games/entertainment area

    Cons

    monolithic code-base, requires architecture upgrade, team politics

    Advice to Management

    Need to balance its performance review process by having 2-way assessments between managers-subordinates. Regularly gather subordinates input of manager performance based on objective KPIs to ensure alignment on corporate mission and values.

    PointClickCare2018-08-01
  6. "Awesome Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Work/Life Balance Good opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons working here right now. Senior Management has a little room for improvement but Mike is still awesome.

    PointClickCare2017-12-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture, Low Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, great amenities like golf sim, pingpong, gym etc, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Hard to advance, low salaries

    PointClickCare2017-11-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Completely Love Everything About PCC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Not only do I get to work with great individuals day to day but everyone across the organization are good people. I've also never worked for such an amazing organization where you get to actually bring your ideas to work and they are always heard. No idea is ever too crazy (love that) and I love that my manager supports me in anything I do. The work-life balance at PCC is what keeps me here. The work is... challenging but FPTO (unlimited vacation) and flexibility to work from home makes me less crazy. The gym, cafe, and new lounge with the beer vending machine are all definite pros!

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast-paced and is not for everybody (not sure if that's really a con).

    PointClickCare2017-11-06
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Company Rapid-Pace Great work-life balance Solid leadership

    Cons

    None I can think of, perhaps the office building location.

    PointClickCare2017-09-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to work for in GTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the most flexible companies for work-life balance. Flexible time off. Remote work as needed, Onsite GYM, Lunch, Coffee Snacks Fruits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Both owners are great.

    PointClickCare2017-08-15
Found 313 reviews