PointClickCare "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
308 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 30 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 18 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Grest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Analyst 

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great place

    Cons

    not any downsides to company

    PointClickCare2019-08-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generally positive culture. - Great office space.

    Cons

    - Constantly required to overtime on evenings, weekends, and even holidays. Work/life balance is by far the worst of any job I've ever had, I have to constantly cancel plans with friends and family due to commitments with work. - Management refuses to give our team the resources we need to keep up with our increasing workload, which causes us to work after hours to meet our client's expectations. - Salary is poor when factoring in the extra hours required as often these extra hours are unpaid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our company prides itself on treating our customer well but lately this is coming at the expense of treating your own employees terribly and it's starting to show in a big way. Most of our team is unhappy and looking at other jobs right now because we're all burned out from not having the resources we need despite asking upper management for years. I wouldn't recommend this job even to my worst enemy right now.

    PointClickCare2019-08-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Caring company with a social cause - Strong and compassionate leadership - Amazing work-life balance - Happy and friendly teammates who are incredibly supportive - love the team culture! - Subsidized lunches!!

    Cons

    - None at this time :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, benefits, great engineering management,

    Cons

    Still in the process of defining proper career growth path

    PointClickCare2019-07-18
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees wellbeing and putting that at the forefront of everything you do.

    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing facilities : great work environment GREAT work life balance : Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Nothing that I can write.

    Advice to Management

    Managers should provide stronger job security to employees

    PointClickCare2019-03-21
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, you have all the resources to be successful at role. Benefits are amazing, work life balance the list goes on and on

    Cons

    Not very sure. Just the regular office politics but everyone is upfront

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being genuine

    PointClickCare2019-02-13
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time, good working environment, work life balance

    Cons

    not enough resources in the Engineering department. Product department will over promise to customers.

    PointClickCare2018-09-04
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, flexi-time/remote work options, huge office space with games/entertainment area

    Cons

    monolithic code-base, requires architecture upgrade, team politics

    Advice to Management

    Need to balance its performance review process by having 2-way assessments between managers-subordinates. Regularly gather subordinates input of manager performance based on objective KPIs to ensure alignment on corporate mission and values.

    PointClickCare2018-08-01
Found 33 reviews