PointClickCare Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
321 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 34 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Grest"

    5.0
    Former Contractor - Analyst 

    I worked at PointClickCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, great place

    Cons

    not any downsides to company

    PointClickCare2019-08-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Caring company with a social cause - Strong and compassionate leadership - Amazing work-life balance - Happy and friendly teammates who are incredibly supportive - love the team culture! - Subsidized lunches!!

    Cons

    - None at this time :)

    PointClickCare2019-07-27

    PointClickCare Response

    July 29, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare

    Pros

    Work life balance, great culture, benefits, great engineering management,

    Cons

    Still in the process of defining proper career growth path

    PointClickCare2019-07-18
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Incredible place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    In all my years of work, I’ve never experienced a company like this. The passion and care every employee has about the success of the business is evident no matter what title you have. The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance. We have amazing facilities here and the company spoils us with all the money and investment they put in to ensure we have everything we need.

    Cons

    Fast pace, not your typical 9-5. Unless you have the mentality of “getting things done” and are a go-getter, this isn’t the right place for you.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-04-04
  6. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing facilities : great work environment GREAT work life balance : Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Nothing that I can write.

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-03-21
  7. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, you have all the resources to be successful at role. Benefits are amazing, work life balance the list goes on and on

    Cons

    Not very sure. Just the regular office politics but everyone is upfront

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2019-02-13
  8. "Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time, good working environment, work life balance

    Cons

    not enough resources in the Engineering department. Product department will over promise to customers.

    PointClickCare2018-09-04
  9. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, flexi-time/remote work options, huge office space with games/entertainment area

    Cons

    monolithic code-base, requires architecture upgrade, team politics

    Continue reading
    PointClickCare2018-08-01
  10. "Awesome Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Work/Life Balance Good opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    I don't see any Cons working here right now. Senior Management has a little room for improvement but Mike is still awesome.

    PointClickCare2017-12-20
Found 28 reviews