PointClickCare Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

PointClickCare Sales Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE IT HERE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Supportive team that promotes professional growth and challenges me to bring my best work -Meaningful mission and company that is making an impact -Casual environment, flexible hours, work from home options, free snacks and gym -Challenging work and professional development opportunities

    Cons

    -High expectations to perform, although I don't think this is a negative thing, just might not be for everyone -lots of change happening - but it's necessary for us to grow and continuously improve

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Culture Shift 3.0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many fantastic perks & benefits. Market leaders in EMR space across North America. Founders are approachable and easy to speak to.

    Cons

    Opportunities for career growth in sales management is non-existent. Internal candidates are considered but it's a foregone conclusion that they will not be taken seriously. There is a general sense that the new sales VP is looking to bring in his own people. The CSM & Sales team could be supported by improving training on new products and industry acumen.

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip on the culture before its too late! Sales was known for it's culture over the years but it has turned for the worse in recent months. We have a team that is supported by wonderful talent. We have new sales leadership that does not share the same values of the culture that made us great. We continue to persevere, but we work in fear. Many are looking for other opportunities outside of PCC. Please... help improve transparency with our commissions.

    Show More
    PointClickCare2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Over Promised & Under Delivered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Cafeteria - Gym - Training/Onboarding

    Cons

    - Intense amount of pressure - Stressful environment - Lack of professionalism in middle-management

    PointClickCare2019-05-28
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, you have all the resources to be successful at role. Benefits are amazing, work life balance the list goes on and on

    Cons

    Not very sure. Just the regular office politics but everyone is upfront

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being genuine

    PointClickCare2019-02-13
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch, great gym, great culture. Very cool atmosphere, and owner is a great guy

    Cons

    Terrible management team, no training, If you are from the outside, consider your self an outsider

    Advice to Management

    Allot to learn. Its to bad that the owner trusts you to lead a team

    PointClickCare2015-10-16
  6. "5 years and counting - Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    PointClickCare's pace is crazy. But with this fast pace and growth, the management has always remained open to employee feedback on improvement and has also maintained a great company culture. The team environment, and "no hassle" approach internally and externally to our customers makes the challenging times worth it. You know the company has your back, and is trying to do the right thing for everyone.

    Cons

    Cons... trying so hard to find one.

    PointClickCare2014-10-27
  7. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Market leadership. Fast paced and challenging. Flexible work environment. Lots of opportunity for growth. Sales leadership is supportive and committed to diversity and equal opportunity.

    Cons

    Company is going through growing pains and some are stuck in the old ways. Bright future for those willing to work towards it. Office location is not optimal.

    Advice to Management

    Really positive changes over the past few months -- embrace change, be open to new ideas and reward the right behaviors. Great place and would recommend to anyone.

    PointClickCare2019-09-04
  8. "Shop Floor Assistant and Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Associate/Cashier in Roodepoort, Gauteng
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PointClickCare for less than a year

    Pros

    Good customer service to customers

    Cons

    Long working hours on holidays

    Advice to Management

    Always drive the Good attitude to the Team to push good and healthy Customer service.

    PointClickCare2018-09-27
  9. "4 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Balance, Challenging Work, Serving LTPAC industry, Innovation

    Cons

    Communication to field, Accountability, not many CONS.

    PointClickCare2018-06-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting year ahead for PointClickCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management/Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many perks to working at PointClickCare such as the free lunch, gym, cross-fit, culture, social outings. Management supports professional growth. They generally hire really good people.

    Cons

    There are a number of really good managers, and a few not so good managers. The recent change in sales leadership is a cause for concern. The internal infrastructure is weak which make it difficult to gather information.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and trust and empower them to make decisions without the constant need for executive approval.

    PointClickCare2015-07-24
Found 10 reviews