K12 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

K12 Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
K12 Executive Chairman Nate Davis (no image)
Nate Davis
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job during the first two years..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Math Teacher in Durham, NC

    I worked at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Virtual Teaching and can teach from home

    Cons

    Required lots of work for little pay

    K122020-04-08
  2. "Corporate Executives Needs Restructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Lots of extremely passionate and knowledgeable experts

    Cons

    Corporate culture is awful - very little appreciation to those on the front lines

    K122020-04-08
  3. "ALOT OF GOOD/BAD AT LAVCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Registrar in New Orleans, LA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K12

    Pros

    You get to see the other side of education especially if you are in school working on degrees, a great opportunity to see the inside of a school.

    Cons

    Lavca has their favorite. You have to be in a click to move around in the school. Registrars are the respected. You definitely get walked over in this position

    Continue reading
    K122020-03-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    None i can think of

    Cons

    Not understanding when you need fmla for surgery.

    K122020-03-21
  5. "K12"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and benefits

    Cons

    The constant change in Sr. Leadership

    K122020-02-14
  6. "Better Place to Learn, Explore and Apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Writer 

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    The right place for talented and smart people to learn, explore and apply their knowledge. Proper guidance of well educated and experienced mentors is the matter of privilege for an employee. Flexibility in working hours is the most important aspect to work with K12 wherein you can balance your life. It provides you with new learning experiences to excel in your growth.

    Cons

    No PF, No fixed Increment, No medical leave

    Continue reading
    K122020-02-13
  7. "Great gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to be able to work one-on-one with students and not feel rushed.

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced day.

    K122020-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great online virtual schools!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends

    I worked at K12 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home teacher positions.

    Cons

    Must self manage as you work from home. Very different experience teaching online opposed to teaching in a classroom with students. Perks to both, just know going into it.

    K122020-01-20
  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Like minded people who generally believe in the company's mission.

    Cons

    The company struggles with change management.

    K122020-01-31
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Cons Outweigh the Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Lewisville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The student population and the ability to impact and encourage them is great.

    Cons

    Horrible and costly health insurance, untrustworthy leadership and decisions made out of personal relationship versus qualifications.

    Continue reading
    K122020-01-21
Found 623 reviews
</>Embed