K12 Document Processor Reviews

Updated May 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
K12 Executive Chairman Nate Davis (no image)
Nate Davis
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "DP"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Document Processor 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at K12 full-time

    Pros

    easy easy easy easy easy

    Cons

    boring, bad management, does not take good care of you. No interactions towards other co-workers or else you get in trouble. Felt like you were in jail.

    Continue reading
    K122019-05-13
  2. "Not a bad summer stint"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Processor in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at K12 for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with, clean office, easy job

    Cons

    Sometimes if you're on a contract they will cut back your hours without any notice

    K122018-04-06
  3. "Easy place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Processor in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at K12 for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of people around. Friendly environment. Guidelines provided for everything. When asked nicely most people are willing to go an extra step to help you solve your problem.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work hours get too long and tiring. No one forces you to stay, its just an option available.

    Continue reading
    K122018-02-03
  4. "Friendly and casual work environment. Fair wage for the repetitive work done."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Processor in Burke, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at K12 for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting job. The pay is nice and there is ample opportunity to work overtime when the volume of documents picks up.

    Cons

    The work can get grueling near the end of the contract, and your time worked is subject to change if the volume of documents is too low.

    Continue reading
    K122017-10-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good entry level opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Document Processor in Herndon, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at K12 for more than a year

    Pros

    While on contract during the summer, overtime hours are encouraged. Also, if you put in the effort, your contract may become extended indefinitely. You may be able to start a career starting as a contractor.

    Cons

    They may lay off the people on contract a little bit earlier than expected. This all relies on how well you perform the job though.

    Continue reading
    K122017-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "For a family oriented company, not very family oriented"

    2.0
    Former Contractor - Document Processor in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at K12 for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great place to work if you do not enjoy interacting with people (in the Document Processor department, at least)

    Cons

    -Does not treat their employees with documented disabilities fairly (little to no accommodations for missing work for doctors appointment or sickness even with a doctors note) -Sit in front of a computer all day, little to no opportunities to interact with coworkers -I didn't feel like I was working on a team or with anyone, just adjacent to other people

    Continue reading
    K122016-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Document Processor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Document Processor in Herndon, VA

    I have been working at K12

    Pros

    The job is only for you if you can bear the following: -Listen to your music -Sitting down -Computer based -Great people -Decent Money -Easy job

    Cons

    There are not many cons as a full-time employee. I mean the pay can be more, but it can also be less for the simplicity of the work. -Monotonous -Very detail

    Continue reading
    K122016-08-14
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Document Processing Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Processor in Hamilton, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are decent. I enjoyed my job. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. Extensive overtime was offered during the busy season.

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals. Disrespect employees. Quantity was the main focus instead of quality. Did not provide employees with the tools necessary to complete the tasks required.

    Continue reading
    K122016-05-14
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Cliques create a negative culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - K12 Document Processor in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Decent job tasks (processing student documents for K12 schools) -Gaining experience working with other departments and team -Flexible schedule arrangements for contractors -Ability to learn on the job and get paid for training

    Cons

    The number of cons outweigh the positives almost 100 to 1. -The most difficult schools are understaffed because the supervisors will not let the most veteran DPs work them. -Veteran DPs are not friendly or inclusive towards others. - General negative attitude from coworkers about the job and the environment. -Condescending attitude from supervisors. -Favoritism, nepotism, and discrimination at all levels of the company (if you are a white male in the DP dept, you might as well quit your first day). - Brain drain: the best DPs leave because they are getting paid too little, the supervisors feel threatened by someone smarter than them (and will do their best to remove them).

    Continue reading
    K122015-04-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "This company is a joke, don't waste your time."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Document Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at K12 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The location was good as the commute was not too long but that's about it.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with upper management. Pay is sub-par and the benefits are not great. Favoritism is a big problem, especially when it came to promotions and making certain contractors full time employees while overlooking the other employees who had been there longer and actually worked hard at their jobs. Making constant/pointless changes to the work routine. Oh, and the best part; they would tell you that there will be plenty of work available and that none of us should be worried about our jobs, only for them to turn around and lay you off afterwards.

    Continue reading
    K122015-04-04
Found 11 reviews