K12 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

K12 Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
K12 Executive Chairman Nate Davis (no image)
Nate Davis
45 Ratings
  1. "High School counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High School Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to quickly advance and grow professionally.

    Cons

    There are no state benefits

    K122019-12-06
  2. "Great people /low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Great people and energy. Remote positions.

    Cons

    Low pay. Transparency and support was lacking from upper management.

    Continue reading
    K122019-12-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sorry it is over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Educator in Chicago, IL

    I worked at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with students who had dropped out of school and then saw the benefit of a diploma over a GED was highly rewarding. Most students were engaged and enjoyed conversations about real-life and learning. Enjoyed coming in to work. Positive environment. All staff really cared about these kids and it filled you with a strong sense of pride to see them cross that stage after all of the struggles (internal & external) that they pushed through.

    Cons

    Lack of professional development opportunities outside of their internal trainings. Does not allow connections and networking with professional educators outside of those you work with on a daily basis.

    K122019-11-29
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company and great people

    Cons

    A lot of management transition

    Continue reading
    K122019-11-25
  5. "Fun place for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, good support, fun people

    Cons

    It's basically a call center

    K122019-11-19
  6. "Data Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Counselor in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at K12 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at home is always a nice perk.

    Cons

    Position entails lots of data entry and not a lot of meaningful student contact.

    K122019-11-19
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Let's Play Educators!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time

    Pros

    Working from home is great.

    Cons

    Giving students grades and points. Pushing teachers to pass students. Principals and Assistant Principals with no State administrative certifications. Constantly making up silly activities with "fancy names". Little to no diversity in leadership and in the classrooms. Salaries almost equal to that of a McDonalds head fry worker employee.

    K122019-12-06
  8. "LOVE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great about the company

    Cons

    no TRS they have a 401 k

    K122019-10-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Eh, only time will tell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at K12 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home is great. I also like the teacher mentor program. I am still in training, so I can't help with the pros too much.

    Cons

    I was hired by K12, only received emails from K12. Filled out paperwork all under K12/fueled. I needed some employment verifications and I contact HR, only to be told I am a temp agency employee! K12 stated this company was their HR company and they did all the hiring paperwork, but I was their employee. This wasn't an outside HR company, but a temp agency. I'm rather irritated with the bait and switch, especially since I never got a job offer from the temp agency! I never talked to them. I only filled out papers with them after K12 indicated I had to in order to work with them. So, now I cannot get employment verification from either company because K12 states I am not their employee and the other one states K12 must provide the hours before they can finish the employment verification. This is what I get for trying to get a car that runs! Good luck to the rest of you!

    Continue reading
    K122019-10-26
  10. "Flexible work schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Guidance Counselor in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at K12 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less stress, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Less pay than traditional public school

    K122019-11-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 620 reviews
</>Embed