Criteo Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Criteo Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO JB Rudelle
JB Rudelle
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "eros que han participado en el programa Erasmus te dir(in 30 reviews)

  • "really smart people to work with, very data driven organization(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Well unless you’re French or able to speak(in 17 reviews)

  • "(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - benefits - competitive salary - bonus system - lots to learn and room to grow - hires great people

    Cons

    - some managers were not capable, but Criteo took action after some time, now I think the managers are all very good

    Criteo2019-04-13
  2. "One of the best tech companies out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, smart people, international environment

    Cons

    Articulation between teams can sometimes be hard

    Criteo2019-11-13
  3. "Great technical challenges and smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Surrounded by smart people - Recent technical landscape - Challenging technical challenges - Keeping on learning new things - Freedom of means - Great atmosphere at work

    Cons

    - Heavy processes for POCs and evaluation

    Criteo2019-11-14
  4. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great international working environment, good management. Very collaborative teamwork. Good training.

    Cons

    You have to speak English to be able to work at Criteo

    Criteo2019-11-09
  5. "Great Company that believes in research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great coworkers with brilliant research mindset. - Diversity of topics. - Great internal mobility.

    Cons

    - Not enough meetings inter-teams to know what the other teams are working on.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep pushing research to create the best Lab in europe.

    Criteo2019-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent mix of french and US work cultures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn new. I learned quite a bit of machine learning and got some hands on experience with ML even though I did not have prior experience. They even gave me 3 weeks full time ML training Work trips to Paris Excellent work-life balance (hey, I had 23 (!) days of vacation)

    Cons

    HQ is in Paris so we adapt to them. That means a lot of 8AM (sometimes 7) meetings. At least one (or even two) trips to HQ Communication is a bit hard. I think there is a cultural barrier between offices.

    Criteo2019-10-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Place to gain some experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid people, decent benefits, great office.

    Cons

    very monotonous work with very little opportunity to really grow.

    Criteo2019-10-23
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart and fun colleagues. You will make friends and learn a lot

    Cons

    Not the most agile product development cycle. A lot of politics in higher echelons of power

    Criteo2019-10-23
  9. "S&O employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Culture, collaboration environment, Best office location in Barcelona and dynamic company.

    Cons

    More and more junior profiles are hired. In the past there was a balanced mix of expertise across teams

    Advice to Management

    Hiring junior people will work as long as there is people with experience to transmit it. Make sure you bring more individual contributor profiles to Barcelona to make sure there is a real career plan.

    Criteo2019-10-21
  10. "Excellent Tech Learning in a difficult market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work(ed) in the Palo Alto office. * The Paris office is excellent, with some brilliant hard working individuals. * People are willing to help and do not judge you for asking stupid questions. It is in fact encouraged, and hierarchy does not matter. * High code quality standards, atleast in the projects that are Paris based. * A nice mix of European and US culture. * Excellent standards, the managers know... their engineering and are not just setting up meetings. It is not possible to hide BSing.

    Show More

    Cons

    * HQ being in Paris creates great challenges, while everyone on the Paris side is super helpful, the time difference just does not work. Most infra is in Paris and you could find yourself stuck until the next day, which is not the fault of the Paris folks, just a time difference thing. * HQ being in Paris makes the promotion process non-transparent, people who put their head down and work hard can be overlooked... for people who are buddies and hang out outside of work hours. * Some of the code that Palo Alto and Ann Arbor teams work on; does not belong to 2019.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    * You have a great company that is built on a great engineering culture, without this, you will not have survived the AdTech space. Keep encouraging people who enforce standards and ask questions. * PA office experience was fantastic in terms of culture. In terms of output; I agree with the decision made; it just was not working.

    Criteo2019-10-19
Found 606 reviews