Yext Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 513 of over 572 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Yext Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mike Walrath
Mike Walrath
347 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you're ever considering making a move, let Yext be your first application(in 60 reviews)

  • "Great people and an amazing set of offices(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Yext is a pretty quickly changing environment(in 44 reviews)

  • "Downsides are there isn't a ton of upward mobility(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    404

    60 Comments

    Tech

    241.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Yext~312260
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Yext and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Grateful for this company!

      Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yext and I discovered each other at the perfect time! They offered exactly what I needed and I feel I'm providing for them, exactly what they needed. The position is perfect for me. The people I work for are amazing. And the company is so cool, fast moving, innovative and inspiring! I LOVE my job!

      Cons

      I'm a remote employee, so I don't get much face to face interaction with my colleagues, aside from Zoom/Slack calls. However, I LOVE working remote and need to work remotely, so this isn't a total "con." I honestly just don't have any other cons to offer. I'm really really happy at Yext!

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      May 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture Great coworkers Interesting work

      Cons

      Low stock price Currently high attrition

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Traumatized By Yext

      Jun 21, 2022 - Account Executive in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      More than 1000+ employees Health insurance Unlimited PTO Work remotely

      Cons

      Leadership is terrible (my manager would frequently say to the team, "I don't want to sound like a micromanager, but...") Unstable products GTM strategy is unthoughtful and a waste of resources - they spam everyone in their Salesforce database with terrible messaging. No autonomy - it takes 2-3 levels of approvals before a contract is generated Sales leadership and strategy is a moving target. Always changing direction.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Jul 5, 2022 - Enterprise Client Success Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people & management Lots of autonomy Unlimited PTO Yext has been wonderful! They spend a lot of time on their employee training, and I felt well equipped moving into my own book of business. Lots of focus on mental health and work/life balance.

      Cons

      Some disorganization between teams and organizations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunities and good culture

      Jul 4, 2022 - Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A lot of opportunities in Technology org - No layoffs during Covid time, and still actively hiring - Management has changed, excited about how the new CEO and COO executes - Many good engineering practices - Smart folks

      Cons

      - High attrition - Many engineers have left - Sometimes, senior leadership just tries to justify the mistakes and never tries to rectify them. - Compensation and benefits can be better, the stock price is really low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place

      Jun 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is a very mental health forward environment

      Cons

      Large offices both US and abroad - not enough face time with other people outside your department

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to start but no growth

      Jun 28, 2022 - Senior Client Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great company to start with if you’re looking for exposure to the “Tech startup” industry. I learned a lot as a support specialist and still use what I learned to this day. I met some incredibly smart, talented, and kind people on my team and I am grateful for my time there.

      Cons

      1. The CEO was a spoiled man child who constantly spit out tone deaf jokes during our all hands meetings. He was very offensive and couldn’t care less about the general client support team despite us supporting and nurturing some of their biggest clients. I am not surprised he was forced to leave. 2. I had about 5 different managers. Whenever one would quit it was extremely deflating and was always a red flag to me. They were clearly overworked and underpaid. 3. It was clear as day that promotions/ title changes would happen if you were friends with the right people. One of the biggest slaps in the face was someone who was given an entirely new role because their friend hand picked them for it. They did not open up the role for anyone else to apply. This isn’t high school. People work hard and should be rewarded/ promoted accordingly. 4. Poor handling of peer issues. I once told my manager that someone was a bully and made the team feel uncomfortable and was told to “deal with it because that’s how they are”. 5. Absolutely no growth at all. If you were a support agent you were made to feel disposable or like you aren’t worthy of moving to another team. 6. Lastly, pay was terrible. For the amount of work we do, the pay was a joke.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love the company

      Jun 15, 2022 - Upward Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and highly value this program

      Cons

      You may not get exactly the position you want

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun company to work at

      Jun 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, work/life balance, pay, benefits and office space at NYC HQ

      Cons

      Stock comp is not great and some people are not super motivated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing pains

      Jun 22, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team For the most part, Yext does a tremendous job at hiring the right people Free lunch when you come into the office Gympass membership with access to quality facilities (e.g. NYSC, Blink/Crunch, Equinox etc.) Office is beautiful and in great location Yext events (both internal and external) are top notch

      Cons

      Low base compensation with no room to negotiate BDRs aren't offered EOY bonuses or raises regardless of performance Lack of internal/upward mobility Many AEs have little to no respect for BDRs, and management often failed at appropriately handling toxic AE/BDR pairings Turnover has been an issue for several months

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 513 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Yext Reviews FAQs

    Yext has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 572 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Yext to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Yext employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Yext. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    72% of Yext employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Yext 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Yext Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yext? Share Your Experiences