Tipico Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 of over 159 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great team spirit inside the teams and stress free environment(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Big legacy backend which was slowly being phased out back then(in 7 reviews)

  • "Different departments need to work better together(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Sep 16, 2022 - Research Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool environment, great management, nice

      Cons

      Short staff makes it hard to get work completed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Beware

      Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool people, new office spaces

      Cons

      Never have a day off, benefits aren’t great, sexist upper management, nepotism, no training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great in general

      Sep 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company overall which takes good care of their employees.

      Cons

      Can't think of any, honestly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for leaving your feedback! We're glad you're having a great experience being part of our One team... our employees are our priority and we're happy this is recognised. Your input will help us continue doing what we do well so thank you!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Interesting technology

      Sep 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the company is investing into migration to new technologies, it takes time but the results are visible - java, kubernetes. fun to work with other engineers.

      Cons

      a lot of changes of scope, need to adapt constantly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're glad you are having a positive experience working with us and of course as you know, we are always looking to progress and your input can help us do that! Thank you

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Tipico As an Employer

      Aug 7, 2022 - Head of Group Accounting 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing working environment, great team to work with and flexibility at the work place.

      Cons

      No identifiable cons as overall great working experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're glad to hear you're having a great experience Maximising Spannung with us! This will help us continue what we do well. Thank you again!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great working environment

      Aug 5, 2022 - Risk Analyst in Slavonski Brod
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office atmosphere Friendly supervisors and every other important person Lots of benefits, bonuses, additions to the salary

      Cons

      Low salary compared to the average salaries of sportbooks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're glad to hear you're having a positive experience with us whilst Maximising Spannung! As you know, progress is one of our values and your input will help us do exactly that! Thanks again

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      Jul 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work simple and not complicated

      Cons

      Work alone per shop per shift

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it , this will help us continue doing what we do well!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Teams are great, directors not so much

      Aug 2, 2022 - Tech Lead in Valletta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location Employees are usually nice, some heads of depts can be toxic Wide range of technology used

      Cons

      Salary increases are abysmal, even when changing roles Engineers can earn more than their technical leaders Big difference between Germany Tipico and Malta Tipico benefits at the office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your input! We appreciate your positive comments and we're sorry to hear that you have some negative experiences with us. As you know we believe in progress and will take your feedback onboard but if you wish to give us further detail, please feel free to get in touch on careers@tipico.com . Thank you once again!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jun 5, 2022 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture , flexible hours

      Cons

      Benefits, healt insurance, home office

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're glad you have a positive experience with us but we'll take your feedback onboard and see how we can improve and continue doing what we do well. Thank you!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overview

      May 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Events, team spirit, collaboration and support

      Cons

      Overtime is not paid, occasional micromanagement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for leaving your feedback! We're glad that you are having a positive experience working with us, especially whn it comes to collaboration and being a team. We are always looking to improve so your input will help us do that. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews

    Tipico Reviews FAQs

    Tipico has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 159 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Tipico to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tipico employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tipico. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    78% of Tipico employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tipico 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Tipico Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tipico? Share Your Experiences

    Tipico logo
    or