Tipico Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tipico Reviews

Updated 22 October, 2018
74 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
19 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Tipico has a wonderful location, and very nice offices in the Portomaso Tower" (in 6 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Offices are in a tower on different floors that separates the company a bit" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Wichtiger wen man kennt, als was man kann" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malta, NY (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malta, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great office space and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Prospects of career progression are not available as in other companies especially for locals and there are constant changes in organisational structure and direction.


  2. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Many pros, Tipico is a leading company with very serious intensions. I love working there!

    Cons

    Not too many..system is a bit old but very stable, some perks can be for free instead of discounted.

    Tipico Response

    10 Sep, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hi,
    thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us.
    We really appreciate all of your constructive comments. Thanks!

  3. Helpful (2)

    "good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sliema (Malta)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sliema (Malta)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Latest technology is embraced. Time given to improve your skills and training is provided. Good end of year bonus. Flexible hours

    Cons

    Teams are constantly being restructured and sometimes you are not sure where you fit in the overall picture. HR department has been unprofessional on several occasions

    Advice to Management

    Too many employees reporting to one manager/director. HR has a lot to improve and should be involved in employee career objectives

    Tipico Response

    29 Aug, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello,
    thanks for providing us with your feedback.
    We really value your opinion, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the culture here - however I read with concern some of the issues you have... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Change is the Norm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Protech in Sliema (Malta)
    Former Employee - Protech in Sliema (Malta)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very interesting, challenging with change being the norm. Parties are great. Perks are very good. So is company performance bonus. Very flexible approach to work. If given the opportunity would go back.

    Cons

    More collaboration between the offices, more open communication and less of them and us. Sometimes the "German" mentality prevails in certain areas / departments.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff. Be more present on the operations side. Look at the amount of staff turnover and try to do your best to keep your talent.

    Tipico Response

    29 Aug, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hi,
    thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us.
    We really appreciate all your comments, both positive & constructive!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging environment. Cool people. State-of-the-art technology.

    Cons

    So much to do, need to know how to handle it.

    Tipico Response

    5 Sep, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello,
    thanks for providing us with your feedback!
    We really value your opinion and it's great to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really good and serious company

    Cons

    More interaction between different floors

    Tipico Response

    16 May, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague,

    Many thanks - we appreciate hearing about your Tipico experience! As part of OneTipico, we are definitely seeking to bring people closer together.


  7. Helpful (4)

    "there are better opportunities inside the igaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    - bonus benefits
    - paid gym membership

    Cons

    - bad communication
    - too much time wasted on unimportant or unrelevant tasks
    - no clear structures
    - bad salaries (at least in my position)

    Advice to Management

    improve the communication

    Tipico Response

    25 Apr, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience at Tipico.

    We are glad to see that, in your time with us, you were pleased with our work-life balance, our bonuses and... More

  8. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg (Germany)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is on a strong growth path, with acquisitions and increased revenue driving a very positive atmosphere. My team is always busy and hiring new colleagues.
    The company culture is amazing, with frequent events and a very relaxed and friendly environment. Bonuses are excellent as well.
    With growth comes a stretching phase for the company's structure, but also more opportunities arise for employees and teams to do cool stuff. It seems the company is moving more towards being "one company", but we still value individual team culture.

    Cons

    I've seen fast growth stretch structures and have negative consequences before, but haven't seen any of this at Tipico.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving away from small entities into One Tipico!

    Tipico Response

    20 Apr, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and for your continued work in making sure we MAXIMISE SPANNUNG! :-)


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Junnior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Medellín, Antioquia (Colombia)
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Medellín, Antioquia (Colombia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    At this company do you have the opportunity to grow up in your carrer.
    The laboral enviroment is amazing.
    Here really appreciate your capacities.
    Like employee your voice really count

    Cons

    the distance with the matrix house sometimes make harder the communication

    Tipico Response

    28 Mar, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague from Medellín,

    Thanks a lot for taking the time to review your experience at Tipico.
    We are glad to read that things are going well for you, and that you feel you can progress in... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Tipico focuses on ensuring that employees are able to grow and develop professionally, providing us with multiple training opportunities.

    Cons

    Limited space in the office

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating employees regularly using presentations that are easy to understand such as the ones presented mid/end February

    Tipico Response

    19 Apr, 2018 – Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague,

    Thank you for your review!

    We are glad you are enjoying your ride at Tipico so far, and that you feel supported in your career development.

    Speaking of developments, we... More