Tipico Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 129 reviews

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Based in a great location in Malta(in 9 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Different departments need to work better together(in 4 reviews)

  • "Disconnection with malta office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work in

      Jul 21, 2021 - Business Intelligence Manager in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great teams and teamwork company-wide - Company allowing and helping career growth - Very advanced technology used in the data environment - Data is considered as an asset by the entire company: so great projects are being handled by the data units - Multicultural environment - Located in a beautiful island in the middle of the Meditteranean sea

      Cons

      Not much to say as "cons" apart from this company is not suited for people that want to work in a slow pace environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your positive experience with us! As you know, one of our values is progress where Tipico is continuously becoming more data driven. We appreciate your input, it will help us continue doing what we do well and make improvements where necessary.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jul 18, 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Mosta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good working atmosphere

      Cons

      No chance of promotion, too entrenched

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, this helps us continue what we do well and see where we can improve. We're glad to hear about your positive comments about working with us and as you know progress is one of our values so we are sorry to hear about your negative experience.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jun 12, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good good good good good

      Cons

      None none none none none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experience working with us! Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. If you have any details you would like to share with us, feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com Thank you!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good technology but not targets

      May 18, 2021 - Cloud Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tech stack is good enough

      Cons

      targets can surprise you after some time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you are having a positive experience overall, however your feedback helps us to improve and also continue doing what we do, well. As you know, progress is one of our values so if you wish to include more detail, please feel free to email careers@tipico.com. Thank you!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company if you want to actually change something

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Cloud Architect in Kraków
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - open projects - influence on projects

      Cons

      - people tend to stay with some older technologies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're glad that to hear you felt that you had an influence and impact whilst working with us. Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where we can improve our employee experience. If you would like to share more information please feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you once again!

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company but do not expect a salary over avarega

      May 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Agile - Up-to-date technologies & team structures - To be good for personal development, esp. for junior-mid developers

      Cons

      - Legacy core project - Low salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - QA Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team spirit inside the teams and stress free environment

      Cons

      No support for further career development

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback! This really helps us in continue doing what we do right but also taking note of where improvements can be made. Thank you!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible managers and software

      May 12, 2021 - Support Worker in Birkirkara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing, they pay the salary that is all

      Cons

      Management backstabbing all the way down. Performance is not appreciated, brown nosing is. Do not waste a single day of your career here if you can avoid it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for your feedback, it is a pity to hear this now but we believe in improving and never want to stop learning! If you would like to share more information about your experience with us please contact us on careers@tipico.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Atmosphere

      Mar 11, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Sliema
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, Friendly, Understanding, Caring, Comforting

      Cons

      Rash decisions, uninformative, Hectic, Unorganzied at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and this will help us to be better in the future. If you wish to give any further information, please feel free to contact careers@tipico.com

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and fun

      Jan 13, 2021 - Software Developer in Birkirkara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun team to work with. Does not overwork their employees, at least from the software development side. Offers employees personal development benefits Great benefits Chance to try out new technologies

      Cons

      Big legacy backend which was slowly being phased out back then. Like any other big company, you might be faced with some politics, but nothing that I was faced with everyday.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback! This will help us continue to do what we do well and to focus on how we can be better in the future. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Work at Tipico? Share Your Experiences

    Tipico logo
    or