Tipico Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Based in a great location in Malta(in 9 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Different departments need to work better together(in 4 reviews)

  • "Disconnection with malta office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible managers and software

      May 12, 2021 - Support Worker in Birkirkara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing, they pay the salary that is all

      Cons

      Management backstabbing all the way down. Performance is not appreciated, brown nosing is. Do not waste a single day of your career here if you can avoid it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for your feedback, it is a pity to hear this now but we believe in improving and never want to stop learning! If you would like to share more information about your experience with us please contact us on careers@tipico.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company if you want to actually change something

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Cloud Architect in Kraków
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - open projects - influence on projects

      Cons

      - people tend to stay with some older technologies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're glad that to hear you felt that you had an influence and impact whilst working with us. Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where we can improve our employee experience. If you would like to share more information please feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you once again!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - QA Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team spirit inside the teams and stress free environment

      Cons

      No support for further career development

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback! This really helps us in continue doing what we do right but also taking note of where improvements can be made. Thank you!

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not good enough

      Apr 19, 2021 - Bookmaker in Slavonski Brod
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In Tipico is good to start career but nothing else ..

      Cons

      Low salary, Bad communication between teams and managers, when my grandma died, i had problem to get day off..

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking your time to leave feedback, we are very sorry to hear this. We will take your comments into consideration to see how we can improve our employee experience going forward. Thank you again!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Atmosphere

      Mar 11, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Sliema
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, Friendly, Understanding, Caring, Comforting

      Cons

      Rash decisions, uninformative, Hectic, Unorganzied at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your constructive feedback and this will help us to be better in the future. If you wish to give any further information, please feel free to contact careers@tipico.com

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and fun

      Jan 13, 2021 - Software Developer in Birkirkara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun team to work with. Does not overwork their employees, at least from the software development side. Offers employees personal development benefits Great benefits Chance to try out new technologies

      Cons

      Big legacy backend which was slowly being phased out back then. Like any other big company, you might be faced with some politics, but nothing that I was faced with everyday.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback! This will help us continue to do what we do well and to focus on how we can be better in the future. Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      none.. . . . . .

      Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New London, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everything is good. Keep it up

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experience working with us! Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      a good place to start

      Jan 17, 2021 - Software Developer in München, Bavaria, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and team collaboration.

      Cons

      Work related to maintaining the 15 year old legacy codebase of the monolith.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made - if you would like to provide further details please feel free to get in touch on careers@tipico.com. Thank you!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      N/A

      Mar 2, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Birkirkara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New offices central of the island

      Cons

      Poor culture, political and poor growth opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. It's a pity to hear about the cons mentioned so if you would like to share more information about your experience with us please contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very helpful colleagues

      Feb 4, 2021 - KYC Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work and flat hierarchies

      Cons

      Salary on the low side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with us! This is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. If you would like to share more information about your experience with us please contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 81 Reviews

    Work at Tipico? Share Your Experiences

    Tipico logo
    or