Tipico Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 133 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Based in a great location in Malta(in 9 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Different departments need to work better together(in 4 reviews)

  • "Disconnection with malta office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Safe choice

      Oct 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people , fairly stable and good peers to learn from

      Cons

      Sometimes too slow to change

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Friendly environment for international

      Oct 23, 2021 - Linux Systems Administrator in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team , encouraging and support at work

      Cons

      Very far from city. Travel is hectic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Since progress is also one of our values, we will also take note of your area of improvement. Thank you!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everybody is great to work with

      Cons

      Not great work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback! We appreciate your input, it will help us continue doing what we do well and make improvements where necessary. If you have any details you would like to share with us, feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work in

      Jul 21, 2021 - Business Intelligence Manager in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great teams and teamwork company-wide - Company allowing and helping career growth - Very advanced technology used in the data environment - Data is considered as an asset by the entire company: so great projects are being handled by the data units - Multicultural environment - Located in a beautiful island in the middle of the Meditteranean sea

      Cons

      Not much to say as "cons" apart from this company is not suited for people that want to work in a slow pace environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your positive experience with us! As you know, one of our values is progress where Tipico is continuously becoming more data driven. We appreciate your input, it will help us continue doing what we do well and make improvements where necessary.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jul 18, 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Mosta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good working atmosphere

      Cons

      No chance of promotion, too entrenched

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, this helps us continue what we do well and see where we can improve. We're glad to hear about your positive comments about working with us and as you know progress is one of our values so we are sorry to hear about your negative experience.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jun 12, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good good good good good

      Cons

      None none none none none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experience working with us! Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. If you have any details you would like to share with us, feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com Thank you!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good technology but not targets

      May 18, 2021 - Cloud Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tech stack is good enough

      Cons

      targets can surprise you after some time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you are having a positive experience overall, however your feedback helps us to improve and also continue doing what we do, well. As you know, progress is one of our values so if you wish to include more detail, please feel free to email careers@tipico.com. Thank you!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company but do not expect a salary over avarega

      May 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Agile - Up-to-date technologies & team structures - To be good for personal development, esp. for junior-mid developers

      Cons

      - Legacy core project - Low salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company if you want to actually change something

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Cloud Architect in Kraków
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - open projects - influence on projects

      Cons

      - people tend to stay with some older technologies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We're glad that to hear you felt that you had an influence and impact whilst working with us. Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where we can improve our employee experience. If you would like to share more information please feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you once again!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - QA Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team spirit inside the teams and stress free environment

      Cons

      No support for further career development

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback! This really helps us in continue doing what we do right but also taking note of where improvements can be made. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

    Work at Tipico? Share Your Experiences

    Tipico logo
    or