Tipico Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tipico Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in San Ġiljan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    * Young team. Friendly and supportive colleagues / friends * Very international. Having colleagues from different countries in the office but also working with colleagues in different countries * Availability to attend to trainings; organized inhouse or trainers hired from outside the company or online platforms you can use for trainings * Company pays also for workshops and conferences if it is related to the job...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Offices are in a tower on different floors that separates the company a bit * no canteen or coffee bar were you can catch up with colleagues for a break

    Tipico2018-01-17
  2. "Tipico Rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great working atmosphere, friendly and helpful co-workers. knowledgable - you could learn a lot in various areas of high transaction rate system development, high availability design, performance testing. Frequent POC of new technologies and last but not least migration to the cloud is on the way. great place to be for next few years.

    Cons

    some processes across company need improvements, but you can see positive changes happening every week.

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Tipico2017-12-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "A mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ġiljan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - My colleagues; variety of nationalities and a passion for the industry - As long as you avoid the politics it is a fun company to work for. (Unfortunately as you grow in your career this is impossible) - Great company to start your career with - Location is central and the flexible working arrangement allows me to leave early to miss traffic to/from office

    Cons

    - A lot of change following the sale, new executives did not adjust quickly enough or consider the preexisting culture (this is improving over time). - 70-80% of the old management team are no longer there - The existing directors are very political, guarding what they have and ignoring their responsibilities as senior leaders in the business. - In my considerable time at the business I have seen too many good people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The culture is improving at Tipico but there are still some very political leaders at the top, which I am sure the executives are already aware of. Do a better job of understanding why people are leaving by listening to the employees. I have lost too many amazing colleagues, if it continues I will be one to add to the list.

    Tipico2017-12-06
  4. "Booxware / Review of 2 years working time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a pleasure to work during last two years in Booxware. Unfortunately have to leave the company because of personal issues. + Nice people with excellent expertise and technical background + Very multicultural (main language is English) + Small teams + Flat hierarchy + Ability to work with new technologies + Training budget + Events + Fantastic coffee machine!

    Cons

    - Main codebase is old (however company swaps old parts with microservices) - Relocation services were not clear (at least 2 years ago)

    Tipico2017-09-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "It's a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malta, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    - great people - good possibilites - good managment - very good location and benefits - much more pros than cons and better organised than most gaming companies

    Cons

    - changes could be communicated better - company is spread over different not directly connecting floors

    Advice to Management

    Just make sure that the talent stays with the company

    Tipico2017-09-05

    Tipico Response

    January 16, 2019HR Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks!

  6. Helpful (6)

    "Only the kiss ups succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing about this company is the high salary. I have been trying to change my job for a year but I cannot find a company, gaming industry or not which is able to match my current salary

    Cons

    Only the ones who kiss up the right people get better jobs promotion. Hard work does not pay off. If you are a genuine hard working employee do not come to work here as it will suck your soul!

    Advice to Management

    Be more fair and care more!

    Tipico2017-08-14

    Tipico Response

    August 30, 2017HR Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We value and consider all feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve. Competitive salaries are important as we strive to give our great talent what they deserve. We are sorry to hear that you are considering a change ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Too political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices Competitive salary packages More than enough parties ... (perhaps better to give 10% of such money to charity)

    Cons

    Way too political environment, from the highest position till the lowest New exec management is not transparent with their strategy Company feels racked...it lost top talent and the price is being paid

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what is being said by employees Identify who really cares about the company versus those who care about themselves...

    Tipico2017-07-03
  8. "It is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Qormi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, great team! Management is always spot on and is willing to be there for anything. A fun company to work for, especially in Malta.

    Cons

    As it is quite a small company, it can get pretty disorganized from time to time. Needs some better focus on future projects

    Tipico2017-06-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Malt
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tipico for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for entrance positions. Many options to climb up in a higher position.

    Cons

    Too many social events for my taste. I would have preferred to get more bonuses instead. Sometimes it could be quite chaotic when different departments were not informed, about other departments activities.

    Advice to Management

    As in almost any big company, there are many cases of misinformation and miscommunication.

    Tipico2017-04-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great employer offering interesting challenges and an awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - multicultural environment - innovative thinking - fantastic colleagues - agile software development (Scrum) - migration towards micro services - cross-functional, self-organized teams - team events - internal and external trainings

    Cons

    There is nothing worth to mention.

    Tipico2017-03-31
Found 83 reviews