Tipico Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tipico Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
24 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, atmosphere is nice and location is great. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing is coming to mind

    Tipico2017-03-16
  2. "Sehr gut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment and colleagues, interesting projects. Company culture in Munich is amazing

    Cons

    No kontras to add here.

    Tipico2017-03-09
  3. "Great environment with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tipico for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues, nice environment, super atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing really to add .

    Tipico2017-03-09
  4. "Quality Assurance Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico

    Pros

    Excellent people and environment. Good company to learn new exciting technologies.

    Cons

    Great Environment, Team events, Visiting Malta

    Tipico2017-03-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico

    Pros

    - Generous company - Agile methologies - Flat hierarchy - Company events

    Cons

    Lots of challenges with legacy systems

    Tipico2017-03-07
  6. "It is a pleasure to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico for more than a year

    Pros

    - friendly atmosphere; - good benefits and bonuses; - flat hierarchy; - good career opportunities; - team oriented culture;

    Cons

    Have not found any so far

    Tipico2017-03-06
  7. "Very happy with booxware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good recruitment process Very friendly multicultural environment Very good calibers Professional, helpful and enthusiastic teams Chance to learn and grow Great HR people

    Cons

    No Kontras till now No Kontras till now No Kontras till now No Kontras till now No Kontras till now

    Advice to Management

    Open doors

    Tipico2017-03-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tipico

      Pros

      great team, good bosses, good overall package

      Cons

      night shifts, weekend and holidays

      Tipico2016-12-19
    • "java developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Java Developer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There is a lot of freedom

      Cons

      Organization and legacy projects. The scrum approach is not well understood for everybody, which leads to some chaos

      Tipico2016-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great on-going experience!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mosta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Tipico is a fast growing company with clear objectives to follow thus making work challenging and interesting . - A great mix of nationalities, talent, skills and great personalities to have as your colleagues. - The company is ready to invest in you and can help you further your career. - Amazing offices with great views :)

      Cons

      We sometimes lack in good communication and we can be more transparent at times.

      Advice to Management

      Believe and listen to the employees.

      Tipico2016-09-05
    Found 84 reviews