Tipico Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tipico Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer in Karlsruhe, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging environment. Cool people. State-of-the-art technology.

    Cons

    So much to do, need to know how to handle it.

    Tipico2018-07-05

    Tipico Response

    September 5, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hello, thanks for providing us with your feedback! We really value your opinion and it's great to hear you enjoy working with your colleagues!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good and serious company

    Cons

    More interaction between different floors

    Tipico2018-05-09

    Tipico Response

    May 16, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague, Many thanks - we appreciate hearing about your Tipico experience! As part of OneTipico, we are definitely seeking to bring people closer together.

  3. Helpful (5)

    "there are better opportunities inside the igaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    - bonus benefits - paid gym membership

    Cons

    - bad communication - too much time wasted on unimportant or unrelevant tasks - no clear structures - bad salaries (at least in my position)

    Advice to Management

    improve the communication

    Tipico2018-04-18

    Tipico Response

    April 25, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience at Tipico. We are glad to see that, in your time with us, you were pleased with our work-life balance, our bonuses and other benefits like our Gym membership. Improving communication and bringing far-apart-teams ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Junnior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Staff Accountant in Medellín, Antioquia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At this company do you have the opportunity to grow up in your carrer. The laboral enviroment is amazing. Here really appreciate your capacities. Like employee your voice really count

    Cons

    the distance with the matrix house sometimes make harder the communication

    Tipico2018-03-26

    Tipico Response

    March 28, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague from Medellín, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review your experience at Tipico. We are glad to read that things are going well for you, and that you feel you can progress in your career. As for the distance between our European HQ and our Colombian colleagues, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tipico focuses on ensuring that employees are able to grow and develop professionally, providing us with multiple training opportunities.

    Cons

    Limited space in the office

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating employees regularly using presentations that are easy to understand such as the ones presented mid/end February

    Tipico2018-03-26

    Tipico Response

    April 19, 2018Group Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying your ride at Tipico so far, and that you feel supported in your career development. Speaking of developments, we fully take on board the office space issues... which is why we recently announced that ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fast application process and very cool agile company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Munich in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    - Agile mindset - Nice offices in Karlsruhe and Munich (here very central near to Marienplatz) - If you like sports, you are very right here - A lot of benefits

    Cons

    The image of the company is not very fancy. Many people think, you are working for a small betting bar or something. But we are the biggest sports betting company in Germany. That is why we are renewing our image and our business

    Tipico2018-02-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Cool product, Great people, Challenging Day-to-Day Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birkirkara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Especially the team work and the people here make the big difference: There is always something to laugh about! And together, even bigger challenges are doable easily. Besides that, a lot to learn from very good superiors, a lot to test out - and a good view out of the window (from the headquarters in Saint Julian's) over sunny Malta!

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit too many ad-hoc requests but in overall not really any cons that would come to my mind.

    Advice to Management

    Good management in regards to pushing but also being thankful when the results match expectations.

    Tipico2018-02-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A company which gives you flexibility to make your ideas happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Able to be creative - Based in a great location in Malta - On-going projects

    Cons

    - Departments spread on different floors - Changes in management team with different directives brings along doubts

    Advice to Management

    - Listen to the teams

    Tipico2018-01-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Betting Intelligence Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time

    Pros

    Energetic, Dynamic, Meticulous, Fruitful, Strategic

    Cons

    no cons very good working enviroment

    Tipico2018-01-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in San Ġiljan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tipico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Young team. Friendly and supportive colleagues / friends * Very international. Having colleagues from different countries in the office but also working with colleagues in different countries * Availability to attend to trainings; organized inhouse or trainers hired from outside the company or online platforms you can use for trainings * Company pays also for workshops and conferences if it is related to the job...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Offices are in a tower on different floors that separates the company a bit * no canteen or coffee bar were you can catch up with colleagues for a break

    Tipico2018-01-17
Found 85 reviews