IBM Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IBM Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
17,842 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security for younger generation. Good work life balance

    Cons

    There are none i can think of now.

    IBM2019-09-28
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Place to work for

    Cons

    None that needs to mention here

    Continue reading
    IBM2019-09-01
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Advisory IT Specialist 

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loads of information to learn and grow. Depends which wing one gets a job, work culture changes from one dept to the other.. generally, they dont micromanage.. expect employees to be responsible... dont expect a good bonus... one can negotiate a good salary though... IBM research is a delight to work for... IBM GBS is the services wing and the work culture and over all atmosphere including bonuses depend on how good is the client relationship and how profitable is the account.

    Cons

    Too process oriented and hence slow for innovation.

    Continue reading
    IBM2020-01-22
  4. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Flexible vacation, decent salary, friendly people.

    Cons

    Not for people who are eager to develop and want to grow fast, Trying to innovate but still hold old values.

    IBM2020-01-20
  5. "Good but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    The working hour is pretty flexible

    Cons

    The job is boring and the compensation is low

    IBM2020-01-17
  6. "Great place, great environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    Really nice co workers and mentors helping you along the way teaching you a lot through hands on work.

    Cons

    No cons for this conpany

    IBM2020-01-14
  7. "Good Job, not alot of benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at IBM part-time

    Pros

    Cool people, nice offices

    Cons

    Too much work under pressure

    IBM2020-01-13
  8. "As per request"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Access to the best training and resources

    Cons

    None so far, excellent organization for IT

    IBM2020-01-10
  9. "Senior Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Can work remotely Scheduled tasks Friendly environment

    Cons

    Average compensation & benefits Sometime lack of communication with upper management Less documentation of the processes

    IBM2020-01-09
  10. "Better than most think about an old Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Penetration Tester in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Good Education. Management are getting replaced with more modern thinking people.

    Cons

    Big company. Administrative process are complicated and slow. Not so flexible.

    Continue reading
    IBM2020-01-09
Found 48857 reviews
</>Embed