Amgen Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
952 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, life balance and great culture(in 221 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance, Time Off, Culture(in 220 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent(in 101 reviews)

  • "Decision-making is slow and inefficient(in 69 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      May 2, 2021 - Analyst in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and puts patient first

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great products, Poor Management

      Mar 31, 2021 - R&D 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offers great work-life balance and flexibility. Work culture is so-so, they do try hard to keep things exciting. Good pay. Excellent products and patient services.

      Cons

      Departments are stuck in a silo, little exposure to anyone else outside of your primary group. Lots of talk about career development, retention, mentorship but no action. Environment of mistrust and popularity. Touts inclusion as a primary driver but anyone on the bottom of the totem pole knows this great mistruth. Promotions are pre-determined. Little opportunities internally for advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for providing your feedback. Please know that you can share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Employer

      Mar 14, 2021 - Bilingual Senior Coordinator in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great community, hours, incentives, WFH options

      Cons

      nothing to add in this section

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know that we are always available at amgen@careers.pure.cloud for you to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A wonderful company to work for. Great environment

      Jan 10, 2021 - Medical Liaison in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team at all levels of the company

      Cons

      Very small team within the Canadian operations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal to provide continuous growth opportunities in a stimulating, cutting-edge atmosphere, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If you would like to share additional details about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Work

      Oct 2, 2020 - Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work environment always learning

      Cons

      Poor pay for the workload and efforts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amgen Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for your review. We value your feedback on this matter and would like to learn more about your experience so we can prevent similar feelings in the future. Please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more. Thank you for your time.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I need employment from amgen

      Dec 22, 2019 - Operations in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amgen is a dedicated company that provides drugs to fight disease and illnesses. As a result of that I got the passion to work with the company

      Cons

      I would be very much grateful if amgen could widen it tentacles to cover all parts of the world.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Decent as research tech

      Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This has been a great experience.

      Cons

      I wish I had more flexibility.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great perks, not great culture

      Aug 22, 2019 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RRSP matching, bonus, reputation, team

      Cons

      top-down management, reps are not included in decisions

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Anonymous

      Feb 8, 2019 - Graduate Co-Op 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work/life balance - Enthusiastic and positive company - Ability to move up

      Cons

      - Limited young talent, a lot of people who have been with the company for decades

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Truly innovative company with an excellent reputation

      Oct 23, 2018 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High salary, approachable and down to earth leaders who lead by example, strong pipeline, stock options, “family” feeling among peers, opportunities for continuing education/development

      Cons

      I have been in my sales role for a year and cannot say one negative piece of feedback. I feel very lucky to be working for Amgen Canada!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,325 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

    Research Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Pharmaceutical Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

    Amgen logo
    or