Amgen Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
815 Ratings
  1. "RA review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Research Associate in South San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit and good location

    Cons

    No room for career growth

    Amgen Response

    January 8, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any feedback about your experience at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  2. "Large company in Thousand Oaks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work-life balance and people. Good manager training.

    Cons

    Large company politics and frequent re-organization

    Amgen Response

    January 6, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal to provide continuous growth opportunities in an exciting, cutting-edge atmosphere, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If there are additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.


  3. "Clear rules and openess"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amgen is a great place to be heard. One can come with ideas and there is a big chance someone will listen to it and try to help you implement it.

    Cons

    It is still a small company lacking standard procedures for many simple tasks

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    January 12, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any feedback about your experience at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  4. "High potential for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company promotes from within and believes in a culture where employees gain skill sets across multiple business functions, so both horizontal and upward mobility is expected.

    Cons

    Politics, like and large organization, can play a role in promotions.

    Amgen Response

    January 4, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any feedback about your experience at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  5. "Amgen is a company which invests back into their internal talent by providing opportunities for career development."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multiple career development opportunities Exceptional coworkers Strong and adaptable leaders

    Cons

    Large company which requires time to understand how to navigate operational processes, microcultures and team dynamics

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    January 12, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any feedback about your experience at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  6. "data enginner"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    good place to work and co workers are nice

    Cons

    salary is low and promotion might be slow

    Amgen Response

    January 4, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It is our sincere goal to provide continuous growth opportunities in an exciting, cutting-edge atmosphere, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If there are additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  7. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Medical Director in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    culture is friendly and adaptive

    Cons

    bureaucracy can stifle creativity and slow processes

    Amgen Response

    December 31, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide continuous growth opportunities in an exciting, cutting-edge atmosphere, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. If there are additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  8. "Amgen is a solid company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many career options to explore

    Cons

    Lot of competition to get promotions

    Amgen Response

    January 4, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share any feedback about your experience at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  9. "Good place, slow growth"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Student 

    I worked at Amgen part-time

    Pros

    Good people and great benifits

    Cons

    Slow movement and legacy code

    Amgen Response

    January 21, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your input and please know that all feedback is taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any feedback with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  10. "Good pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above standard Pay, good location in southern Dublin, good for fetting foot in door

    Cons

    No movement for CW/contract workers, stuck in your role with no opportunity to grow or apply for permenant positions in your own team. Very obvious system of having a lot of non irish as CWs, few non Irish in permanent positions which defeats purpose of diversity

    Continue reading

    Amgen Response

    January 21, 2021Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We strive to create an environment where our team members feel supported and heard. We value your feedback and please know that all reviews are taken into consideration when strategizing for the future. Please know, you are always welcome to share any feedback with us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you again for your review!

Viewing 31 - 40 of 2,054 English Reviews