Amgen Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
730 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development opportunity, benefit is very good

    Cons

    Too big to grow

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-14

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad Amgen gave you positive experiences. We'd love to hear more of your feedback on how we can deliver the same for current and future staff members. Please email talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to connect with our team. Thank you, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  2. "An exciting marketing experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salaries, career opportunities and terrific culture.

    Cons

    Amgen doesn't has presence in many places around the world because still growing

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-13

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi there, thank you for your review and your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoy our culture and are growing in your career. Amgen is continually increasing its footprint in various places around North America, Latin America, Asia Pacific, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. If you have any questions about our global presence (or anything else), please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. We hope your positive experience continues!

  3. "Loved working here"

    5.0
    Former Employee - SSR 

    I worked at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great culture! I loved it here!

    Cons

    Unfortunately I was laid off but would go back in a heartbeat

    Amgen2020-03-13
  4. "Good benefits and pay"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Thousand Oaks, CA

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay, and challenging work

    Cons

    Hard, challenging work. Extremely vertical organization

    Amgen2020-03-11

    Amgen Response

    March 12, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for review. As an engineer, the position you're in is by no means an easy one, and we appreciate all you do to advance innovation. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com with any concerns or additional feedback. Thank you for being up to the challenge!

  5. "Very good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is very impactful. Very talented co-workers. Friendly culture. Good visibility to executives.

    Cons

    Being a big corporation, sometimes it takes time to make a decision. Many governances bodies.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-08

    Amgen Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Manager

    It is so great that you enjoy your colleagues. We strive to create an environment where our staff can grow with their peers. Thanks for taking the time!

  6. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Specialist in Juncos, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and flexible hours

    Cons

    Work/Home life balance needs improvement

    Amgen2020-03-08

    Amgen Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Please know, you can always email our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to express your concerns. We're glad to have you on our team!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "value and access"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice location for HQ

    Cons

    low development opportunity, poor culture in commercial org.

    Amgen2020-03-16

    Amgen Response

    March 19, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi there, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you've been enjoying our campus and comprehensive benefits package, but we'd like to work with you to improve the areas cited above. Our goal is to make Amgen a place where colleagues feel accepted and supported; who better to help us achieve that than the person experiencing it firsthand? Please reach out to your supervisor or email us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more. Thank you!

  8. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, nice facility

    Cons

    Mediocre pipeline creates an uncertain long term outlook

    Amgen2020-03-02

    Amgen Response

    March 3, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your contributions to Amgen and your feedback on how we can improve. Please know, you can always connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  9. "Culture and decision making"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Unit Senior Manager in Cairo
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, experience, exposure and work life time balance

    Cons

    Low level of trust, lack of leadership and fairness, rules manipulation, inconsistent treatment for employees and lots of rumors

    Amgen2020-03-16

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to raise these concerns to our team. We take these issues seriously and suggest you email us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience so we can prevent more incidents like this in the future. Thank you.

  10. "Salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Its products are very competitive

    Cons

    There is no clear carrier paths for its employees

    Amgen2020-03-16

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review and your service to our team. Your feedback is critical to our improvement and ability to serve our current and future staff. Please know, you can always reach out to us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

Found 1862 reviews