Allstate Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Allstate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4358 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Allstate CEO Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
1801 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work/life balance; expectations are ridiculous; you have to work a lot of extra time to keep up(in 118 reviews)

  • "No benefits from actual company as a sales producer(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ccc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    I can't think any Cons

    Allstate2019-02-05
  2. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - 3 weeks vacation - flexible hours (depending on your department) - Good training

    Cons

    - Workload - Industry - Pay is mediocre

    Allstate2019-05-13
  3. "Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Very good work/life balance. Many people have been there for years, it's can be very comfortable place to work if you're looking for a 9-5 with no career ambition.

    Cons

    Not as many career opportunities as you're led to believe. Salary/Benefits are below average. Many people have been there for years, it's can be very comfortable place to work if you're looking for a 9-5 with no career ambition. The company seems to foster this type of environment.

    Advice to Management

    There's a good amount of people in the management tier that could be let go.

    Allstate2019-04-15
  4. "Toxic Place for Women in Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Department in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The benefits and rsp at this company are great.

    Cons

    If you’re a woman in IT please stay away from Allstate Canada Group. Women are harassed all around and treated like they’re maids. The manager and directors in this company are misogynistic and condescending. I have never seen anyone work so hard to avoid working. No one here wants to work. They’re focused on company politics and gossiping. This company is run by children and will make you feel like you’re back in high...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire people that refuse to work instead of hiring contractors to do their job. Value the employees that work hard and make a change by investing in them.

    Allstate2019-04-29
  5. "lamo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allstate full-time

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      micromanaged a lot for no reason

      Advice to Management

      dont be so childish

      Allstate2019-03-21
    • "Claims"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allstate full-time

      Pros

      Working Environment, Benefits, Work Life Balance

      Cons

      Working hours, career opportunities

      Allstate2019-03-05
    • "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Allstate full-time

      Pros

      Good people nice staff to work with

      Cons

      Poor pay are not upfront about what you are interviewing for

      Allstate2019-03-19
    • "OK place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allstate full-time

      Pros

      very flexible environment to work in

      Cons

      location is a bit isolated off the highway

      Allstate2019-02-21
    • "senior claims adjuster"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Allstate full-time

      Pros

      good benefits, no fear of losing job

      Cons

      company growing, in our area, feels like employees are less valued

      Advice to Management

      Happy Employees will create amazing results

      Allstate2019-01-03
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allstate part-time

      Pros

      Money is great and wage

      Cons

      Management is so good u mean it

      Advice to Management

      Great work great place god bless

      Allstate2018-11-28
    Found 4358 reviews