Allstate Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Allstate Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
2,012 Ratings
  1. "Nice people but low pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with Work from home Really into work life balance No micromanagement Laptop for every adjusters Company paid trip within Canada for outstanding performers

    Cons

    No development Unstable system No pension Seniority doesn't really mean anything Benefits are quite expensive You need to apply for the position to be "promoted" if the manager likes you Small raise (from $3000-$5000) to the next level Management will brush you off when not promoting you, saying you lack some specific experience, but ended up promoting someone else lacking the exact same experience

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-06-03
  2. "Claims Adjuster"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - 3 weeks vacation - flexible hours (depending on your department) - Good training

    Cons

    - Workload - Industry - Pay is mediocre

    Allstate2019-05-13
  3. "Insurance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Very good work/life balance. Many people have been there for years, it's can be very comfortable place to work if you're looking for a 9-5 with no career ambition.

    Cons

    Not as many career opportunities as you're led to believe. Salary/Benefits are below average. Many people have been there for years, it's can be very comfortable place to work if you're looking for a 9-5 with no career ambition. The company seems to foster this type of environment.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-04-15
  4. "Toxic Place for Women in Technology"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Department in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and rsp at this company are great.

    Cons

    If you’re a woman in IT please stay away from Allstate Canada Group. Women are harassed all around and treated like they’re maids. The manager and directors in this company are misogynistic and condescending. I have never seen anyone work so hard to avoid working. No one here wants to work. They’re focused on company politics and gossiping. This company is run by children and will make you feel like you’re back in high school with the drama.

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-04-29
  5. "lamo"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    micromanaged a lot for no reason

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-03-21
  6. "Claims"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Working Environment, Benefits, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Working hours, career opportunities

    Allstate2019-03-05
  7. "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good people nice staff to work with

    Cons

    Poor pay are not upfront about what you are interviewing for

    Allstate2019-03-19
  8. "OK place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    very flexible environment to work in

    Cons

    location is a bit isolated off the highway

    Allstate2019-02-21
  9. "Ccc"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    I can't think any Cons

    Allstate2019-02-05
  10. "senior claims adjuster"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Allstate full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, no fear of losing job

    Cons

    company growing, in our area, feels like employees are less valued

    Continue reading
    Allstate2019-01-03
Found 4900 reviews