WorkWave Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 108 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
WorkWave CEO David Giannetto
David Giannetto
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Lunch (4 out of the 5 days)(in 37 reviews)

  • "They have added a week of PTO time to ensure employees have work/life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains I guess; we're growing quickly and need more mid level managerial support, which I'm told is coming(in 13 reviews)

  • "Company is growing and evolving very rapidly, which can create its own challenges(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company Good Culture

      Sep 7, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work hard and you're rewarded.

      Cons

      Few opportunities to shine and work on meaningful things. Huge legacy components.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for sharing your experience . We have engineering resources working on products every day that help improve the environment by reducing gas and vehicle usage for our clients and providing software and services that allow our clients to spend more time doing what they love to do rather than what they have to do. We pride ourselves on delivering the best results for our clients, our peers, and the industries we service - and we are glad to hear that you felt rewarded for your hard work during your time here!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good entry to sales.

      Aug 24, 2021 - Sales Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid product offering in the market that WorkWave plays in. Full suite of solutions.

      Cons

      Occasionally the number of solutions that is available to sell can become overwhelming and confusing for the customer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for your feedback!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Can't recommend

      Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are some very nice people working at this company

      Cons

      The entire marketing area is a chaotic mess. Zero strategy and badly siloed. Managers have little decision making authority. Even small things require approval way up the chain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thank you for your feedback. We have an amazing marketing department and are so proud of the creative, strategic and thoughtful work that they deliver every day. As with any fast growing company, we recognize that there are always areas for improvement. We take all employee surveys seriously and have prioritized hiring additional resources to help the team scale. We wish you all the best in your professional journey.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good experience while I was with the company

      Jul 29, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, nice office space and good opportunities.

      Cons

      Nothing that I really have to say, enjoyed my time with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for the kind words, and for being a valued part of our amazing engineering team! We wish you all the best!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great engineering culture and work-life balance

      Jun 28, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -friendly teammates -cross-team collaboration -interesting work -opportunity to grow

      Cons

      -some outdated tech stacks but quickly being replaced

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so thrilled to have you as part of our talented and innovative engineering department. Thanks for all you do!!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      innovative & collaborative company

      May 27, 2021 - Marketing Operations Manager in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workwave is constantly growing and looking for new ways to better their business.

      Cons

      no cons to share at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We are indeed growing fast and so thankful to have you leading our marketing operations efforts!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great business, culture, and working environment

      Cons

      None I can really think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for your feedback!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good start no growth

      May 5, 2021 - Software Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meet some friendly people and the company provides good benefits.

      Cons

      Not much room for growth customers are usually upset.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      So glad to hear that you enjoyed working with your peers and found value in the benefits! We actually have formal career ladders across our support and success teams that outline the skills needed to progress to each level in a particular role, skills needed for transfers between various teams and how to progress to a leadership position. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for all your efforts while part of the team!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic Management & Unsupportive Sales Culture (Remote/Virtual)

      Mar 26, 2021 - Account Executive in Holmdel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extensive Onboarding Experience, CEO Support, & Friendly Coworkers

      Cons

      Unrealistic revenue projections due to outdated software, poor customer service, and lack of product innovation.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent

      I'm so sorry to hear that you feel that way about quality of work delivered by your peers. We are incredibly proud of the care and commitment that our customer service teams display every day, and are equally proud of our product and engineering teams for their commitment to creating the best products and services possible for our clients. We talked through our plan for continued growth and success in the company meeting a couple weeks ago, and we'd be happy to talk through any questions or concerns you have on that plan at any time. Please always feel free to speak with your manager, a member of HR or a member of our senior leadership team at any time with questions. We're here to help!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great team and amazing people.

      Feb 22, 2021 - Customer Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Leah (the customer service team lead) is an amazing manager. Opportunities for growth within the company. Fun company culture.

      Cons

      Poor communication between teams. Launches new modules, features, etc. before ready, resulting in frustrated and angry customers and tech support and engineering teams being overburdened with bug issues, fixes, etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WorkWave Response

      VP, Talent Management

      Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for being a part of our incredible customer service department! Leah is indeed amazing and we are all so fortunate to be surrounded by great people in a fun company culture. We strive every day to deliver the best possible experience to our clients, and appreciate the feedback so we can continue to reach our full potential!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Work at WorkWave? Share Your Experiences

    WorkWave logo
    or