Wodify Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wodify Reviews

Updated 21 March, 2017
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Wodify Founder and CEO Ameet Shah
Ameet Shah
18 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Great product and company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Current Employee - Developer in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wodify full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The vision, the product, colleagues and teams, the fast development pace, working conditions and benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes the development pace is too fast and quality might be compromised.

    Advice to Management

    Involve more people from Dev and QA in the initial brainstormings and feature specification meetings.


  2. "Unique Opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wodify full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Wodify provides a unique opportunity, to work with the OutSystems platform and develop an innovative product. Being able to influence so many people around the world in a way that improves their lifestyle is extremely rewarding.

    Cons

    As any fast paced agile organization, Wodify requires all employees to be prepared for change and to work outside their comfort zone. Not suitable for slow paced individuals.

    Wodify Response

    13 Mar, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying this opportunity to develop an innovative product and work with the Outsystems platform. We agree that we ... More


  3. "It's what you make it."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wodify full-time

    Pros

    If you have the right expectations when you start, Wodify can be a great place to work. As someone that has been in companies where people can get away without pulling their weight, Wodify is a very refreshing place to work. With such a small company everyone has to put in the effort for us to be successful.

    Wodify does a great job challenging its employees, we are constantly learning new tools and taking on more and more responsibility. I know this is very typical of a startup, but as someone who came from jobs that where I never truly felt challenged I am excited to find a job where I am never bored.
    In addition to the work, the benefits (employee gym, cell phone stipend, health care, awesome office, etc) and the people make the job pretty awesome.

    Cons

    Work-life balance could use some work. Things like working from home are allowed but I don't know that I have ever seen anyone use it. Things can change direction very quickly which can be frustrating at times but its what I expected with a startup.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage team building activities and different things to get employees away from their desk more often. This can be tough when we are busy but will lead to happier employees in the long run.

    Wodify Response

    8 Feb, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share about your experience working at Wodify. We really appreciate everything that you have to say, we agree with you that the job can be ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Whirlwind ride with Wodify - Resigned"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Cherry Hill, NJ (US)
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Cherry Hill, NJ (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wodify full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am genuinely grateful for the connections I made and value the 4 months of professional experience I gained working at Wodify. Here are some of the pros from my experience:

    • Learn what it takes to sprint as a BA in a fast-paced Scrum SaaS startup on the rise
    • Work with fun talented people in beautiful offices with plenty of creature comforts
    • Gain global experience working with Design, Development, and QA teams in the Lisbon office
    • Connect with clients working with Customer Success, Sales, and Marketing in the NJ office
    • Work with the best technology and SaaS, ability to challenge yourself to learn new tech skills
    • Competitive pay that is made even sweeter with the company’s employee equity plan
    • Strong sense of ownership is fostered; everyone can influence the product roadmap
    • Opportunity to stay involved locally with quarterly community service “Givve” events

    Cons

    My aspirational leadership style and values were at odds with Wodify’s and there were too many misalignments. Ultimately it just wasn’t the right fit. Here are some of my cons:

    • The company’s inspirational brand theme is completely at odds with its punitive culture
    • Efforts to learn about other parts of the company are perceived to be a direct insubordination
    • Fear driven environment where mistakes are tracked and feedback is delivered ineffectively
    • Overworked employees with a high turn-over, 6+ people left or get fired during my tenure
    • An unlimited vacation policy where most people are too swamped or afraid to ask for time off

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for giving me a chance to provide uninterrupted candid feedback during my resignation. I think it was a great learning experience for everyone. Here’s some advice:

    • Define a clear company mission statement that all employees can get behind
    • Don’t discourage employees from learning about other parts of the company
    • Involve the Customer Success team more during the design phase of features
    • Establish a cross-functional scorecard measuring the key cross-functional metrics
    • Action employee feedback to create happier workers and attract/retain top talent

    Wodify Response

    8 Feb, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience working at Wodify. We appreciate you listing your pros and cons and value your opinion and feedback as we continue to grow and ... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Meritocracy, Excellence and Passion"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wodify full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    If your main drive is passion for your work and you embrace a meritocracy culture where you always have an open path to express your opinion, this is the right place. Everyone is always available to change opinions and open minded to follow the right path for a common goal.

    Cons

    Actually this is the best place I've been so far. These could be cons for some people, but definitely not for me. It's a fast-paced environment where you must achieve excellence goals in a short time. Always evolving. Not suitable if you want a 9 to 6 job with 100% descriptive daily tasks.

    Wodify Response

    27 Dec, 2016

    We really appreciate you taking time to write a review, we are glad to hear that you enjoy the face-paced culture and desire for excellence. Thank you for all that you contribute to the team!


  7. Helpful (3)

    "I love working here : )"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Current Employee - Creative in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Entering Wodify I joined an amazing and talented group of passionate people, that are working in an international environment. Collaboratively, we have been putting together incredible projects in the last months, pushing Wodify to an incredible level of innovation. The offices are amazing, the opportunities are amazing, the learning is so deep and profound that it is, for me, a game-changer move in my career. Super happy to work here.

    Cons

    Being a passionate person about what I do, it implies that sometimes you are working out of your schedule. But for a creative that's nothing unusual. Doesn't occur that often and when it happens you know it is because its necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Wodify Response

    19 Dec, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you are glad to be apart of the Wodify team! We thank you for the extra time and creativity that you and ... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Lisbon (Portugal)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wodify full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, great salary, great people, amazing office and a good balance between working hard and playing hard. The work is fast-paced but also incredibly rewarding. No micro-management.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours are to be expected. No real cons other than that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep transparency, positive energy, and always remain open to feedback. And praise a lot!

    Wodify Response

    19 Dec, 2016

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is really great to hear that you are enjoying your experience working at Wodify. Thank you for the advice you have offered, this is great and we will ... More


  9. Helpful (7)

    "Be careful"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wodify full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay is above average. The people are nice.

    Cons

    You work a lot and are expected to be available any minute any day.
    Work/Life balance non existent.
    Do not have an opinion that might disagree with CEO or you might be next.
    Management are CEO's hand puppets, enforcing his dictatorship for their own benefit instead of being the voice of their teams.
    Most people are not happy but are stuck because the pay is above average.

    Advice to Management

    Not worth it, they don't care.

    Wodify Response

    8 Dec, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Wodify, we are glad to hear that you enjoy the people at Wodify but sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with ... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Just don't"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wodify full-time

    Pros

    I am only writing something because there is a twenty word minimum. Unfortunately, the first sentence was not twenty words.

    Cons

    - The promises the hiring team/management/upper management make are almost certainly lies.
    - There is absolutely no work/life balance - just a "work now" mentality. If you calculate your hourly rate, you can make the same rate substitute teaching.
    - You're not part of a team. You're hired and upper management believes they own you. Like a dog.
    - SMEs have been fired for doing their job - asking questions and attempting to make things better.
    - People have been fired for not coming into work on their scheduled PTO
    - I'm willing to bet my salary the "good reviews" on this website were an inside job.
    - There's no possible way people at this company like what they're doing.

    Advice to Management

    I cannot believe I am going to regurgitate something I learned in pre-school; Treat people how you want to be treated. Because you don't - at all.

    Wodify Response

    8 Dec, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Wodify, we are very sorry that your time here did not meet your expectations. We do take this feedback seriously and will use it as we ... More


  11. Helpful (8)

    "Walking on egg shells because of boss..."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    good pay & nice people.
    really nice office.

    Cons

    boss has a trigger finger and will fire you if he has a bad day.
    he has a group of 3 people so careful what you say because they WILL run and tell him.
    most hate their job there but the pay is too good to pass up
    he made everyone write good reviews on here (look at the dates)

    honestly not worth the money.

    Advice to Management

    set hours in stone.

    Wodify Response

    8 Dec, 2016

    Thank you for your review, glad to hear that you agree the people and office at Wodify are nice. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with your boss and feel that most people ... More



Showing 30 of 31 reviews
Reset Filters