Wodify Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Wodify Founder and CEO Ameet Shah
Ameet Shah
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "relaxed dress code(in 5 reviews)

  • "Work with the most talented people in their field(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's a fast-paced environment where you must achieve excellence goals in a short time(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is also a prevalent theme(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid at all costs

      May 5, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There used to be good people that work here but few remain.

      Cons

      Archaic tech stack with little to no documentation. Despite false hopes from the leadership team, the product did not make any major improvements during my time here. The main reason for this was a lack of a real product vision or mission. The company seems to pivot constantly in its strategy and lacks real leadership with experience. Another major con is the CEO and his involvement in the product and lack of constructive criticism. Almost all decisions are not data driven but rather are made on emotion which in most cases, is toxic emotion which leaves you feeling dejected at the end of the day. Like most people who have left reviews here, I turned a blind eye to what I read on Glassdoor and joined the company feeling hopeful that these reviews were left by a minority of unhappy employees. Unfortunately, they turn out to be true so please do not make the same mistake that I did.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Taught me what kind of company I DO NOT want to work for

      Jan 19, 2021 - Employee in Norristown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office, but nothing else

      Cons

      Everything else. It is a company that preaches culture but does not live up to its own ideals. It is simply window dressing. You are constantly looking over your shoulder. For example, Do the right thing is one of their values, but you are penalized for doing so. Seemingly, the way to succeed was by undermining co-workers and making sure you were friendly with the "right people" while avoiding others. The environment is beyond toxic. Among his man flaws the CEO likes to give "presentations." My favorite was "Why you shouldn't buy a house." During the presentation he bragged about the several extravagant houses he has owned. The CEO is not a leader, but refuses to recognize this and surrounds himself with Yes men. If you disagree with anything, you will not last long. From the outside this seemed like a dream job and it was the exact opposite. However, I am grateful for the experience as it taught me exactly the type of company I do not want to be associated with. The perks are lures used to force you to accept that you work for a toxic company with no leadership. There is no vision for the future despite what they say and the product itself leaves a lot to be desired.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      A Truly Horrifying Experience

      Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Individual Contributors are awesome people who are really excited about technology and joined the company because they thought they could build something amazing. The idea itself has awesome potential and is a great product that could be built out and sold with the right tech stack, talent and leadership Warming up to remote work Traditional start up with cool swag, Mac laptops, and a cool office space The company is boostrapped, so they are willing to spend any money on their employees for engagement and tools/tech that will help the day to day operation

      Cons

      Do NOT ignore these negative Glassdoor reviews - for the most part they are correct. I ignored them in hopes that they were written by disgruntled employees, and I was wrong; please don't be like me. This company will destroy your mental health and well being day after day, as you log onto your computer and wonder whether or not you will still be employed by the end of the day. The CEO has you walking on egg shells and is involved in every aspect of the company. Every single time you make any type of mistake, it will never be forgotten and you'll be constantly reminded of it. Everything that the company preaches about "culture" and "thinking outside of the box" is a farse. There is so much turnover not only with regular staff, but also in leadership because the CEO suddenly turns on anyone with a differing opinion. The product that this company has been building is an amazing idea with so much potential that is frankly being ripped to shreds by a CEO who is a power hungry tyrant and should not be running a business with this much potential.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Extremely Toxic Environment

      Dec 17, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary Decent Benefits Nice people at the Associate/Entry Level

      Cons

      Wodify will unfortunately never make it to the next level because the CEO and his leadership team are incapable of retaining good and talented people. There is a reason why the average tenure of the current employees is less than a year. One of the cultural values that Wodify claims to stand by is "Ask Why". When you do "ask why", you are thought of as a nuisance and then dismissed. Your job is literally never safe and you constantly feel as though upper management is looking to get rid of you. The company, as well as the product, are both unstable and unpredictable. Do not be fooled by the nice office, the smiling people that you interview with, and the "culture"; Wodify is a sinking ship so long as the CEO is steering it.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      One of the worst companies I've worked for.

      Dec 18, 2020 - Customer Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The perks were pretty cool, however I felt most of them were designed to keep you in the office for longer than 40 hours a week.

      Cons

      It was expected that you work over 40 hours a week. Upper management, besides CEO, have no idea what they are doing. I personally felt that the training could have been better. While the training period is pretty long, which I thought was a great idea, it's not super hands on with the person training you. One thing I did enjoy was that they do events in the community, however each time I took part I felt it was more for a photo opp then for the actual event.

      11 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Where software and human decency come to die

      Feb 12, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large beautiful screens to check on what the CEO is micromanaging you to do. Lots of snack options that’s an excuse to keep you past 5pm every day. Sometimes the CEO goes to his Lisbon office so everyone feels like the gun to their head is not there for about two weeks. Despite my hellish term here, I did enjoy the company of the few that were really in the trenches with me trying to navigate this dumpster fire of a company.

      Cons

      Run. Run because the interview and application process is needlessly personal and asks uncomfortable questions about “your past screwups" (Also, what CEO is involved in a recruiting process for a low-mid level employee??). Run because the CEO is surrounded by sycophant yes men and women who have been with him since their consulting days that make it impossible to have an opinion in any way against the CEO. Run because the company uses an archaic stack no one knows how to use but because the CEO wants to “code” himself (he doesn’t write code), the company sticks to a “language” only accessible by a GUI that feels like using the Lego Island game to create software. Run because during your first week at the company someone will give you the “How to deal with the CEO” talk as if he’s some sort of deity I need to kowtow to at every snap of his finger and how his temper tantrums are his “management style.” Run because the employee retention is worse than your neighborhood Wendy’s. And most importantly, run because you have some sense of self-worth that this company has absolutely no concern for.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      All the negative reviews are true

      Mar 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The non-leadership members of the teams are awesome people to work with

      Cons

      The CEO and his inner circle

      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Careful

      Feb 28, 2021 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will meet awesome talented people.

      Cons

      Be mindful to leave one day at a time, next could be your last day.

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, people

      Oct 2, 2020 - Customer Success Agent in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Amazing Office -Great Benefits -Smart People -Advancement Opportunities -Cool Perks

      Cons

      -No relocation bonus -No commuter benefits

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Run for your life, the CEO will make your life miserable

      Mar 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, cool office, great benefits. People who don't report to the CEO are very pleasant, talented people to work with.

      Cons

      The CEO will make your life at wodify a living hell. He likes to fire people on a whim, verbally goes off on people without warning, and worst of all he has unclear and changing expectations of everything from project goals to when people return from vacations. I have seen people fired for not returning mid-vacation for something that was far from an emergency, just to give you an example. If you don't trust my single review, I get it - read the previous reviews while ignoring the short, glowing reviews of the company with very little specifics all written with a day of each other. The CEO has demanded these fake reviews periodically from employees to artificially boost their numbers ... do your due diligence before joining this company and read through some of them.

      Continue reading
      25 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Work at Wodify? Share Your Experiences

    Wodify logo
    or