LifeWorks Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,061 of over 1,250 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
389 Ratings
Pros
  • "Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home(in 65 reviews)

  • "Healthy work life balance, company practices what they preach(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7(in 30 reviews)

  • "None for now except for a bit of the low pay(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work, learn and grow

      Aug 26, 2021 - Clinical Manager in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Morneau Shepell has empowered me. As a single mother with the full care of my young child, I have not only achieved a Worklife balance but I have also grown professionally. Morneau Shepell has given me the tools and encouragement I need to succeed and grow within the company. The opportunity for growth is amazing. I started in our call center as a single session clinician and I am now a clinical manager. I am excited for the future of Morneau Shepell and my clinical team.

      Cons

      Like most businesses today, there are a lot of structural changes to meet both business and client needs. I personally love the challenge, moving with the changes and growing my portfolio so this suits me well. This is not a con for me however, I can see how this can be for some.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance and great environment

      Cons

      low salary and slow career advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      press benefits and pension

      Sep 16, 2021 - Pension Technician in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work-life balance and EXTREMELY flexible schedule.

      Cons

      limited work work culture interaction.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with great environment

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's a lot of opportunities to grow as well as the environment is amazing

      Cons

      Compensation is not the best compare to other places

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@lifeworks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Team & Opportunity to Learn

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Pricing Analyst in Don Mills, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, friendly, hardworking colleagues and leadership team that connect well! Makes everyone feel included right from the start! Workload can get heavy at times but team works together to help complete tasks. Manager empowers the team and does not micromanage. Role requires you to interact with several other teams in the company allowing for great growth and development Work from home flexibility with relatively flexible hours (830-430, 9-5, 930-530 etc.,) based on your day. Company handled the situation around the pandemic extremely well! Room for growth within the role and within the company.

      Cons

      Lots of product to learn Benefit plan could have better options Workload can have pressing timelines (but managers are hands on to help support the workload.) Work-life balance is a give and take; some days can be long and others days give it back so cant complain!

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Commitment to Social Responsibility

      Aug 26, 2021 - Vice President in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LifeWorks is a fast paced environment that balances growth with social responsibility. While work demands are high there is reassurance that time and financial assets are being invested in employees. Quick pivot during pandemic to work from home, empathy circles to support employee's, I&D training for all managers. A caring and committed leadership.

      Cons

      information overload at times which can be overwhelming, recent move to a central intra platform has helped alleviate the confusion and there is greater clarity all in one spot.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      This is just my opinion

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the opportunity to work from home.

      Cons

      The salary is not enough for the amount of work you do.

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      High work load

      Sep 5, 2021 - Proposal Writer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good location. Well known brand.

      Cons

      high work load, manager lacks proper managerial skills and isn't honest nor helpful in helping you improve.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to learn, but limited opportunities

      Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility of hours and schedule Opportunity to take on complex projects and learn

      Cons

      Compensation scheme is low High turnover and sometimes disorganized

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Company with purpose...

      Aug 13, 2021 - Corporate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team members who genuinely care about the company's purpose Great global opportunities Strong growth potential for development Progressive benefits

      Cons

      Rome wasn't built in a day. It will take time to integrate the different acquisitions that have happened, but loads of potential.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,061 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    LifeWorks logo
    or