LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1,279 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
428 Ratings
Pros
  • "Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home(in 65 reviews)

  • "Healthy work life balance, company practices what they preach(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7(in 30 reviews)

  • "None for now except for a bit of the low pay(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about LifeWorks

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    127.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=LifeWorks~443726
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 21, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started a month ago as an Administrative Assistant, and I love that I can work from home especially during this current pandemic. They are very understanding, and the management is great at making sure that everything is going well, and are very approachable.

      Cons

      The only real Con I have right now is that it is hard to get to know people during this current pandemic as everyone is working from home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked and underpaid

      Nov 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people on my team Work from home with flexibility to attend appointments during the day if need be Experience in a large company

      Cons

      High volume of work for extremely low pay. Seriously, the salary is unacceptable especially if you have a university degree. Departments do not communicate with each other whatsoever. Very poor upper management. All they care about is numbers and targets and MONEY, when their employees are struggling. Poor middle management, some supervisors are unprofessional and gossip about employees to other employees.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ work with the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. In regards to your experience with leadership, I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. Any lapse in unprofessionalism is unacceptable, and I will be addressing your concerns directly with my team in the next few weeks. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place

      Oct 8, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      growth opportunities, friendly coworkers, work from home options

      Cons

      schedule starts off on rotation and need to be available on weekends

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing — we’re always glad to hear that the team is happy! To a manager, there’s no greater compliment, and I encourage you to let yours know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know what’s working and where we can improve. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Please feel free to message me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com if you’d like to provide any additional feedback. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 21, 2020 - Associate Consultant in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, work from home, great people

      Cons

      Low salary and low salary raises

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor culture and management

      Sep 3, 2020 - CSM in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ability to work from home

      Cons

      management is poor and pay is not great. Certain managers in charge of the EAP side do not know what they are doing

      5 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for your candid feedback. My name is Stephen Muscat, and I’m the Senior Director of Global Talent Acquisition and Human Resources at Morneau Shepell. I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok place to work

      Aug 26, 2020 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and work from home

      Cons

      Pay is low for what you do and minimal raises. Very by the minute

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My dream job !!!

      Aug 6, 2020 - Counselor in Laval, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home ! Motivated clients Diversity in my caseload Bilingual intervention Great communication with the managers You can work extra hours if you want and they are paid The insurance is amazing

      Cons

      The softwares are a bit dated and sometimes stop working due to overload. In the entry level you have to work from 11am to 7pm, at least 2 days a week.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Most 5-star reviews are fake

      May 10, 2020 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recent work from home initiatives due to covid

      Cons

      Beware - most of the 5 star reviews are fake and are added to balance out all the negative reviews on this platform. This company thrives and profits off employees by paying extremely low salaries and never fairly compensating for the work that they do. Their “vision” is a front that they don’t practice because revenue is their only motive and they will do whatever it takes to earn large profits at the expense of their employees. Most teams are horribly understaffed 24/7 due to the high turnover rates. The company is delusional enough to believe that the salaries are competitive meanwhile several colleagues that were fortunate enough to find better jobs are earning significantly more for a similar title with less pressure and work. If you want employees to get the job done, pay them FAIRLY. This job is so mentally draining due to the immense pressure and management’s continuous scare tactics. You practically work 10-12 hour days and they make you feel like a criminal for fighting for what you’ve earned and worked hard for. HR is an absolute joke and will side with management 99% of the time. It’s especially counterproductive for them to continuously advise you to reach out to your manager for any concerns when the reason you’re contacting them is because management is useless to begin with. They either give you a run around or don’t respond to you at all.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Manager, Employee Relations

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I am sorry to hear that this is how you feel, and respect your point of view, I have to challenge some of the statements and assumptions you make. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our associates. Because taking care of associates is one of our core values, we’re always looking for ways to improve. We strive to provide an environment where associates feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. If you would like to discuss you concerns, I would like to invite you to reach out to me directly. Jean Hope Manager, Employee Relations jhope@morneaushepell.com

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A special place to work

      Apr 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment Friendly, helpful coworkers and leaders Employees overall are truly interested in helping people A real attempt is made to be compassionate to employees and clients I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who: wants to work from home is just starting their career has been out of the job market for a while really wants to help others is really looking for a different sort of company to work for

      Cons

      Pay is not terrible, but certainly on the lower end Change can be slow at times While there can be a lot of room for lateral movement, upward mobility from a career or pay perspective can be restrictive

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Feeling Blessed

      Apr 2, 2020 - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel blessed to be working for Morneau Shepell during this Global Pandemic. Throughout the COVID-19 crisis, our organization has kept us safe and informed. Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home. Well done Morneau Shepell! Keep up the great work :)

      Cons

      I can't think of any Cons at the moment.

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    or