LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1k reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
394 Ratings
Pros
  • "Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home(in 65 reviews)

  • "Healthy work life balance, company practices what they preach(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7(in 30 reviews)

  • "None for now except for a bit of the low pay(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 21, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started a month ago as an Administrative Assistant, and I love that I can work from home especially during this current pandemic. They are very understanding, and the management is great at making sure that everything is going well, and are very approachable.

      Cons

      The only real Con I have right now is that it is hard to get to know people during this current pandemic as everyone is working from home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked and underpaid

      Nov 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people on my team Work from home with flexibility to attend appointments during the day if need be Experience in a large company

      Cons

      High volume of work for extremely low pay. Seriously, the salary is unacceptable especially if you have a university degree. Departments do not communicate with each other whatsoever. Very poor upper management. All they care about is numbers and targets and MONEY, when their employees are struggling. Poor middle management, some supervisors are unprofessional and gossip about employees to other employees.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ work with the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. In regards to your experience with leadership, I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. Any lapse in unprofessionalism is unacceptable, and I will be addressing your concerns directly with my team in the next few weeks. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My dream job !!!

      Aug 6, 2020 - Counselor in Laval, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home ! Motivated clients Diversity in my caseload Bilingual intervention Great communication with the managers You can work extra hours if you want and they are paid The insurance is amazing

      Cons

      The softwares are a bit dated and sometimes stop working due to overload. In the entry level you have to work from 11am to 7pm, at least 2 days a week.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place

      Oct 8, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      growth opportunities, friendly coworkers, work from home options

      Cons

      schedule starts off on rotation and need to be available on weekends

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing — we’re always glad to hear that the team is happy! To a manager, there’s no greater compliment, and I encourage you to let yours know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know what’s working and where we can improve. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Please feel free to message me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com if you’d like to provide any additional feedback. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 21, 2020 - Associate Consultant in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, work from home, great people

      Cons

      Low salary and low salary raises

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A special place to work

      Apr 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment Friendly, helpful coworkers and leaders Employees overall are truly interested in helping people A real attempt is made to be compassionate to employees and clients I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who: wants to work from home is just starting their career has been out of the job market for a while really wants to help others is really looking for a different sort of company to work for

      Cons

      Pay is not terrible, but certainly on the lower end Change can be slow at times While there can be a lot of room for lateral movement, upward mobility from a career or pay perspective can be restrictive

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Morneau Shepell

      Mar 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, coworkers are nice, benefits package ok

      Cons

      A lot of employees have the "not my job" mentality and are quick to pass the ball to someone else. Annual raise doesn't even cover inflation rate. Consistently given more and more work but annual review always "meets expectations". Although "meets expectations" not given full bonus; only response from manager is "I did what I could". Advancement opportunities slim to none, if you don't know the right people (wrong people keep getting promoted)

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor culture and management

      Sep 3, 2020 - CSM in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ability to work from home

      Cons

      management is poor and pay is not great. Certain managers in charge of the EAP side do not know what they are doing

      5 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for your candid feedback. My name is Stephen Muscat, and I’m the Senior Director of Global Talent Acquisition and Human Resources at Morneau Shepell. I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Feeling Blessed

      Apr 2, 2020 - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel blessed to be working for Morneau Shepell during this Global Pandemic. Throughout the COVID-19 crisis, our organization has kept us safe and informed. Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home. Well done Morneau Shepell! Keep up the great work :)

      Cons

      I can't think of any Cons at the moment.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Case Manager

      Apr 25, 2019 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Great benefits Salary is competitive Leadership cares, they are present and check in The systems in absence management are state of the art, easy to learn and use - lots of innovation

      Cons

      Workload is high, they are actively working on this and it is starting to show with the new changes, but they have been too high for awhile. There has been some turnover in leadership but everyone is working together with lots of communication

      Continue reading
      21 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Director Talent Acquistion

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    LifeWorks logo
    or