LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 1,701 reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
619 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendliness of coworkers Work from home Provided everything you need to get started other then internet(in 102 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way"(in 84 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "not many cons but it does have low pay(in 47 reviews)

  • "Might be hard to maintain work life balance(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    390

    132 Comments

    Consulting

    374.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=LifeWorks~443726
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of LifeWorks and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Low salary

      Oct 4, 2021 - Client Care Administrator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, and you can work overtime anytime or day.

      Cons

      the salary is so slow, and they mostly hire contract employees for this role. But if you work hard, you will become permanent.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It’s a job

      Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work from home

      Cons

      A lot of pressure to do your work above and beyond

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We pride ourselves on our employees’ accomplishments at the company and in their future endeavors. At the same time, we also strive to make each role on our team an engaging and rewarding one—and help each employee understand the value of their contribution to the company. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to personally speak with you to learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Please contact me if you have the time at stephen.muscat@lifeworks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Csr

      Oct 5, 2021 - Client Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote interview and also work from home

      Cons

      Training is not extensive as you watch a video and is expected to know exactly what to do

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Team & Opportunity to Learn

      Aug 24, 2021 - Senior Pricing Analyst in Don Mills, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, friendly, hardworking colleagues and leadership team that connect well! Makes everyone feel included right from the start! Workload can get heavy at times but team works together to help complete tasks. Manager empowers the team and does not micromanage. Role requires you to interact with several other teams in the company allowing for great growth and development Work from home flexibility with relatively flexible hours (830-430, 9-5, 930-530 etc.,) based on your day. Company handled the situation around the pandemic extremely well! Room for growth within the role and within the company.

      Cons

      Lots of product to learn Benefit plan could have better options Workload can have pressing timelines (but managers are hands on to help support the workload.) Work-life balance is a give and take; some days can be long and others days give it back so cant complain!

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      No room for growth, high expectations and no recognition

      Sep 30, 2021 - Disability Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work from home permanent

      Cons

      -no room for growth - no promotions based on performance, a lowsy 1.5% if your lucky - promotions are only a 5 k raise so if you low ball yourself when you first join you are screwed long term - they constantly add more work to you and ask you to do other peoples tasks yet there is no compensation or appreciation - directors dont do anything to help you with promotions - low morale - they loose good workers because they dont treat current staff fairly in comparison to new workers - high case loads

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We consider room for growth a key benefit of working at LifeWorks, and pride ourselves on our employees’ accomplishments at the company and in their future endeavors. At the same time, we also strive to make each role on our team an engaging and rewarding one—and help each employee understand the value of their contribution to the company. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to personally speak with you to make things right, and learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Please contact me if you have the time at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Commitment to Social Responsibility

      Aug 26, 2021 - Vice President in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LifeWorks is a fast paced environment that balances growth with social responsibility. While work demands are high there is reassurance that time and financial assets are being invested in employees. Quick pivot during pandemic to work from home, empathy circles to support employee's, I&D training for all managers. A caring and committed leadership.

      Cons

      information overload at times which can be overwhelming, recent move to a central intra platform has helped alleviate the confusion and there is greater clarity all in one spot.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      This is just my opinion

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have the opportunity to work from home.

      Cons

      The salary is not enough for the amount of work you do.

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    8. 1.0