LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 of over 1k reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
394 Ratings
Pros
  • "Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home(in 65 reviews)

  • "Healthy work life balance, company practices what they preach(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7(in 30 reviews)

  • "None for now except for a bit of the low pay(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company who cares about their employees well-being

      Jan 17, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Don Mills, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work/life balance, company offers flexibility with remote work and ensures employees have the tools to be successful. Great company who cares about their employees and their well -being.

      Cons

      none that come to mind

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing — we’re really happy to hear when the team enjoys working with us! To a manager, there’s no greater compliment, and I encourage you to let yours know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know what’s working and where we can improve. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Please feel free to message me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com if you’d like to provide any additional feedback. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Constant Work

      Jan 18, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always something to do Big Plans for the future evolution

      Cons

      No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7 Profits over People Most staff are underpaid/overworked

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for your candid feedback. My name is Stephen Muscat, and I’m the Senior Director of Global Talent Acquisition and Human Resources at Morneau Shepell. I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      quite good company

      Jan 14, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      exciting projects good work life balance

      Cons

      some extra times a lot of new projects

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing — we’re always glad to hear that the team has had a positive experience working with us! To a manager, there’s no greater compliment, and I encourage you to let yours know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know what’s working and where we can improve. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Please feel free to message me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com if you’d like to provide any additional feedback. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good starter job

      Sep 24, 2020 - Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work atmosphere, very flexible giving that work-life balance.

      Cons

      Workload can be somewhat too much

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing — we’re always glad to hear when the team has had happy experiences here! To a manager, there’s no greater compliment, and I encourage you to let yours know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know what’s working and where we can improve. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Please feel free to message me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com if you’d like to provide any additional feedback. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pension Analyst Morneau Shepell

      Aug 3, 2020 - Pension Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and culture

      Cons

      can be difficult to move around in the company

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Nov 1, 2020 - Actuarial Analyst in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good people and flexible working arrangements

      Cons

      work-life balance hard to achieve

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We’re always glad to hear when our employees have a positive experience working here! I encourage you to let your manager know personally about your experience. Strong communication across teams is one of our core values at Morneau Shepell — and that includes letting us know how we can improve this in key areas. We strive to give every employee the tools and information that he or she needs to do their job, and if we fell short, we’d like to hear where. As we grow, we are simultaneously working to make expectations and responsibilities clearer for each role on the team, and we are collecting feedback along the way to help us improve. If you would be open to sharing more details about your experience, we would like to review them to inform our efforts. Please contact me at any time at smuscat@morneaushepell.com should any concerns arise. I thank you for working here and sharing your experience with us! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overall good experience

      Aug 7, 2020 - Counsellor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Learning opportunities Networking

      Cons

      Salary Job security Hours of operation

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Aug 5, 2020 - Senior Internal Auditor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High recommended with good work life balance and growth

      Cons

      Old working style and not updated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A place to grow your career

      Apr 2, 2020 - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - caring culture - work life balance - entrepreneurial culture - good feeling to know that the work the organization does has a tangible positive impact on people - exciting time to be part of a growing global organization

      Cons

      - systems and processes need to be better aligned for growth within the organization which the company recognizes and is working towards

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      May 31, 2020 - Principal in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Work-life balance with flexible hours

      Cons

      Relatively high staff turnover over the years

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 81 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    LifeWorks logo
    or