InVision Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

InVision Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "Remote work allows for more time - both professional and personal time(in 38 reviews)

  • "Complete flexiblity, people work from home or remotely(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Completely Remote - Completely Connected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    Day to day: InVision has been the most unique work culture I’ve ever had the pleasure of working in. I’ve worked remotely throughout my career, but never like this. The entire company’s workforce is distributed, and it’s different. You’re not missing out on talks at the watercooler, you don’t have to book a meeting room! We all work from our homes. We all understand the benefits and the necessity in being proactive...

    Show More

    Cons

    I guess remote culture will not be for everyone but InVision does it better than anyone I've ever seen.

    InVision2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "InVision: Game changer of a company - culture, talent, purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Best work/life balance I've ever had professionally. This is due to 1) the culture and 2) instilling self-discipline on my own work:life ratio -Culture definitely embodies a drive towards constant growth and improvement. Knowing everyone is pushing to learn and grow helps me consistently elevate my game -High caliber of talent across all departments -Opportunities are endless if you're one to identify areas for...

    Show More

    Cons

    -We're growing quickly which brings steady change. If you lack resiliency and don't thrive in constant change InVision wouldn't be right for you. That said, if you love that 2 days never look the same this is a great opportunity -We've had some bumps historically in delivering product on time based on original target dates communicated. That's said, I've seen HUGE improvements here in the last 6 months and have complete...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Keep the bar high for new talent (recruiting) -Uphold accountability across all departments/team members -Maintain transparency into areas we're excelling in and where we have room for improvement

    InVision2019-04-10
  3. "InVision Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    There is nothing negative about this company

    InVision2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "InVision rules!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    The platform is amazing and it feels like we're always working on impactful products. My teammates are super talented and fun to work with. There are lots of opportunities to learn here and grow with the company

    Cons

    Distributed work can be hard to get used to if you have never worked remotely before

    Advice to Management

    Hire more juniors and new grads. Open an office for teams and people who prefer it. And keep up the great work 👍

    InVision2018-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hands down, best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Company vision - Some of the best people I've met - Distributed team: it's great to work with such a high bar of diverse talent and interact daily with team members from around world - Great perks and benefits

    Cons

    - Remote work isn't for everyone, communication at times can be tricky.. But some of these challenges have made me develop skills that I would not have picked up anywhere else!

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring your teams do great work. You've created a strong culture and are building something amazing!

    InVision2018-03-15
  6. "Remote working FTW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated intelligent folks to work with. Also enjoy the benefits (and meeting the challenges) of all remote work. Growing fast but are scaling well (so far)

    Cons

    Takes dedication and buy-in to work remotely as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency in company meetings!

    InVision2018-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working at InVision is a privilege. The people are talented, intelligent, fun to work with and know how to get things done. No project is too big or ambitious. Resources are supplied to get great ideas off of the ground. The flexibility of working remotely is a huge bonus. Opportunities for growth are given to those that show ambition and deliver results. I can't recommend working here enough.

    Cons

    Onboarding could be standardized and use some improvement. The company is constantly growing (which is positive), but it inevitably leads to constantly evolving processes/structure which can be difficult to keep up with at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting belief in employees that deliver results. Keep pursuing the challenging ideas that no one else will.

    InVision2016-10-31
  8. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance, pay is good with a set structure to advance. Company culture is great, everyone is happy to be here and passionate about the company & the work! The benefits and perks are fantastic, you cant beat work from home.

    Cons

    None so far, I've loved working . here!

    InVision2019-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Look no further!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly feel as though I am part of something dynamic and innovative. This is the first role I have had that has been 100% remote and InVision has made it so much easier to get acclimated. The work/life balance is great and I feel valued on a daily basis. There are also excellent and competitive perks/benefits.

    Cons

    There have been some typical growing pains but it's a good problem to have! The organization is hiring smart, talented individuals and we're growing rapidly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. It is clear employees are being heard and valued. Continue being transparent. The last few all company meetings have been great!

    InVision2019-04-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "There is no better place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    I am so proud to call InVision home. We have amazing products and people! Below are a few reasons I believe make Invision different than any other company. People- We all take our co-ownership very seriously and I have been able to work with some of the smartest industry leaders around. Being a fully distributed workforce allows us to work with others that you may have never had the opportunity to meet in a “traditional”...

    Show More

    Cons

    Traditional growing pains that companies have in growth mode As a leader, being able to understand effective, efficient and meaningful communication models in a fully distributed workforce can be challenging at times

    Advice to Management

    Continue being humble leaders. It’s refreshing and needed in an environment that is fast paced and ever changing.

    InVision2019-04-25
Found 158 reviews