Convergys Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Convergys Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5241 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1724 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Its a call center and you will always have your bad days(in 172 reviews)

  • "low pay for the amount of stress(in 133 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The contract I work is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Belleville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you get a great Team Leader you can really excel, have flexible scheduling, and have a great atmosphere. The job is chat based so if it's slow or you can manage your chats well, you can chat with people around you. Music is playing all the time so it's like a party when you IM people for a shift. Fun, interesting contract with great customers. This place has stayed open for 18 years by having multiple contracts...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you get a technically/socially inept TL, or someone you butt heads against, your stats will suffer, and therefore your incentive bonuses. Pray you get assigned to a good TL. This place has stayed open for 18 years by having multiple contracts in the same old shopping mall of a building. People can be clique-y and there are issues where seniority gets promoted over skill.

    Advice to Management

    None! Everyone seems to be lovely and has been great to me in the time that I have been working there.

    Convergys2018-08-28
  2. "Network while employed here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Niagara, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Co workers. Benefits. Rrsp match

    Cons

    Poor operations managers. Strict on sales.

    Advice to Management

    Chill a bit.

    Convergys2019-07-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Call centers are not fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Belleville, ON

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot Benefits Training Talk to interesting people No lifting

    Cons

    Poor pay and shift bidding according to how many sales you made.

    Convergys2019-07-09
  4. "Inbound Customer Service Phone Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Phone Representative in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Limited attention during training understaffed

    Advice to Management

    None

    Convergys2019-06-15
  5. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Tech Support Representative 

      I worked at Convergys full-time

      Pros

      Benefits were good....Friendly work environment

      Cons

      Below Average Pay..Too much stress

      Convergys2019-06-10
    • "Misinf"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Halifax, NS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Loved to talk with people and help them

      Cons

      Poor training and slip seating

      Convergys2019-06-22
    • "my experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales 

        I worked at Convergys full-time

        Pros

        you will have Supportive colleagues

        Cons

        settles you on a minimum wage

        Advice to Management

        Reduce turnover of staff

        Convergys2019-06-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not bad, as call centres go"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Convergys full-time

          Pros

          Decent people at my level; tuition payments.

          Cons

          No career advancement path; the entire time I was there, it was well-known that the only way to advance was for multiple leads to quit at the same time, at which point one person might get promoted to handle all their work.

          Convergys2019-04-09
        • "Employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Welland, ON
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Great place to work. Good career advancement and opportunities.

          Cons

          More flexible scheduling for employees.

          Convergys2019-01-07
        • "Customer service representative"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Convergys full-time

          Pros

          Coworkers, some supervisors were great, bbq day, sub day, freezie day, hot drink day. Basically free food every month.

          Cons

          Long hours, sitting long periods of time, eyes hurting, some supervisors aren’t helpful, too much mandtory upselling on every call and doesn’t matter if somebody called to cancel you had to sell.

          Advice to Management

          People quit because they can’t work 10 hour shifts. Too much upselling which leads to pressure and stress= bad health. and stop hiring supervisors who don’t help and think they’re too good to answer questions and stare at their computers and phones all day.

          Convergys2018-11-27
        Found 5241 reviews