Convergys Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Convergys Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Convergys President & CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
1,769 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Convergys ran contracts like a call center(in 175 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the work you have to do(in 136 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a good place to work

    Cons

    Business closed in this location

    Convergys2018-10-25
  2. "Good as a temporary work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Specialist in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Full hours of work usually

    Cons

    Expect more work , minimum wage only

    Convergys2020-02-17
  3. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Managers are supportive, training is extensive and there are enough support while you are on the floor

    Cons

    bad work environment, no assigned seats, schedule not flexible

    Convergys2019-11-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It was an awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Network Services 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked in Convergys for almost 9 years - flexible working hours - management took care of the employees - lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Once Convergys got acquired the whole picture of the company changed - it was all about cost savings, talent wasn't appreciated, management didn't care about employees.

    Convergys2019-10-03
  5. "Better than Fast Food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chilliwack, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Paid Breaks - Flexibility for hours - Good Staff

    Cons

    - Angry Customers - Retraining for each contract if they ran out - Gave unreasonable retraining hours.

    Convergys2019-09-27
  6. "Rigid system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Glace Bay, NS

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair salary and good shifts for a call center

    Cons

    Rigid system for a call center.

    Convergys2019-08-30
  7. "A decent place to work with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Dartmouth, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    loved my job as a team manager. Thoroughly enjoyed coaching different aspects of the job for quality assurance. When my team had great stats it reflected in my quarterly bonuses.

    Cons

    Stressful, inbound customer care calls that often were in queue. A lot of work to monitor agents call quality and find time to coach. The company terminated pay raises and went to a pay for performance standard, not good for the agents as it couldn't be part of their income statement when looking for a loan or mortgage. Company also stopped some extra curricular team building or appreciation events , such as Christmas party, off site events that were great for morale

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-08-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Standard Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support Representative in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structured workflow that required very little training

    Cons

    Some unsavory business practices that you were unable to help the customer with

    Convergys2019-08-27
  9. "A Good Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Its hard to get fired if you do your job and do your best to meet expectations. You get a good introduction into the corporate world/ call center world if this is one of your first jobs of this kind.

    Cons

    at least when i worked there, management was a mess. too many people quitting during training.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-09-03
  10. "Network while employed here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Niagara, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Co workers. Benefits. Rrsp match

    Cons

    Poor operations managers. Strict on sales.

    Continue reading
    Convergys2019-07-07
Found 5348 reviews