Convergys Customer Service Representative II Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Convergys Customer Service Representative II Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Convergys is a Flexible Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Representative II in London, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable seating at a clean and personalized desk space Dress in business casual apparel or just jeans and a tshirt Learn to specialize in communication Learn about IP telecommunication networking People networking Employee Appreciation monthly events Benefits and flexible hours

    Cons

    Overly tight quotas and metrics Repetitive telephone assembly line stigma Verbal abuse against agents by callers Racism against agents by callers

    Advice to Management

    Follow CAP

    Convergys2016-09-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Easy Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, easy job, plenty of incentives

    Cons

    late hours, points add up quick

    Convergys2018-03-29
  3. "Good Company; Terrible Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was hired very quickly. Took a motor exam, then interview. Offered job on the spot, and after a background check and drug screen, I started the Monday following my initial interview. Had a seven week training, hit the show floor, then promoted and took then started another five week training and back to the show floor. Loved the job! Offered great benefits, perks at work provided various discounts on a multitude of items,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons include having a block to start; meaning you can start between certain hours; mine were 10 - 12. I could have a week where I start 1000, 1130, 1030, 1200, and 1115. Have to pay attention to your schedule. Attendance policy is strict, being even one minute counts against you. Team leaders for the most part were inexperienced. I had to take emergency leave; wasn't informed of the whole process, nor was I told about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Become more lenient on a minute or two of being late. Properly train TL's on taking leave of absences and put in stricter policies on favoritism.

    Convergys2018-03-11
  4. "Convergys has flexible hours and helps with time off. I love accruing pto and uto. Long as you do your job it's good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Logan, UT

    I have been working at Convergys

    Pros

    Consistent pay and hours great flexibility and goals to meet daily. Breaks and lunches are spaced nicely make work fast

    Cons

    Must offer on calls and sitting for long time periods . Breaks are 15 minutes every couple hours

    Advice to Management

    Has improved raise and bonus requirements to be more attainable

    Convergys2017-07-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the most miserable companies you can work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Thāne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time

    Pros

    Company has lot of choices in terms of different processes you can apply for.

    Cons

    No scope of growth in terms of salary or on knowledge-base. Management is always looking for ways to deduct employee's income but adding different riders to limit their chances for meeting targets. monthly targets are revised every month on month so agents cannot meet targets and earn more money. Management is lax. agents who do malpractices get away with it even after being reported to Higher management.

    Advice to Management

    WAKE UP and LOOK AROUND as to what's happening in your company before it gets out of hands.

    Convergys2017-06-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Representative II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Problem Resolution Representative II in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working at Convergys. The overall company has many good people working for them. I have enjoyed working there due to Management Style and Team Members. Overall they were fair and honest. They have great benefits for you and your family.

    Cons

    Convergys provided 60 day notice to advised they were shutting down their brick and mortar centers in 3 locations in Utah. I believe they could have done more to keep projects moving forward in these locations. Keeping competition healthy in the community. Instead they gave up in the 3 locations. Sad as many good people were forced to move to other companies when they enjoyed working for Convergys.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping competitve in the market. Asking the employees (aka as Inside Customer Service) of what Convergys could have done different to keep qualified good employees still working inside their own communities. Stop focusing with moving outside the United States and opening Call Center there and paying lower wages.

    Convergys2017-04-17
  7. "Not terrible, not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Lauderhill, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed, pay is average, decent schedule, paid training and co workers are generally friendly. They have a point system for tardies/absences.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, computers and software constantly crashing or showing you were late/absent when you weren't and managers take months to get to it fixed.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade equipment

    Convergys2017-02-15
  8. "Good if you can't get anything else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative II in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at Convergys part-time

    Pros

    No forced layoffs. No mandatory overtime. Monthly bonus based on attendance, customer feedback and low average call time. Shift stays the same until the next shift bid. You will get your first choice if you perform well. As long as you show up they will work with you, you won't get fired.

    Cons

    Not enough training for either customer service agent or team leaders. Makes it very difficult at first. Low pay. Most customers are nice but there are angry customers every day. System breakdowns. Working holidays. Shift bids mean shift hours change somewhat several times a year based on company needs. They might not offer the shift you have at the next shift bid.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more training for agents and team leaders. Provide a lot more oversight for team leaders. Quality ratings need to be more consistent. Some team leaders grade harshly, others grade easy, and others grade like they have never been on the phones. Quality is not catching all this.

    Convergys2016-12-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "IRU Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Problem Resolution Representative II in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good stats gets you the schedule you want. Possibility of overtime.

    Cons

    Shift bids, micro-managing, If you don't like your manager you probably won't stay.

    Advice to Management

    Leads are the most important to retaining agents

    Convergys2016-09-12
  10. "Be a salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Services Representative II in Longview, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hourly wage is good for this area. The training is very informative and helpful. Lots of time to listen to live calls

    Cons

    Sales quotas on technical support calls is hard when customers are only wanting help. When going over call measurements and coaching, my supervisor only cared about the sales pitching.

    Advice to Management

    None, they think doing what the client wants is the only right way to do things.

    Convergys2016-09-21
Found 168 reviews