Convergys Call Center Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Convergys Call Center Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Convergys CEO Andrea Ayers
Andrea Ayers
13 Ratings
  1. "Call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I worked at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a good place to work

    Cons

    Business closed in this location

    Convergys2018-10-25
  2. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ginos near by for lunch. The Trainers are knowledgable, patient and humorous. Co-workers are friendly people. Close to my 2nd job.

    Cons

    The biggest joke of an environment. Worst job I’ve ever held, that lasted a period of 2-3 weeks. I didn’t finish training, and immediately received a better job offer within 4hrs of leaving the site. Cons: Can’t use washrooms on clock. Staff lack accountability and support. Yelled and undermined by Managers/HR. Co-workers are friendly(depressed), but the job isn’t worth a $14.75 wage. It’s eleven hour shifts, three...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No need for advice, the staff think highly of themselves. It would be counterproductive to change procedures and practices which lead to millions in lost revenue.

    Convergys2018-03-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "An okay job if you need one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Call Center Representative in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Indoors, good ammeneties (i.e. cafeteria, pool table, TVs, etc.), Good parking, the company does want it's employees to have "fun" at work, weekly events like lunch BBQs.

    Cons

    This job becomes a test in your ability to check out for 8 hours a day, you need to be taking calls your entire shift (I once had one ten seconds before I clocked out), and the contract you are on may go under, and you will be forced to either move to another one (with a different base pay, different hours, etc.) more or less out of the blue.

    Convergys2017-09-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Convergy's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health benefits, some Team Leader's actually care about you, some amazing staff you get to work with.

    Cons

    Inconsistent information all the time about everything, Every time you leave the computer you need to change the setting in the time card page, lack of empathy from upper management for staff at entry level recommendations, raises were promised to staff 6 months ago or longer and still haven't received them, no incentives to stay at location, hard to get time off, favoritism. no one can give you a straight answer.

    Advice to Management

    Get all the staff and managers on the same page, if you want the entry level employees to work harder and get better surveys from the customers how about you stop informing us we are going to get something to keep staff there and actually provide us with the raise that has been promised, be more competitive with other call centres in the surrounding areas, for the job we do at this place we could easily as staff go to...

    Show More
    Convergys2016-05-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Inbound call centre rep: A good learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 

    I worked at Convergys part-time

    Pros

    They provided comprehensive training, in the classroom as well as on the floor. The trainers and my contemporaries were a very diverse, friendly group of people to work with.

    Cons

    The management was not as friendly as the trainers or the call centre representatives. They stayed pretty impersonal. No benefits, either.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to keep your employees from turning over quickly, offer more benefits. Also, listen to your employees' concerns.

    Convergys2015-03-27
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly coworker, cheap snacks, healthcare, goal-oriented atmosphere, growth mindset

    Cons

    Not enough knowledge of how to act with someone with a disability, too fast-paced, unkind callers, not enough training time.

    Advice to Management

    Longer training time

    Convergys2019-07-07
  7. "Seeking Job in any BPO companies in bangkok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Bangkok

    I worked at Convergys for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rapid career growth and already have call center experiences.

    Cons

    Call center jobs are usually in the customer service department, which means you'd be dealing with many disappointed or worse, angry callers. You'd need more patience to be able to effectively deal. I am a resilient type of person where I can be able to recover from difficult situations.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to work in any give schedule.

    Convergys2018-08-29
  8. "Meh place for meh salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys for less than a year

    Pros

    No uniform for my position. Good coworkers. Easy to climb up

    Cons

    Management is real bad. It's a call center so gotta deal with ignorant people all day

    Advice to Management

    Stop screwing over people

    Convergys2018-07-30
  9. "Convergys Call Center in Longview Tx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Longview, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Convergys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met a lot of very interesting people.

    Cons

    If you don't like to work where people are constantly yelling. This place is not for you.

    Convergys2018-07-13
  10. "Convergys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Convergys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As much overtime that you want. Paid training

    Cons

    Pushes to make sales I didn’t get my payout for my sales

    Advice to Management

    - stop pushing sales . -just let it happen If a customer doesn’t want to buy something ... they aren’t going to .

    Convergys2018-06-26
Found 37 reviews