BCAA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BCAA Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)(in 6 reviews)

  • "I have been here almost a year and have no cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership genuinely care about their teams. Amazing co-workers. People First Culture. Great work life balance. Future focused and innovating.

    Cons

    I have been here almost a year and have no cons. By far, the best company I have ever worked at.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
  2. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, supportive management, great work life balance

    Cons

    Hard to move up within company unless you are working at home office

    BCAA2020-03-26
  3. "Amazing Experience so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -onboarding experience has been incredible -training is very thorough -fitness centre at home office & a very real focus on wellness

    Cons

    although parking is free at head office, there are not enough spaces for everyone so some of it is off-site (a 5 minute walk away)

    BCAA2020-03-03

    BCAA Response

    March 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Happy to hear you are having a great experience so far. Thank you very much for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about employees

    Cons

    None so for the time I have been is not adequate

    BCAA2020-02-27
  5. "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Advisor in Kelowna, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pension, pay for your training

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE. They do not care about their staff and the harder you work the more you are taken advantage of. This is place is an absolute joke of a company.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-03-19
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BCAA is a people first organization that truly acts with employees at the heart of their decisions.

    Cons

    It's a great organization, no cons so far.

    BCAA2020-02-04
  7. "Great Things Happening at BCAA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are shaping the future of how we service our members and make our community the best place to live. Great job opportunities Carer development options Leadership that cares about its employees and whats in important to them.

    Cons

    I have been at BCAA for 6 years and the leadership and forward thinking have kept me here. I don't see myself anywhere else.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
  8. "great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work perks and supportive team

    Cons

    can't think of anything atm

    BCAA2020-01-17
  9. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at BCAA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, helpful management.

    Cons

    I would prefer less seniority and focus more on actual talents

    BCAA2019-12-05
  10. "Adminstration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and location. Easy work.

    Cons

    Salary was not that great.

    BCAA2019-12-03
Found 159 reviews
</>Embed