BCAA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BCAA Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BCAA CEO Shom Sen
Shom Sen
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life Balance (35 hour workweek)(in 11 reviews)

  • "The head office has a gym facility and free coffee all day for their employees(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "cor in Head Office is a bit dated in places(in 4 reviews)

  • "With new CEO, change was inevitable(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People first focus, everyone I've met has been very welcoming and approachable. - Big focus on our members and brand, everyone is proud to be a part of the BCAA family. - Amazing total rewards program. - Lots of opportunities to move into other opportunities (internal growth). - Corporate responsibility - BCAA gives back to the community in MANY ways! - Culture and environment celebrates innovation. - Leadership team...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at this moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    BCAA2019-05-08
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BCAA full-time

      Pros

      You get to work with some the best people. The culture is great.

      Cons

      Some of the processes are slow. Technology can be improved

      BCAA2019-06-21
    • "Great experience, with competitive benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BCAA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -company invests in its employees -company is evolving; which introduces interesting opportunities for growth (for those who have the vision to see it) -company culture is strong in a positive way

      Cons

      -in the area I worked, ideas turned into action without much thought or real planning as to how things can benefit the team/department/organization

      Advice to Management

      You don't always have to follow other successful companies playbooks to continue to be successful. BCAA is already a great place to be, reinvent your own playbooks with your own ideas and trust your employees to help champion your own ideas into the next evolution of BCAA.

      BCAA2019-06-20
    • "Great Company - Best Leaders"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coquitlam, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Work/life balance - Career development opportunities - Benefits including up to 100% medical and dental/ pension/ free membership/ health spending account of $250 per year - Quarterly bonuses - Invests in leaders. I am currently in the Coquitlam office where the Managers are the best I have ever had in my working life. They are engaging and truly care for all of the team members - BCAA is one big family and help...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Some are union offices so we have to pay union fees - Can be very busy so be prepared!

      Advice to Management

      - Nothing. Keep it up!

      BCAA2019-06-12
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Membership Advisor in Burnaby, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BCAA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance, Good Management, Positive and friendly environment,Knowledgeable Traning Team, Immense growth opportunities .

      Cons

      None at the moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work proud to be part of BCAA .

      BCAA2019-06-09
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Kelowna, BC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BCAA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic Services for BC residents and Visitors

      Cons

      Must conform to the "Banker Style" (Breaks, hours) Even when customers are waiting

      BCAA2019-06-05
    • "Looking for another job currently"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Burnaby, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people to work with Overtime opportunities, pay is a little above average for job role

      Cons

      Not many opportunities to move up Too much middle management Expect a lot from employees

      Advice to Management

      listen to staff more

      BCAA2019-06-14
    • "Exceptional Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I recently started at BCAA. The recruitment process was exceptional. I was kept informed throughout the entire process. I interviewed with a variety of individuals, providing me the opportunity to gain a great perspective of the organization. My onboarding has been outstanding. Everyone I meet at BCAA is friendly and welcoming. It is truly a team environment - people helping each other and BCAA be the best.

      Cons

      I have only had positive experiences.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the culture strong. Keep improving...like you are doing. You are doing great things here!

      BCAA2019-05-24
    • "New face in a firimilar background"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Vernon, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very organized, training is thorough and always followed up on. I appreciate not being left to my own devices to try and organize my own training plan. The staff is very warm and welcoming as well. The environment is very inviting and clean, I appreciate the organization of the office, and the friendly greetings every morning.

      Cons

      I have yet to find any cons,

      Advice to Management

      You're doing great being so inviting and making me feel comfortable and welcome in a new office, but same back ground, I appreciate all of your patience with me as I train

      BCAA2019-05-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Awesome Place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BCAA full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The front line employees are great, there were many friendships amongst the staff

      Cons

      Upper management is not well aware of the realities of the frontline always and make dreamy pie in the sky decisions.

      BCAA2019-05-20
    Found 137 reviews