BCAA Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

BCAA Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
4 Ratings
  1. "I had a great time at BCAA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people, great environment! BCAA was a big school for me, moving from a Senior Developer role to ScrumMaster. I always had the appropriate support from management, and that was key for the agile adoption within our area. Great CEO & long-term Vision. Benefits are fantastic! Flexibility.

    Cons

    I believe someone posted under my title... Just to be clear, I had a great experience! It was a hard decision for mr to leave the company!

    Continue reading
    BCAA2018-11-20

    BCAA Response

    December 4, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at BCAA. All the best!

    Continue reading
  2. "BCAA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at BCAA

    Pros

    Good pay Great team Great benefits Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Commission structure is awful Management can be bad

    Continue reading
    BCAA2018-10-11
  3. "Good Company but if you end up in a bad team, not so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fairness and transparency with salaries

    Cons

    management style and support is lacking

    Continue reading
    BCAA2018-10-02
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time

    Pros

    People who care, great benefits, competitive compensation

    Cons

    Some bureaucracy, but working through this

    BCAA2018-08-21
  5. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture and social responsibility. Very good life balance.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to re-vector career once on a given path.

    BCAA2018-07-30
  6. "Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Service Advisor in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers good colleagues CEO (ONLY) is great

    Cons

    Management Workforce Management Minimal growth for employees trying to advance within the company

    Continue reading
    BCAA2018-07-30
  7. "Member Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BCAA is an excellent place to work if you like to feel like a valued member of a team. Ever since I started I have felt nothing but support from my colleagues and from my leadership. It shows that BCAA value absolutely all of their staff and it is paying off.

    Cons

    The work is a bit hard and can be a little boring at times if the day is slow.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2018-06-28
  8. "Supportive Organization-People Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Service Location 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I cannot help but feel proud to work for an organization that stands behind supporting their employees. I have had the personal experience of participating in an amazing leadership program that has taught some invaluable skills. This is just one way that BCAA continues to support their employees and develop their skills. Thank you!

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    BCAA2018-06-26
  9. "I Actually Want to Come to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tire and Lube Technician in Penticton, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When there's a problem, it is fixed in a timely manner. The people I work with are much more friendly than most places I've worked, and it's a very transparent organization.

    Cons

    The "office" is very disconnected from the shop floor and communication is sometimes difficult. This causes over-booking at times, as well as being pulled away from a job half-way through, negatively affecting efficiency and quality.

    BCAA2018-06-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to start, but not good to stay long term."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time

    Pros

    - Lots of talented and skilled individuals - Work in progress with efforts to innovate - Variety of career opportunities in house - Fantastic CEO with clear vision & drive for culture - Great focus on Health & Wellness

    Cons

    - Engagement surveys are bogus and the same every year. If below expectations, "fact finding" happens to figure out why and processes are implemented to remedy. Unfortunately, the solutions always cause extra work, grief and DOES NOT FIX ANYTHING. In the following year's survey, employees end up giving falsely positive ratings to avoid a repeat. - Full of workplace politics - Not utilizing employees talents to full potential - Changes takes too long to happen - Not all departments are aligned with cultural shift - Lack of transparency, and doesn't have equal opportunity for hiring with all departments (ie: hire for a role without notifying anyone and no job posting) - Base wage is low & annual increases are very low - Leadership and direction changes too frequently, and very exhausting to adapt polar opposite initiatives - Many leaders within company are hit or miss

    BCAA2018-07-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 155 reviews
</>Embed