Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Asurion Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
331 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 183 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 115 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 86 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Asurion truly cares about their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Asurion. This company offers you so much. Work / life balance, learning & development opportunities, meaningful work, leaders that care and the list goes on.

    Cons

    I can't say that I've experienced any thus far into my career.

    Asurion2020-04-06
  2. "I you want to be a pawn this is the place for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Help Desk in Moncton, NB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hours, benefits, pay rate (is ok) Work @ Home is available

    Cons

    Managers abuse the power they have. If you get hired for a particular job be ready for a manager to throw you into a role you have no idea to do. Mental Health means very little. If you speak out about issues you are flagged and they will do whatever they can to get you out. Avoid this place unless you are one of the sheep and a yes man. Personally I am not.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-03-28
  3. "Good people, but very high stress."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalation Specialist in Moncton, NB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regular shifts with performance based shift bids every 6 months.

    Cons

    High volume of short calls, can take up to 120 call a day. Depending on the department the number of LOBs dealt with can be overwhelming

    Asurion2020-03-16
  4. "Asurion; A sure Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administration Specialist (Reassigned to 904231) in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wage Solid Hours Work from home opportunity

    Cons

    Not much room for Advancement. Long hours Hard to book time off Missing 2days/month gives off red flags.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-01-17
  5. "Good job, great people, burnt out on insufferable customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Technician in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are tremendous and are the only reason I worked for so long in a call center. The comraderies is top-notch. Bosses are empathetic but sadly often powerless. Pay is good, benefits are good. Technicians can leave early on a First-Come-First-Served basis during slow hours/days.

    Cons

    Asurion HQ simply doesn't make you feel like a valued employee, only your coaches and coworkers do. They have whip-cracks demanding perfect performance thinly-veiled as "events", such as a "Fantasy Football League" where various call centers gather points by performing flawlessly in various aspects to gain points. Prizes are non-existent-to-marginal for employees. It's also not uncommon for employees to break down mentally because Asurion contracts its work from other companies and as such, its employees deals not with Asurion's customers but the customers of the companies that Asurion is contracted to. As such, Asurion will often do nothing in the face of customer abuse and it's common for employees to be reprimanded if they stand up for themselves in the face of customer abuse. Asurion will not hesitate to victim-blame you and imply that it's your fault for not properly de-escalating a situation to avoid blaming the Asurion client's abusive customers.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-01-04
  6. "Terrible practices both with their customers and their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I guess, they paid lunch sometimes when you did 3 hours and plus overtime. Other than that, not much.

    Cons

    Toxic work environment in regards to relations et communication with management. Bad practices with customers leading to a high average of calls where abuse was experienced at some point.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-01-10
  7. "Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Polite supervisor ,nice office ,free coffee

    Cons

    Low salary ,crappy schedule

    Asurion2019-11-08
  8. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Moncton, NB

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had a few Fun Activities

    Cons

    Not enough support, wait time to find flloor support or sup support

    Asurion2019-10-11
  9. "Work Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Analyst in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work practices I have ever experienced

    Cons

    salary not competitive as to what others give...

    Continue reading
    Asurion2019-05-01
  10. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always willing to work with you and make sure that you are taken care of

    Cons

    Nothing really everything is good

    Continue reading
    Asurion2019-04-14
Found 2110 reviews