Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Asurion Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1810 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met(in 165 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, work life balance(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 79 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Analyst in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work practices I have ever experienced

    Cons

    salary not competitive as to what others give...

    Advice to Management

    increase salary

    Asurion2019-05-01
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They are always willing to work with you and make sure that you are taken care of

    Cons

    Nothing really everything is good

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Asurion2019-04-14
  3. "Lawyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good people. Good hours. Wages are decent. Fun atmosphere. Occasional luncheon. Staff parties are good. Cool office with good food in complex.

    Cons

    Bad place to work. Bad people. Bad hours. Wages are bad. Bad atmosphere. Occasional luncheon is bad. Staff parties are bad. Bad office with bad food in complex.

    Advice to Management

    Rectify the following: Bad place to work. Bad people. Bad hours. Wages are bad. Bad atmosphere. Occasional luncheon is bad. Staff parties are bad. Bad office with bad food in complex.

    Asurion2019-02-15
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, fun team

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about company

    Asurion2019-02-12
  5. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, overtime, helpful team, perks

    Cons

    hourly rate not high, abuse authority, breaks are limited, crowded working environment

    Advice to Management

    bump up hourly rate

    Asurion2018-10-16
  6. "Sr HR Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New to company, candidate experience was exceptional.

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Asurion2018-10-08
  7. "nice friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    everyone is kind and understanding, like all supervisors, human resources, even the big boss, pizza days are nice and working from home

    Cons

    system issues sometimes can be annoying

    Advice to Management

    hire more people

    Asurion2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, nice folks and a dedicated team (Management and coaches, as well as HR). You can make extra $$ with the great incentives. Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of, except having to work the evening shift for a long period when you're a new hire, but this is normal and it's the case in any other call center with the same opening hours.

    Advice to Management

    The Montreal call center may need more enhancement in furniture in the employees lounge, like putting a gaming console. We have many gamers in here :)

    Asurion2018-09-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I have had a couple of different positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The people, it is a great bunch of people, some of the best I have ever worked with. We all help each other and we all have each other`s back but we are also able to give and accept feedback. That is a great environment to work in!...Salaries are decent, benefit package is good, center is nice and located downtown, policy of promoting from within....Lot`s of good things.

    Cons

    There are ALWAYS cons in a workplace, and sometimes someone`s con is another`s plus. The fact the center is opened till 1130pm 365 days a year has sometimes been seen as a con, but it also means the center has lot`s of shifts to accommodate lot`s of lifestyles.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying to be fair, keep trying to make the Montreal center a great place to work. Have more activities.

    Asurion2018-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Asurion Montreal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Asurion Montreal is an extraordinary company. An outstanding team and thunder!!! We have a lot of advantages in working for this company. Group insurance, public transit allowance/parking as well as Bixi and monthly bonuses. Contests, social activities and draws. Students we accommodate you with a study/work schedule. Internet Station for your breaks as well as a kitchen area with free coffee and the view is AMAZING!!!...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is no cons at Asurion Montreal

    Asurion2018-09-25
Found 1810 reviews