Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Asurion Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
260 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home (for regular only) twice or once a week(in 173 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 84 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Analyst in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work practices I have ever experienced

    Cons

    salary not competitive as to what others give...

    Advice to Management

    increase salary

    Asurion2019-05-01
  2. "Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Polite supervisor ,nice office ,free coffee

    Cons

    Low salary ,crappy schedule

    Asurion2019-11-08
  3. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Moncton, NB

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had a few Fun Activities

    Cons

    Not enough support, wait time to find flloor support or sup support

    Asurion2019-10-11
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always willing to work with you and make sure that you are taken care of

    Cons

    Nothing really everything is good

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Asurion2019-04-14
  5. "Lawyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good people. Good hours. Wages are decent. Fun atmosphere. Occasional luncheon. Staff parties are good. Cool office with good food in complex.

    Cons

    Bad place to work. Bad people. Bad hours. Wages are bad. Bad atmosphere. Occasional luncheon is bad. Staff parties are bad. Bad office with bad food in complex.

    Advice to Management

    Rectify the following: Bad place to work. Bad people. Bad hours. Wages are bad. Bad atmosphere. Occasional luncheon is bad. Staff parties are bad. Bad office with bad food in complex.

    Asurion2019-02-15
  6. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, fun team

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about company

    Asurion2019-02-12
  7. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, overtime, helpful team, perks

    Cons

    hourly rate not high, abuse authority, breaks are limited, crowded working environment

    Advice to Management

    bump up hourly rate

    Asurion2018-10-16
  8. "Sr HR Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Moncton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New to company, candidate experience was exceptional.

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Asurion2018-10-08
  9. "nice friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    everyone is kind and understanding, like all supervisors, human resources, even the big boss, pizza days are nice and working from home

    Cons

    system issues sometimes can be annoying

    Advice to Management

    hire more people

    Asurion2018-10-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, nice folks and a dedicated team (Management and coaches, as well as HR). You can make extra $$ with the great incentives. Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of, except having to work the evening shift for a long period when you're a new hire, but this is normal and it's the case in any other call center with the same opening hours.

    Advice to Management

    The Montreal call center may need more enhancement in furniture in the employees lounge, like putting a gaming console. We have many gamers in here :)

    Asurion2018-09-25
Found 1968 reviews