Article Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 66 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Article CEO Aamir Baig
Aamir Baig
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a young, creative, vibrant company loaded with great people to work with(in 5 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance with a wonderful office with huge windows to the mountains overlooking Strathcona Park(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HR and upper management does not care about the wellbeing of it's employees which becomes very apparent when you require support as an employee(in 4 reviews)

  • "Weird mixed messages about working remotely(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great product, great people, ego-free leaders, and empowered teams.

      May 18, 2021 - Director in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The values of Customer Obsession, Do It Differently, Winning Together, and Ownership Mindset are actually lived every day. The CEO's updates are not focused on revenue but on doing the right thing for our customers in line with our values - it's easy to connect the actions our leaders are taking with the values we have which makes decision making so much easier for everyone. All of the other seniors leaders constantly talk about the importance of focusing on our customers. Our leaders are experienced professionals who are accountable and responsible for the work they produce. We're not perfect but we can work together with trust and respect and we know our most senior leaders walk the walk when it comes to things like empowerment. Compensation is very fair and above market for the role I have and the work life balance is great. I know I'm appreciated for the work I do.

      Cons

      The rate of growth can make things chaotic at times because the processes we have are sometimes from a time when the company was a quarter the size it is now. You have to be willing to work with a bit of ambiguity when it comes to this. Underinvestment in the past around technology is catching up to us right now with all the growth but the company is investing massively here - potentially it's a tripling of the technology team in a single year. Benefits such as RRSP matching and parental leave could be better but I understand they're working on improving such things.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team members, dog friendly

      Cons

      Growing too quickly, not a lot of strategy or direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Smart People, Solving Interesting Problems...

      Apr 29, 2021 - Sourcing Operations Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ego-less organization focused on the most advantageous solutions to some very interesting challenges.

      Cons

      Constant growth, and persistent ambiguity can make it a struggle to know scope of your impact.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Dec 28, 2020 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Article is, so far, the best place I've worked at. You get to work with smart people and you feel included and your opinion matters to the company. You're still an employee, of course. But it's important to be treated well, and Article does it. The Tech Team is awesome, with best in class developers working with different technologies. The company hierarchy is somewhat flat, and if you need to reach out to anyone in the C level, you can.

      Cons

      Sometimes the career progression path is not clear. However, the management team has been working to fix it in the last months.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company but needs improvement

      May 6, 2021 - Customer Care Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation. Lots of opportunities to grow

      Cons

      Work on holidays and weekends. Disorganized schedules.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review working at Article, and we're glad you recognize the opportunities to grow within the organization and of course the compensation. While our long-term schedules are pretty regular to ensure everyone knows what days they'll be working on, with our guiding principle of Customer Obsession, we do need to adjust hourly schedules and focus to deliver outstanding service levels. Best, Brad

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Growing Pains

      May 7, 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with good benefits

      Cons

      bad schedule lots of micromanaging "flexible" schedule

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast growing company and friendly workplace

      Jan 31, 2021 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast growing company with many potential opportunities. Friendly and transparent management/team. Flexible hours and team dynamics. Overall a positive experience.

      Cons

      As a fast growing company, there's some hiccups along the way, such as changes of processes and personnel.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good team

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team members and managers.

      Cons

      Benefits and salaries can be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the worst experiences in my career to date!!!!

      Jul 28, 2020 - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros in my opinion.

      Cons

      If I could give this company a 0 star review I would I don’t usually write bad reviews but below is my personal experience to say that I ignored reviews is poor judgement . After training which was reading from slides for two weeks with little to no hands on experience and members of management and training professional making you feel as if ur stupid then when u determine honest communication i.e. U learn from hands on demonstration and ur told that this would be facilitated and isn't then ur subjected to oh ur not good enough cause u fail to process a request within ten seconds after two weeks of reading from slides a pure and utter disgrace of a company in all areas treatment company culture management You will be subjected to your performance shared on slack and if they plan to let you go this will be removed and manipulated to cover upper management along with false promises to help you improve and not facilitated. If your looking for a job to use you to process a back log while they recruit new hires and do the same to them then this is the place for u if ur looking for people to totally make u feel stupid and slow after one to two examples of processes then apply for anyone looking to begin a career with a company that u think will treat u right then this is not the place for you. Avoid them like the plague!!!! Only work here if you have to.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Article Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is that every aspect of the team experience, including onboarding and training, is remarkable and we’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a positive experience during your time with us. Customer care is an important part of our customer experience. COVID-19 has challenged us as an organization to adapt to the new reality while maintaining our commitment to our customers. In an effort to keep employees healthy and safe, most of our team at HQ have moved to remote work. At the beginning of our switch to remote work, our team had to create new training procedures to ensure Customer Care team members would still receive a high-quality training curriculum, facilitated by our Customer Care Team Trainer via video conference. By doing that, it unfortunately meant that we were no longer able to offer in-person training sessions and had to move to fully remote sessions and frequent one on one video discussions with team members to compensate. Our team prides itself on being open with each other and providing honest, direct feedback. During the training period, feedback about performance is always given one on one to ensure there can be a two-way dialogue. Team-wide Slack channels are used to communicate break times, and Q&A regarding procedures, product information, etc. We take feedback seriously and encourage you to email us at hr@article.com with any further thoughts — feedback from employees is necessary and encouraged in order to improve future training curriculums. Regards, Sonia HR Manager

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Feb 1, 2021 - Customer Care in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture, awesome benefits and remote work

      Cons

      Working weekends, I can’t think of anything else

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Article Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Article? Share Your Experiences

    Article logo
    or