Article Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 101 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Article CEO Aamir Baig
Aamir Baig
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a young, creative, vibrant company loaded with great people to work with(in 8 reviews)

  • "I love that Article doesn't compromise its values(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains within a startup culture(in 6 reviews)

  • "Article was a little startup before they became the fastest growing company in Canada for multiple years(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice product

      Feb 23, 2022 - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning environment Supportive leaders Nice product Use many different software

      Cons

      Cannot think of any at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      That's a great list! Thanks for your review. -Sean

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mostly good

      Apr 15, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      More stable than a startup, and not too much red tape. People are great and full of enthusiasm.

      Cons

      Some silos between various teams/departments

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Glad to hear the culture, trust and quality of your fellow Particles are excellent! With transparency, we try as best as we can between weekly updates, moving from bi-annual to quarterly All-Hands meetings and giving our managers the freedom to be transparent. We're always learning and growing though, so your feedback here is appreciated. -Sean

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Article

      Mar 19, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Relaxed work life.

      Cons

      Compensation and growth dont match industry standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Thank you for leaving a review. I appreciate your honesty and I’m glad you enjoy the work/life balance and relaxed work life. That is intentional — we try very hard to facilitate that atmosphere to support holistic wellbeing. You make a fair point about compensation. Our philosophy is to pay in the top 30 percentile. That does mean large tech companies will offer more than us in compensation. However, we balance that with what you mentioned in the Pros section — we create an environment that is relaxed and lets you own how and when you work. It’s always difficult to put a price on work/life balance. It’s not as tangible as a number or benefit. But we believe the ability to have freedom and autonomy in how you do your work is significant and important. And our People and Culture team is always listening and improving our benefits to make Article an even better place to work. -Mohammad N., SVP of Technology

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not enough pay

      Mar 15, 2022 - Logistics Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team members and culture to work

      Cons

      Lot of work and not enough staff. you run in constant over times and wonder why not hire more resource and or tools.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Thank you for sharing your views. To be transparent with our compensation philosophy, we pay in the top half of companies no matter where you work in the company. We also try to supplement that with generous time off and a focus on mental wellbeing. You bring up a fair point — we do have a large volume of work. That’s good news, as it means customers love our products and how easy it is to receive them. We’re growing and doing our best to hire more people to support these efforts. And we’re constantly improving our tools alongside our tech team to be more efficient in our work. We’re learning as we grow, but we’re always finding ways to take care of our Particles. -Darryl H., Senior Manager of First and Middle Mile

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Mar 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      competitive salaries, good benefits, positive company culture

      Cons

      Place is expanding, some road bumps

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Appreciate your review and perspective! We're definitely expanding like you said (doubled our Particles last year), and there's always bumps in the road as you grow that quickly. With our core value of Win Together, we know we'll be remarkably better because of these challenges. -Sean

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      People-First Company

      Feb 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People and Culture = thoughtfulness in programs, general consideration first for the employee experience. Remote friendly and flexible = freedom to set your own schedule and location for most roles. Growing Company + Startup = combines best of both situations. Increased resources and infrastructure for a growing company with a strong culture of innovation/doing the best work.

      Cons

      Information can be hard to find depending on your team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves on our people/culture and our flexibility. Glad to see that resonates with you. -Sean

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Friendly Environment

      Feb 4, 2022 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Some transparency. Not enough transparency

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Appreciate the kind words about our Particles! And thank you for the feedback on transparency. We always try to be as transparent as possible, but it's a good reminder that it's a journey we can keep improving in. -Sean

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing Company

      Jan 23, 2022 - Customer Care Associate in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      internal growth, good salary and benefits, mental health days

      Cons

      growing company working with old systems, really busy and lots of knowledge you're expected to learn

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      Thank you for mentioning mental health days! We recently switched from "sick days" to "wellbeing days," which means that time can be used for anything that supports your physical, mental or overall well-being. We're proud to adapt to meet the needs of our Particles. -Sean

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Dec 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dog friendly modern office. Great work environment!

      Cons

      Hiring process can be a bit of a challange

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      We love our doggos (Pawticles), and we're proud of the office we can provide with our hybrid work model. I'd love to hear any feedback you have to make our hiring process even better. We're always evolving and I'd love to get your input on what we can do better next time. Email me at sean.bestor@article(dot)com.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Nov 28, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful team members Cool projects

      Cons

      Not really any downsides overall good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Article Response

      We take pride in the camaraderie we build and the people we hire -- glad to hear you love working here. -Sean

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

    Article Reviews FAQs

    Article has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 101 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Article to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Article employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Article. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    80% of Article employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Article 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Article Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Article? Share Your Experiences

    Article logo
    or