ATB Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ATB Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 655 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
ATB Financial CEO Curtis Stange
Curtis Stange
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've got really reasonable work life balance and get to work with a great team of professionals(in 118 reviews)

  • "Flexible work structure (start/end time, work from home)(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance - you are expected to be logged on 24/7(in 25 reviews)

  • "There were no cons but no yearly rise in pay(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ATB is willing to push the envelope. This company is filled with people who care about our customers. ATB is willing to try and learn from attempts that didn't succeed. They truly care about team members well being. I love working here.

    Cons

    No company is perfect. There are still politics being played in departments and teams. The transformation is starting to wobble a bit and I'm not sure we will meet all the objectives. Again, politics at the senior management level, however the heads all have the best for their area at heart. Just need to break down the pillars more. A name change to guilds by itself doesn't do it.

    Advice to Management

    Get on the same page and march to the same drummer. Transformation needs to see that "scrum" is not the solution to all. Operations will stall all the good things. I wish Curtis was more visible to the company.

    ATB Financial2019-02-04

    ATB Financial Response

    February 6, 2019

    Appreciate the feedback. Happy to hear that the culture of ATB shines through for you and also the feedback regarding moving forward.

  2. "5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    My managers are super easy to get along with and are a great support system for me on a near daily basis. Other than that, everyone knows that our services are top of the line, so we're always in demand with top clients which makes the job a TON easier. In short, it's easy to find success there.

    Cons

    Workloads can get high during busy periods.

    ATB Financial2019-04-12

    ATB Financial Response

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our time thus far with ATB Financial. So happy to hear that the culture, support and opportunities for career growth are creating happiness for you!

  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and flexible environment.

    Cons

    Not very dynamic, slow to change.

    Advice to Management

    Increase agility

    ATB Financial2019-04-15

    ATB Financial Response

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. ATB does have a great culture and where possible the flexibility is absolutely a bonus. As we continue to evolve and change the way we do banking for our customers your insight and recommendations are needed to keep the momentum going. Please ...

    Show More
  4. "The best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    - Management is some of the best I've worked with. They actually care about us and take steps to make our jobs less demanding. - The team is insanely talented. They make my job exponentially easier and more enjoyable. - I'm paid like I'm working for a company that is changing the industry, which we are.

    Cons

    The work can be difficult at times, but it's always rewarding.

    ATB Financial2019-04-10

    ATB Financial Response

    April 17, 2019

    Thanks for providing your feedback and review of ATB Financial. Nice to hear that the team you work with is not only supportive however has the talents to continue the growth of ATB Financial and yourself!

  5. "My kind of work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working somewhere that’s making impactful changes in the industry. We’re young and growing quickly, so there’s an exciting, vibrant atmosphere. Working with a bunch of nice and talented people doesn’t hurt either.

    Cons

    Parking could definitely be better.

    ATB Financial2019-04-09
  6. "Respectable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    They place the biggest emphasis on building relationships and actually improving lives with the work we do. They founded the company with the intent to help others, and it's obvious that's still true today. it's my favorite aspect - that I know I'm making a difference. great place to work if you care about more than just taking home a paycheck.

    Cons

    They don't put up with tardiness.

    ATB Financial2019-04-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Advisory Services Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great company and visionary leaders

    Cons

    sitting too much in a day

    ATB Financial2019-04-01
  8. "I plan to be with ATB for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    It's a great company that has been the impetus for some important changes in my life. My manager is one of the nicest people I've ever worked with, and it feels great to know that he always has my back if I ever need help or come across a problem I haven't face before. I'm extremely appreciative of the opportunities they've given me and hope to be around for long enough to help the company succeed as well.

    Cons

    Not much. The work can be kind of complex at times, I guess.

    ATB Financial2019-04-04

    ATB Financial Response

    April 4, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your time thus far with ATB Financial. Great to hear that the culture of ATB that supports the work, lives and growth of ATB team member!

  9. "No complaints!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, decent intern pay, accessible management

    Cons

    No complaints, all in all good experience

    ATB Financial2019-04-01
  10. "They encourage professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed my time with ATB thus far. One of the main reasons I accepted the position was because they told me how dedicated they are to hiring from within, and I've been very pleased to find out that was true. I feel like working there has really fast tracked my career, and I couldn't be more grateful.

    Cons

    There aren't any worth noting.

    ATB Financial2019-03-31
Found 655 reviews