ATB Financial "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ATB Financial Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
ATB Financial President and CEO Curtis Stange
Curtis Stange
128 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, talented people, ideal work-life balance(in 129 reviews)

  • "Work from home perks, bonus, career development opportunities, amazing culture(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "Must be willing to live in Alberta(in 38 reviews)

  • "The pay is mid tier but the work life balance makes up for it in my mind(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love working here, great work life balance, great team.

    Cons

    Products are not always up to par with industry, but other than that things are good. Compensation is not always the best.

    ATB Financial2019-11-25

    ATB Financial Response

    December 10, 2019

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated and happy to hear that the life work balance and of course the people are incredible. Any input you would have for increasing the value of our product line as a ATB'er and Customer is most welcome and please ensure to have those conversations.

    Continue reading
  2. "ATB Financial Associate Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, talented people, ideal work-life balance.

    Cons

    A bit too relaxed of a tempo compared to a publicly traded bank.

    Continue reading
    ATB Financial2020-01-20
  3. "Flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Advisor in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Create work life balance Great benefits Flexible hours

    Cons

    Salary can be commensurate

    Continue reading
    ATB Financial2020-01-07
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ATB Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people and corporate culture

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    ATB Financial2019-12-05
  5. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Developer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great work environment Flexible schedule Great benefits

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better

    ATB Financial2019-11-11

    ATB Financial Response

    November 20, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback of your time thus far with ATB. Glad to hear that the culture, environment and those customizable benefits are matching to your needs.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance at branch level

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Continue reading
    ATB Financial2019-11-10

    ATB Financial Response

    November 20, 2019

    Thanks for the feedback and so happy the life work balance in branch is aligned to your needs.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Treatment after leaving deplorable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ATB Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Friends that turned into family. The work life balance only works for the higher ups

    Cons

    Crap pay, treatment not the same through all AoEs, horrible treatment after leaving. Do not follow the “we listen” or the atbs that are promoted while working there

    Continue reading
    ATB Financial2019-10-22

    ATB Financial Response

    October 29, 2019

    Appreciate your feedback. At times even with the best of intentions we miss the mark at ATB and need to hear it. If you are open to the conversation please reach out serviceexcellence@atb.com and would appreciate hearing more.

    Continue reading
  8. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PRM 

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Top of the pack benefit/perks.

    Cons

    Process sometimes can be frustrating.

    ATB Financial2019-08-17

    ATB Financial Response

    September 5, 2019

    Bringing out the best of self is one of our ALL IN ATB's. That means ensuring top notch benefits, perks, recognition and such. Glad this is what you are experiencing. ATB is changing our process and systems to bring out the best for our customers. Wherever you can provide your expertise and challenge the process for improvement.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great experience but varies team for team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Student in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial for more than a year

    Pros

    ATB 101 Capstone is a great experience and you're doing cool work. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Experience varies a lot team for team. I had a somewhat average experience, however some students had an exceptional experience and others were disappointed.

    ATB Financial2019-08-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ATB Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PRM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATB Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very good work life balance, lots of employment perks. Live and work in the city you want to live and work in. Workplace flexibility

    Cons

    Team member banking requires jumping through a lot of hoops to get something done. Due to relationship with AB Gov company has had a compensation freeze in place for almost 4 years.

    ATB Financial2019-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 153 reviews