Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uber Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3314 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1060 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 353 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 305 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I got to know the city very well I got to meet new people

    Cons

    Low job salary So many uber drivers

    Uber2019-07-11
  2. "A better Side Hustle Than a Full-Time Position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible hours. -Good money during busy times (concerts, events). -Networking opportunities. -Good money during school season.

    Cons

    -During the out of school season its hard to make even $10 an hour. -Uber takes a 25% off the top rate of every ride. -Long hours collecting tax receipts and recording mileage logs. -If tax benefits were not in place Uber would not be worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your drivers because they are your whole infrastructure.

    Uber2019-07-16
  3. "Great Company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training phase and team mates.

    Cons

    No cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Uber2019-07-04
  4. "Amazing team and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing teams and culture - Challenging, interesting and impactful work - Very transparent company

    Cons

    Ongoing changes in the health care space

    Advice to Management

    Lets conquer the world!

    Uber2019-05-28
  5. "Great Place to Change the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing teams and culture - Great professional development programs in place and many more in development - Challenging, interesting and impactful work - Very transparent company

    Cons

    - Uber is always under a lot of scrutiny in media and politics so we have to tread carefully as a company in anything we do and think many times before implementing new initiatives

    Uber2019-05-13
  6. "Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Product Marketing Manager 

      I worked at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, exciting projects, smart people

      Cons

      Long long hours, ambiguous directions,

      Uber2019-05-07
    • "Unique Company With a Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Great culture: lots of inclusion, every colleague literally replicates that behaviour - Great colleagues who provide a lot of support regardless if they are busy or not. - Interesting challenges: managing transportation at a global level brought to the engineers unique challenges. - Top compensation and perks: food, Uber credits, additional health coverage (League is awesome), great base and stock options - Fast...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Moving fast sometimes produces not the best quality, thus lots of oncall (does not apply to me yet)

      Advice to Management

      I am impressed by the Dara's and the CEO-team commitment to build open, inclusive and diverse environment. They are not afraid to answer the hardest questions in front of the whole org. I have never seen such attitude before.

      Uber2019-05-04
    • "Enjoying meeting new people while making money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Uber part-time

        Pros

        -be your own boss -can make lots of money if you know the whereabouts -meeting new people

        Cons

        I personally don't prefer dealing with drunk customers

        Uber2019-04-24
      • "Seasonal Brand Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

        I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        No paperwork, accessible locations, easy to accept or pass shifts.

        Cons

        Lots of standing during shifts can be tiresome, the number of shifts depends on the number of events taking place which can vary widely.

        Uber2019-04-25
      • "President"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Uber full-time

          Pros

          Good salary and benefits and workspace

          Cons

          Management is really bad and unorganized

          Uber2019-04-18
        Found 3314 reviews