Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uber Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3044 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
987 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Picking up annoying Drunk riders(in 346 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 296 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Change the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing teams and culture - Great professional development programs in place and many more in development - Challenging, interesting and impactful work - Very transparent company

    Cons

    - Uber is always under a lot of scrutiny in media and politics so we have to tread carefully as a company in anything we do and think many times before implementing new initiatives

    Uber2019-05-13
  2. "Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Product Marketing Manager 

      I worked at Uber full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, exciting projects, smart people

      Cons

      Long long hours, ambiguous directions,

      Uber2019-05-07
    • "Good for part-time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Uber Driver 

        I have been working at Uber part-time

        Pros

        flexible time for working, good for students

        Cons

        cannot learn any skills except driving

        Uber2019-05-21
      • "Unique Company With a Great Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Great culture: lots of inclusion, every colleague literally replicates that behaviour - Great colleagues who provide a lot of support regardless if they are busy or not. - Interesting challenges: managing transportation at a global level brought to the engineers unique challenges. - Top compensation and perks: food, Uber credits, additional health coverage (League is awesome), great base and stock options - Fast...

        Show More

        Cons

        - Moving fast sometimes produces not the best quality, thus lots of oncall (does not apply to me yet)

        Advice to Management

        I am impressed by the Dara's and the CEO-team commitment to build open, inclusive and diverse environment. They are not afraid to answer the hardest questions in front of the whole org. I have never seen such attitude before.

        Uber2019-05-04
      • "Don’t know"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Uber Driver in Toronto, ON
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexibility with time no real boss

        Cons

        Hst and taxes you don’t really make as you think

        Advice to Management

        Pay us more

        Uber2019-05-18
      • "Enjoying meeting new people while making money"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Uber part-time

          Pros

          -be your own boss -can make lots of money if you know the whereabouts -meeting new people

          Cons

          I personally don't prefer dealing with drunk customers

          Uber2019-04-24
        • "Driver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Uber full-time

          Pros

          On time and efficient at getting the job done.

          Cons

          On the odd occasion you have to deal with unhappy customers.

          Advice to Management

          Great hours as you choose when to work.

          Uber2019-04-26
        • "driver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          As a friend performed, the pros would take turns sashaying out onto the dance floor to pass her a bill in a tantalizing moment of girl-on-girl action.

          Cons

          Following the release of The Pros and Cons of Hitch Hiking, Waters publicly insisted that Pink Floyd would not reunite.

          Uber2019-04-26
        • "Driver"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Driver in Edmonton, AB
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible work time, flexible salary payment, Social network oppotunity,

          Cons

          No base salary, can meet bad people

          Advice to Management

          Give base salary

          Uber2019-04-24
        • "Seasonal Brand Representative"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB

          I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          No paperwork, accessible locations, easy to accept or pass shifts.

          Cons

          Lots of standing during shifts can be tiresome, the number of shifts depends on the number of events taking place which can vary widely.

          Uber2019-04-25
        Found 3044 reviews