Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uber Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,285 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 375 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 327 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver 

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay weekly very convince

    Cons

    The gps of Uber driver app always stoping working

    Uber2019-11-14
  2. "Awesome experience! Love it here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My entire onboarding experience has been enjoyable, from my first day to making probation today! Everyone is very friendly and willing to provide a helping hand. The team wants to see you succeed, because our success is our business' success.

    Cons

    My experience has not been negative.

    Uber2019-11-13
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time

    Pros

    time is flex and excellent

    Cons

    income is too low in face

    Uber2019-10-24
  4. "Not fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I worked at Uber part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Good for side cash Good as a part time job

    Cons

    Pays little Stupid rules and regulations

    Advice to Management

    Remove the 21 year age limit

    Uber2019-11-09
  5. "Drive customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Driver in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, you can work anytime, you can take breaks when needed.

    Cons

    Unfair wages are paid to the drivers the rates are low.

    Advice to Management

    Pay drivers more

    Uber2019-10-13
  6. "As a Part-Time Job it was Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Driver in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Work whenever you want. * You are your own boss. * You can work when you commute. * If you like driving car, you can always give it a try.

    Cons

    * Wait time between costumer might be over one hour. (Not always) * Some costumers can be very rude, but you can give them rating as well.

    Uber2019-09-23
  7. "Love people. Love driving. Love Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No obligation. Own boss Work as much as you want

    Cons

    Minimal support and training. Territory is saturated with drivers.

    Advice to Management

    More effort into adding riders and less on on-boarding drivers.

    Uber2019-10-05
  8. "Professional make up artist and hair stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can control my time

    Cons

    You don’t get the he same payment every day since some days there are more deliveries than others.

    Uber2019-10-04
  9. "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They use the best CRM's and the culture of the company is very inclusive, appreciative and dynamic!

    Cons

    Leadership has to be more accessible.

    Uber2019-09-10
  10. "uneven pay makes it tough to continue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours ability to start and stop anytime

    Cons

    uneven pay at times, you make way less than minimum wage

    Uber2019-09-20
Found 3822 reviews
</>Embed