Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uber Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3610 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,198 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 353 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 305 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They use the best CRM's and the culture of the company is very inclusive, appreciative and dynamic!

    Cons

    Leadership has to be more accessible.

    Uber2019-09-10
  2. "uneven pay makes it tough to continue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours ability to start and stop anytime

    Cons

    uneven pay at times, you make way less than minimum wage

    Uber2019-09-20
  3. "Hardworking experienced quick learner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst/Data Entry in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Resolving and back hand support

    Cons

    Contract jobs and slow growth

    Uber2019-09-17
  4. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Expert 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    good team and great benefits

    Cons

    not so good pay and no flexibility

    Uber2019-09-13
  5. "Drivers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uber part-time

    Pros

    Be your own boss is fine

    Cons

    Expenses fall on you as driver

    Advice to Management

    More pings and authority to drivers

    Uber2019-09-10
  6. "Not much pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want and at the beginning before more drivers joined there was better pay.

    Cons

    Not much pay for the amount of work and wear and tear on car.

    Uber2019-09-02
  7. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, health benefits are good

    Cons

    Lots of org changes, lay-offs, unstable

    Uber2019-08-26
  8. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work flexibility is good with uber

    Cons

    ok to work with Uber

    Uber2019-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and fast paced environment. Great people to work with and super smart teams

    Cons

    Very fast changes in strategy leading to challenges with team and clients. Lack of long term planning.

    Uber2019-08-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Unfair labor practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People think you earn a lot in uber, but NO. Unless you get long trip, or complete uber pool, you may earn a bit more. Most of the time, the money you earn from long trips will end up in your gas, bec you cant get a rider back.

    Cons

    GPS sucks, always wrong PU pt. Makes u go around in circles, riders get upset. D rating sys s unfair. U get so many 5-star, pts only inc a little, get 1-2 1-star rating & ur pts go down by 11 pts. Riders can choose to r8 u, chnge the rating or rate u aftr a few days. Drivers cant go on with d app unless they r8 riders.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade ur app. Sometimes it goes offlyn in the middle or trip. Or takes time to load. Chnge the rating system that is fair for drivers too. I got almost 150 riders and my ratings are only 90. Almost half did not care to rate then they deactivate your acct.

    Uber2019-08-10
Found 3610 reviews
</>Embed